Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kitty Litter Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kitty Litter Cake

    Average Rating:

    78 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 78

    Sort by:

    • on November 01, 2007

    • on October 27, 2007

      Very cool. Very gross and a lot of fun for our first kids (7 years old) Halloween party. What a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2007

      I have been making this for several years for the Cub Scouts Halloween party. Everyone loves this cake. Of course some believe it is REAL kitty litter, LOL. It is amazing how once they try it, they always come back for seconds! It really is good. And it is fun too. Glad you posted it here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2007

      This is perfect for Halloween parties or when you just want to catch your kids offguard-lol-plop down the litterbox on the table and watch the youngins freak out (lol)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2007

      I'm not going to rate this because I did not make it. I think that this cake would taste just fine, but it would still not be edible to me simply for the fact that just the thought of eating kitty litter (specially dirty kitty litter) makes me sick. It was a good idea for those who do not have as weak as stomachs as some.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      very very tasty, even if it isnt really a looker..LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2007

      i'm a bit squimish, so I can't look at the picture of this cake, needless to say I don't think this is recipe I would like to try

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2007

      disgustingly hilarious!..If I wasn't in my first trimester of pregnancy, and could stomach the hands on visual of making this crazy cake, I would.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2007

      I made this four years ago for my son to take to school on his 11th birthday all the kids thought it was the coolest grossest cake ever posted another picture thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2006

      I made this a while ago for our church auction and forgot to review it. It was a big hit and the person that bought it was giving samples that night and everyone said it tasted good. I used a chocolate cake mix and a white cake mix. I only used 1/2 of the chocolate. Our associate pastor just called and asked me to make one for him for a party he's having. It's a fun cake!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2006

      Great conversation item. Only recommendation that I have is when crumbling the cakes, do not crumble them into tiny pieces. I did this and it made it difficult to eat. Pieces the size of dimes would work better. EVERYONE loved this 'weird' cake for Halloween. I did not use the litter bag and had an easy time dishing this cake out of the pan. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2006

      Thank you for a fun recipe. I made this for a pot luck holloween party and it turn out great. It tasted good and although not everyone was willing to try because it looked pretty real, they all committed on it. I had a lot of fun making this cake. I accidently put all but the 1/4 cup of cookie crumbs in the mixture so I chopped up some graham crackers to sprinkler over the top. Also after I softened the tootsie rolls, which took just 10 sec. in the microwave, I rubbed them between my hands to shape them.(like you do with playdough to make a snake shape)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2006

      I've made this for many years every Halloween party we go to. It's ALWAYS a hit. I use the liner because it just adds to the "realness" of it all... :-) Great Halloween idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2006

      Wonderful presentation. I don't have a cat but keep the litter pan and scoop on hand just for the "gross" factor. Tastes good too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2006

      Tasty and gross at the same time, if you get my drift.... :op I made it for my 15-year-old son's birthday party and he and his friends loved it! I sent a picture to my friends (the same one I posted here) and got several requests for the recipe! A funny and surprisingly yummy cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2005

      I fixed this for a fear factor halloween party we had for the teens group at church. It was a hit. There was a little bit left and I gave instructions I did not want the "pan" back (I do not have cats) and the kids fussed over who got to take it home. I substituted white chocolate pudding for the vanilla was the only change i made

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2005

      Just when you think you have seen it all!!! This is certainly one creative looking cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2004

      My wife made this for a halloween party and it was generally regarded as too realistic to be eaten. So, I took it to work. An office full of IT people with many an unhealthy obsession wouldn't bat an eye at this cake, I thought. Wrong. Too realistic for them, too. This cake is wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2004

      Great cake! I liked it because it's not too sweet, no icing - just pudding. I loved it! Also - you can deny it's points based on looks alone - scary looking but really really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2004

      I made two of these for my daughter's school fair. They were the first one's picked at the cake walk! The kids absolutely loved them!! I am planning on making two more for this year's fair.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kitty Litter Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (122 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 354.2
     
    Calories from Fat 136
    38%
    Total Fat 15.2 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 55.8 mg
    18%
    Sodium 485.0 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.6 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 36.1 g
    144%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cookies

    new kitty litter box

    new kitty litter box

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites