18 Reviews

WONDERFUL!!!!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Eggit July 23, 2002

My sisters and I made this jam this weekend. It turned out wonderful. We made two batches. We did not have enough kiwis for both batches so we added a can of crushed pineapple and measured its juice into the second batch. We decided that we liked that batch better. We debated putting green coloring into the mix like one of the reviewers but finally decided not. The jam turned out a lovely color on its own.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Maria #2 May 31, 2010

Hi

I made the kiwi jam but added a twist after reading everyones comments. I like tangy rather sweet and my son is diabetic. So, reduced sugar 2 1/2 cup to 3 cups of kiwi, including crushed pineapple tin. 1/4 cup of vinegar. Yummy and tangy.

Danielle

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
danielleAuz November 11, 2010

LOVE this recipe. I followed almost exactly - after reading Saeriu's review (I too love lime with kiwi) added graded peal and juice from one lime to the mix when cooking, and several drops of green food color to get a brighter green color. Then followed everything else to the letter and it turned out wonderful. I was nervous as I'm new to canning and have had a lot of flops when it comes to jams - but this was perfect and everyone has raved about the taste, I know I'll be making this again soon.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie G #2 October 09, 2009

I love this recipe--easy, pretty, and very tasty. I have made it three times now and only today remembered to put in food coloring. It doesn't need it--it's pretty without it. I used apple juice once when I didn't have pineapple juice and that was good too.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CheyenneAnn October 14, 2007

I've made a very similar recipe twice before except mine had about 1/3c fresh lime juice added. It called for about the same amount of sugar. The first time I made it, it turned out far too sweet for me. The second time I made it, I cut back the amount of sugar to about 2 1/2c and it was still sweet but had a much improvement on it. The lime is subtle and adds a nice background flavor. I added a few drops of green food coloring to make it sparkle like a peridot.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Saeriu September 01, 2008

I'd never heard of kiwi jam before, so I had to try it. It is delicious, but a bit too sugary for me-- even after I omitted one cup of sugar. Next time I'll use only two cups, so it's more tart than sweet. Thanks for a scrumptious recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
childerz November 09, 2007

This is a certified hit with my family and friends! I have made this recipe 2x and love it! Most people love that it's something new & different. Some have compared it to a white grape jelly taste but it's hard to define, you just have to try it. :) Note: About 15 kiwis will give you 3 c. and yields 4+ jars, but using 20 kiwis in the recipe will yield an even 6 jars which is perfect for canning.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlita October 05, 2003

Yummy and easy to make...will definitly make it again...and again...and again

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sympathy Forall September 15, 2002

Super easy & delicious!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Omegachowz August 27, 2007
Kiwi Jam