Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Halloween Central >

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    Try These Petrifyingly Perfect Party Bites
    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    19 Boo-tiful Baked Goods
    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    A Tasty Snack For Your Little Goblins
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kitty Litter Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kitty Litter Cake

    Average Rating:

    79 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-79 of 79

    Sort by:

    • on May 11, 2004

      I made two of these for my daughter's school fair. They were the first one's picked at the cake walk! The kids absolutely loved them!! I am planning on making two more for this year's fair.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2003

      I've had this recipe in my box (lol) for about 5 yrs but have never gotten up the courage to try it...just might have to now! :oP

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2003

      i made this tonight to bring to work for our catered halloween party tomorrow, we were asked to bring a dessert. knowing how many cat people work with me i know this will get a good laugh-my girls were all lol. as a 2cat/litterboxer myself, i can vouch for it's realism. and it tastes great:) thanks for the fun and the laughs- and this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2003

      This is a new one for me. I don't think I'll ever have an occasion to make a kitty litter cake, but it's a really cute (but sick) idea. On second thought, maybe I will make it for revenge on some of my older relatives.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2003

      Kitty Litter Cake by ljohan (#3091) Has a photo with their recipe. So if you want to take a look....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2003

      I had lost this recipe and it goes so well with my shortbread "bloody fingers" and "eyeballs". Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2003

      Very simple to make. Used this recipe for a family picnic. It went over well! I had extra, so I made one with blue food coloring also. The only thing I would suggest is an addition of the ounces size for the cookie package. I was only able to find a 2lb package of cookies. I made do though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2003

      I made this for my sons 5th birthday dinner. It didnt go over too well. I thought it was cute but didnt taste just right. Good idea but it went to waste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2003

      UNReal! I don't know if I can actually taste it or not, but I definetly plan on trying it for this years halloween party. Where do people come up with this stuff? *LoL*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2003

      I made this for our office of approximately 32 people and by lunch it was well over half gone! Got rave reviews from ok what's "really" in this?, to if that a new litter box? Everyone loved it and talked about it all day! Definately brought some fun to the workplace! I added a pic of my cat that had a caption: Enjoy my presents ~ I made them especially for you! This was very very easy to make, but I did leave off spreading the melted tootie roll on top...looked much more realistic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2003

      This sounds so very wonderful! I can't wait to share it with my best cat lover friends!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2003

      that sounds so adorable!!! My grandma is a cat lover and always tries to do fun cakes for our birthdays... i can't wait to suprise her with this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2003

      i have tried this and it is a fun and tasty cake!!! the kids love it and circuit7Adams just because you have no sence of humor does not mean you rate someone a one. If you want to belong to zarr you should taste the recipe first before you judge

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2003

      I am a cat lover and made this cake for a co-worker's birthday. It was a riot (or should I say it caused a riot)! There were a couple of people who wouldn't try it, but those who did said it was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2003

      This cake is great! Not only is it fun to make and great tasting, but it's a total suprise to everyone and a great conversation starter. Everyone must try this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2003

      I have two words for you: seek help.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2002

      I'm sorry, I do like a good gag and unusual type cakes but this one is really, really gross! Why anyone would waste time and money on it...hey, I bet if you got ahold of those grossly (earwax, boogers, etc.)flavored jelly beans you could have a great gross out party!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2002

      I made this cat last year for my office and also for my husbands office. Everyone raved about how tasty and also how humorous it was. Its very easy to make and fun to shape and place the doodies! I heartly recommend it for your Halloween parties!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2001

      I have to agree.I have no desire to spend that much time on something so disgusting,no matter what it tasted like!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kitty Litter Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (122 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 354.2
     
    Calories from Fat 136
    38%
    Total Fat 15.2 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 55.8 mg
    18%
    Sodium 485.0 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.6 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 36.1 g
    144%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cookies

    new kitty litter box

    new kitty litter box

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites