31 Reviews

Yummy! I used 2 frozen bananas, one room-temperature banana, and 2 kiwis. I added some water thinking my blender would need it to get going, but I think the kiwis would probably have taken care of that. So we got smoothie more than shake, really. But good nonetheless! Thanks! Reviewed for Healthy Choices ABC tag game.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mliss29 December 17, 2009

Sine my gastric sleeve surgery, I'm always looking for recipes for my protein shakes. I used 2 kiwis, 1 frozen banana, a splash of vanilla almond milk, & my protein powder. It was THE TASTIEST, most filling breakfast I've had since my surgery!!! Thank you for sharing your recipes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Keri F. July 10, 2015

I used 2 kiwis and 2 bananas. The shake was good. We made an extra batch for freezer pops.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SonnyHavens February 21, 2015

Refreshing and easy. I used honey instead of sugar. Will make this again !

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HelMo July 05, 2011

Made this using 2 frozen bananas, 3 kiwis, the sugar, & just 3 ice cubes, & we absolutely loved the fruit combo here! Thanks so much for sharing this great beverage recipe! A keeper, for sure! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Cookbook Tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike June 14, 2011

Very good! I never thought of putting kiwi and bananas together and it tasted great! Also, added a few frozen strawberries. Yum! It's very versatile. I added some yogurt, vanilla, and that tasted good, too. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosemere April 29, 2010

We all enjoyed this recipe, although I thought it maybe could have used a tad more sugar to cut the tartness of the kiwis. But overall it is quite tasty! We will definitely make it again, and play around with the add-ins a bit. Probably would be great with some fresh strawberries too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mandy February 04, 2010

yep!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
elily September 02, 2008

Delicious! I love when something so easy tastes so good and is so healthy for you. I used 1 kiwi and 1 large banana, along with about a 1/4 cup of nonfat yogurt and some splenda. About 170 calories for a full glass of delicious! I can't wait to try other fruit combinations. (After I wrote this, I just spilled half of it all over my table! Booo... now I have to go get more bananas!)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shera_23 April 30, 2008

I made this for breakfast today. I originally used 2 kiwis and 1 banana, but didn't taste much kiwi, so I added a third. I'm still not tasting a lot of the kiwi, I mostly notice banana. I'm wondering if I'm tasting banana because I used a barely-ripe banana. It still tastes good, though! I added about 1/3 cup skim milk to help things mix in the blender. The drink has a great consistency, very thick and frothy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carolyn W February 17, 2008
Kiwi Banana Shake