Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Halloween Central >

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    Try These Petrifyingly Perfect Party Bites
    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    19 Boo-tiful Baked Goods
    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    A Tasty Snack For Your Little Goblins
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kitty Litter Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kitty Litter Cake

    Average Rating:

    79 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 79

    Sort by:

    • on October 25, 2011

      How fun this would be to make!!! :-) But if litter boxes look that bad I'll never have a cat LOL, jk.;-p

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2011

      I wouldn't use a kitty litter pan or litter scoop unless I knew the plastic they were made from was safe to use around food. For sure check the plastic number molded into them and make sure they are BPH free. They aren't intended to be used around food so I'm guessing no special precaustuions are taken during their manufacturer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2011

      This is totally a keeper.. Will be making it for the Adult Halloween party this weekend. thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2011

      I SO love this cake. It is just gross and funny and no matter how nasty it looks--- It tastes wonderful. I am planning on making this again for my 4th grade daughter's class for Halloween. They will be so freaked out and think it is funny and delicious. I have made this for church functions and it always disappears because it is a tasty cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      THAT CAKE IS SO AWESOME!!! What a great creation! My cat couldn't create a better litter box herself!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      I didnt want to go to the store and buy a new cat pan so i just used my cats old litter pan... i cleaned it of corse but the neighbors thought it was fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2009

      Just finished the preparation of this cake and the visual is amazing. Cannot wait to "present" this "Crappy Birthday Cake" to a prankster 16 year old boy whose "duty" was to clean the kitty litter boxes at his other parent's house in trade for helping pay his cellphone bill last year. This would also be a great idea for bringing to your animal shelter or humane society as a way of saying thank you. Sure to get a smile after a contorted face.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2009

      This was so good, both in taste and in reaction. Our neighbours are going to be looking after our cat while we are away next week, and asked that we bring 'Libby' over for a visit. DH carried her over while I brought the 'litter box'. Well what a hoot. We had a blast, and they thought it was fantastic. There was some left over, so our neighbour took the rest to work the next day. She works at a veterinarian hospital. :) Went over very well. Thanks Linda for a delightful recipe. It tastes terrific too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      This was tons of fun. Toilet humour never gets tired when your dealing with children! It was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2009

      Linda, I think you need to add a disclaimer. This is only going to be enjoyed by light-hearted folks with a sense of humor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      I had a coworker bring this in to work one day and I thought I was going to vomit. I hate this recipe and this presentation, sorry, but I think there are classier things you can make with similar ingedients. Also not all your guests will think it's charming to see what looks like a cat's toilet on the table. Truly disgusting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      This is a great, fun recipe. We made a double batch of Tootsie Rolls and used 3/4 for doggy do lookalikes. Man they were soooo real looking my son wouldn't eat a shaped one, instead tried the mix out of the bowl, which was delicious! So my photos are only of the effect of the tootsie rolls. Brilliant, brilliant, brilliant.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      I have a similar recipe with a few different ingredients, but the end results are the same! I think this is the coolest thing in a demented way!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      The picture makes me wanna throw-up.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2008

    • on October 31, 2008

      I made this last night to take to a friend's Halloween party and I was pleasantly surprised. It was very easy to make, made everyone laugh, and actually tasted pretty good. I had a smallish litter pan so I used only half of each of the cake mixes, and about 3/4 of the pudding. I couldn't find enough white sandwich cookies so I threw in some Oreos, and in place of tootsie rolls, which I couldn't find, I made some chocolate cookie dough and molded those to looks like the cat poop. Wish I would have made this for my son's class party -- maybe next year!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      This was a really great recipe I took it to my sisters party and quite a few had a good laugh over it. I didn't see what size litter pan to buy so I bought the biggest one, although I think the small one would have been fine as there was a lot of room in the pan. The cake was very moist but it did crumble apart a tad, I must not of added enough pudding when I mixed it up!! I am looking forward to making it again when some "cat lover" friends of our come over..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

    • on March 02, 2008

    • on January 09, 2008

      I have made this a couple of times. If you can get people over that "first impression", it really does taste good! Easy to make and a lot of fun.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kitty Litter Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (122 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 354.2
     
    Calories from Fat 136
    38%
    Total Fat 15.2 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 55.8 mg
    18%
    Sodium 485.0 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.6 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 36.1 g
    144%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cookies

    new kitty litter box

    new kitty litter box

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes