Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kiwi Strawberry Daiquiri Jam Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kiwi Strawberry Daiquiri Jam

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on February 16, 2012

      This was awesome!!!! By far my favorite recipe for jams. Can't wait to try again with flavored rum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2011

      I made this recipe with what I had. 1 c starawberries, 1 c peaches. I used strawberry/kiwi juice instead of pineapple. I used passionfruit rum. I added a half cup more of sugar. It is awesome. I need to make many more batches of this stuff.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2012

      Absolutely delicious! It is tangy and sweet. I left out the rum and it turned out perfectly! This is definitely a recipe that breaks the mold when it comes to canned jam.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2011

      I really liked this. Flavor is 5 stars. I used a dark spiced rum and it lent a just-right subtle flavor. Complaints are that the fruit has floated to the top and going by the leftovers that I tasted, I think it has more of a "jel" texture than I'm used to. I suppose that is the sacrifice we have to make with such a small amount of sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      Very unique tasty jam! Definately a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      Tasty, sour-sweet exotic jam!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      I made this Jam ages ago and have forgotten to review it. It's fabulous and not too sweet. I used the jam making setting on my breadmaker.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2009

      With respect to the last question, dry pectin comes in 1 3/4 ounce packages in the US and liquid pectin comes in 3 ounce packages. Dry it is. This is a wonderful recipe! Gave it away as a Christmas present to all the neighbors and everyone loved it. Making it again because of so many requests. Added a 1/2 cup of unsweetened coconut to each batch. Since I used Pomona Pectin I was able to mix up 4 batches at a time. DO NOT however try this with conventional pectins - you are asking for trouble. Hope this helps. Jim in So. Calif.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      This recipe sounds great, although I am unsure whether to use liquid pectin or crystals? Could someone pls clarify, I can't wait to try it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      Very nice flavor, never used the green food coloring. I use pineapple rum and it turned out very nice. There is no need to process in boiling water if the jam is poured into hot jars, they will seal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      very nice jam. I added rum flavoring instead of actual rum. I think I will leave the rum/rum flavoring out completely the next time I make this. And I'll definately will make it again.Thanks:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      This jam is amazing! I made it without the rum because when I tasted the jam before adding it, I thought it was perfect. I doubled the recipe and ended up with twelve 8 ounce jars. I'm not sure why I have more than the recipe said, but I'm happy! Very easy to make, will do it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      Perhaps I am the first to review this who didn't get a jar from Rita. I don't even know her. I made a batch of this today. Forgot to put in the rum. But after tasting the little bit that wouldn't make a whole jar, I think this recipe is dandy without the rum. I'll try it with next time. I also did not use the food coloring as I thought it was a pretty color without. The jam is sweet and tart and nicely jelled.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2007

      i think its fine to give this a star rateing, even tho i didnt make it i had the pleasure of getting a jar as an extra surprise in a swap. The consistany is a little harder then most jams, but i gave the portion i was planning on eating a good stir (just so i wouldnt break my toast spreading it) and it was fine. I love love love the taste - but i cant help but wonder if its maker didnt sneak alittle extra rum in there because i get a funny feeling after eating it lol - but maybe thats just in my head because i dont drink lol. This jam has persuaded me to give making jam a try - because after tasteing this theres no way i could enjoy store bought - ill be savorying my 8 oz jar but i dont think it will be around for long

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      I too had the privilege of obtaining a jar of this from the chef herself! It turned out a bit hard, and Rita said I could soften in first, but I saw no reason to do so whatsoever. I think I preferred it a bit harder than the usual jam consistency. I too liked the strawberry/kiwi combination. The kiwi taste was subtle but detectable. I'm not a huge jam eater, but BF is and I'm sure he'll enjoy this when he tries it. Thanks Chef Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      Yummo!! This jam was especially delicious because I was lucky enough to have the chef herself send me a jar. We had it this morning on toast and it was delicious! Kiwi's and Strawberries go together so well. I can't wait to try making my own!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      Wow! This makes the prettiest jam ever--and I did NOT use the green food color (which, BTW is NOT listed in the ingredients FYI)--it didn't look the greatest when I first mixed the kiwi and 'berries, but after the sugar is added--wow--it perks right up to a very pretty salmony-pink-red color. Can't wait to have some on toast or English muffins! *Made for My Three Chefs ~ Canning Up Summer's Bounty ~ June 2007*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kiwi Strawberry Daiquiri Jam

    Serving Size: 1 (1278 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 719.7
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    50%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 29.5 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 177.6 g
    59%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 160.0 g
    640%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes