Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kiwi Banana Shake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kiwi Banana Shake

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on July 05, 2011

      Refreshing and easy. I used honey instead of sugar. Will make this again !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2011

      Made this using 2 frozen bananas, 3 kiwis, the sugar, & just 3 ice cubes, & we absolutely loved the fruit combo here! Thanks so much for sharing this great beverage recipe! A keeper, for sure! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Cookbook Tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2010

      Very good! I never thought of putting kiwi and bananas together and it tasted great! Also, added a few frozen strawberries. Yum! It's very versatile. I added some yogurt, vanilla, and that tasted good, too. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      We all enjoyed this recipe, although I thought it maybe could have used a tad more sugar to cut the tartness of the kiwis. But overall it is quite tasty! We will definitely make it again, and play around with the add-ins a bit. Probably would be great with some fresh strawberries too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      Yummy! I used 2 frozen bananas, one room-temperature banana, and 2 kiwis. I added some water thinking my blender would need it to get going, but I think the kiwis would probably have taken care of that. So we got smoothie more than shake, really. But good nonetheless! Thanks! Reviewed for Healthy Choices ABC tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      yep!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2008

      Delicious! I love when something so easy tastes so good and is so healthy for you. I used 1 kiwi and 1 large banana, along with about a 1/4 cup of nonfat yogurt and some splenda. About 170 calories for a full glass of delicious! I can't wait to try other fruit combinations. (After I wrote this, I just spilled half of it all over my table! Booo... now I have to go get more bananas!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      I made this for breakfast today. I originally used 2 kiwis and 1 banana, but didn't taste much kiwi, so I added a third. I'm still not tasting a lot of the kiwi, I mostly notice banana. I'm wondering if I'm tasting banana because I used a barely-ripe banana. It still tastes good, though! I added about 1/3 cup skim milk to help things mix in the blender. The drink has a great consistency, very thick and frothy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      Wow. Honestly, I thought I'd like this. But I didn't realize I'd love this. I used 2 kiwis and a frozen banana. I whirred that together first and then added the ice. I also added a little bit of splenda. This had wonderful flavor and texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      Very good and quick milkshake. Will put to use these numerous kiwis we receive with the organic box - tried it with liquid cane sugar, it was lurvely !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2007

      I used 1 kiwi and 1/2 a banana (3 year old DS wanted 1/2 a banana). I used about a teaspoon of splenda instead of sugar, and 3/4 cup crushed ice. I wanted more when I was done!!!!! Next time I think if I use a full cup of ice, it will still have plenty of flavor. Thanks for posting a healthy, delicious summer treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2007

      Yum, this was terrific. I used one banana, 2 kiwi and about 1 tsp sugar. My little Miss DD devoured this & she doesn't even like kiwi fruit! A keeper, thanks, next time will try with yoghurt too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      I made this for *Zaar World Tour III* - I had a banana and two kiwi fruits at home so I added sugar, pureed the heak out of it. It made this delicious shake for my DD (Little Miss) she really enjoyed it and thank you for posting a lactose free shake. Thank you Auntie Jan Christo

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      I had sliced bananas in the deep freeze so I used them. Was thick like an icecream sundae and so yummy. Try it, I know you'll like it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      Fantastic!!!! Your right these two go good together I used 2 kiwis and 2 bananas. I will make this again and this is a KEEPER!!! Thanks Auntie Jan

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      DH and I enjoyed these for breakfast this morning. Used 2 kiwi and 2 bananas and that worked out to 2 nice servings. Thanks Auntie Jan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      I loved it! I used one kiwi and one banaba for the sake and I used half ice on the blender and added the rest at the glass. Kiwi are full of vitamines and this is a great way to have all those vitamins! Next time I'll add some milk and I think that the result will be a perfect shake! Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2007

      Sorry I did not like this more...I love kiwi and I love banana so I thought it would be a given that I liked them together...I did not like the tartness that it gave the shake. Maybe if I try it with 1 kiwi and 3 bananas it will just have a subtle taste of the kiwi. I will try that later and change my rating if it works. Made for ZWT 07

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      Tonight was the night to use bananas. This was good but add some other seasoning such as nutmeg, a touch or vanilla \, just a bit and....besides the ice if you like vanilla ice cream. Yumm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      Kiwi and banana really do go well together, don't they? I liked that the tartness of the kiwi lessened the "musky" taste of the banana (I prefer bananas a bit less ripe than the one I used). I added a bit of skim milk because I'm making a concerted effort to up my skim milk consumption. Very refreshing, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kiwi Banana Shake

    Serving Size: 1 (278 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 97.9
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    40%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.8 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 16.6 g
    66%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes