Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kiwi Jam Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kiwi Jam

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on July 23, 2002

      WONDERFUL!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2010

      Hi

      I made the kiwi jam but added a twist after reading everyones comments. I like tangy rather sweet and my son is diabetic. So, reduced sugar 2 1/2 cup to 3 cups of kiwi, including crushed pineapple tin. 1/4 cup of vinegar. Yummy and tangy.

      Danielle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      My sisters and I made this jam this weekend. It turned out wonderful. We made two batches. We did not have enough kiwis for both batches so we added a can of crushed pineapple and measured its juice into the second batch. We decided that we liked that batch better. We debated putting green coloring into the mix like one of the reviewers but finally decided not. The jam turned out a lovely color on its own.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2009

      LOVE this recipe. I followed almost exactly - after reading Saeriu's review (I too love lime with kiwi) added graded peal and juice from one lime to the mix when cooking, and several drops of green food color to get a brighter green color. Then followed everything else to the letter and it turned out wonderful. I was nervous as I'm new to canning and have had a lot of flops when it comes to jams - but this was perfect and everyone has raved about the taste, I know I'll be making this again soon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      I've made a very similar recipe twice before except mine had about 1/3c fresh lime juice added. It called for about the same amount of sugar. The first time I made it, it turned out far too sweet for me. The second time I made it, I cut back the amount of sugar to about 2 1/2c and it was still sweet but had a much improvement on it. The lime is subtle and adds a nice background flavor. I added a few drops of green food coloring to make it sparkle like a peridot.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2007

      I'd never heard of kiwi jam before, so I had to try it. It is delicious, but a bit too sugary for me-- even after I omitted one cup of sugar. Next time I'll use only two cups, so it's more tart than sweet. Thanks for a scrumptious recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      I love this recipe--easy, pretty, and very tasty. I have made it three times now and only today remembered to put in food coloring. It doesn't need it--it's pretty without it. I used apple juice once when I didn't have pineapple juice and that was good too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2003

      This is a certified hit with my family and friends! I have made this recipe 2x and love it! Most people love that it's something new & different. Some have compared it to a white grape jelly taste but it's hard to define, you just have to try it. :) Note: About 15 kiwis will give you 3 c. and yields 4+ jars, but using 20 kiwis in the recipe will yield an even 6 jars which is perfect for canning.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2002

      Yummy and easy to make...will definitly make it again...and again...and again

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      Super easy & delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2006

      This was really good... The only thing I encountered was the need to eliminate some of the kiwi juice, or add more pectin... But I'm usin this batch as a kiwi syrup for waffles, and I'll definitely try it again within the next week! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2005

      Ok. If it were just me I would give this jam four stars. It's lovely and worth to make it, as it is something different, but I prefer other jams. However, tiger just loves it and he told me to give it 6 stars. That makes an average of 5, then ;). Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2004

      A lovely jam! The pineapple juice seems to compliment the kiwi flavor, and the color is most unique. A definite addition to my collection of preserves recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2004

      First jam i ever tried and it was so easy and so delicious! Even gave some glasses to my friends and all of them loved it as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2004

      I did make this jam from your recipe, and it was extremely easy and absolutely wonderful to eat. My 3 yr old thought it was cool to eat "frog eggs" on his toasts the next morning. If you have a picky eater, it may be a little trickier because it is very green on the toast...but tastes WONDERFUL! Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2004

      Great flavor.. and so easy to make ..also makes great item for gift baskets.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2003

      I am reviewing this because, although I did not use the recipe you posted here, I did use the exact recipe once to make this jam. It is wonderful stuff. You have to love Kiwi to love it, but is well worth the effort to make and gets many interesting comments when presented to company. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2002

      OOH, this is good! I didn't have pineapple juice, but did have crushed pineapple in juice, so I used that. It is delicious! I used liquid pectin, cause that's all I had. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kiwi Jam

    Serving Size: 1 (1640 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 928.7
     
    Calories from Fat 7
    75%
    Total Fat 0.8 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 30.2 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 238.7 g
    79%
    Dietary Fiber 5.1 g
    20%
    Sugars 217.9 g
    871%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites