Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kitty Litter Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kitty Litter Cake

    Average Rating:

    78 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 78

    Sort by:

    • on March 08, 2002

      I made this for a cake walk at my Daughthers preschool. It was the first cake picked. I don't think something that makes people laugh is a waste of time

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2001

      My sister-in-law runs a day care and makes this cake every year for Halloween. The kids beg for it! Granted, to the adults it may not sound very good, but the kids get a kick out of it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2001

      It probably tastes really good, but what a STRANGE recipe!! LOL!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2002

      I made this cake as a gag gift and it was a hit! As I was reading the comments that have been posted no one said if it tasted good or not. It may make you a little squimish, but it tasted great....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2003

      I think it rocks. I have made this before, and posted a picture at: http://www.recipezaar.com/search/getrecipe.zsp?id=3091&path= CAUTION: For people with a sense of humour ONLY! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2001

      I just finished cleaning out our cats litter pan and have NO IDEA why anybody would want to RECREATE the look of it in a CAKE!!! this is definitely in the To-each-their-own category!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2002

      Although, It does LOOK absolutely disgusting, I think my kids would definately get a laugh out of this one! I think it is a really funny and cute gag, I will make it for the next potluck I go to, just to see the looks on peoples faces! Halloween would be the best time to make this one. very origianl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2010

      Awesome cake! Made this for a family Halloween party, and everyone loved it! It looked so, so gross, but it was definitely a hit. I couldn't find Tootsie Rolls at the store (I was behind the curve this year in getting Halloween candy...). So, I used the Chocolate Melts that I use to coat pretzels, etc. and melted them in an icing bag. Then I piped them onto the cake in "poop" patterns (ewww) and it looked GREAT! Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      I am soooo excited to make this...it is a tradition at my office to bring a "treat" on your birthday...my birthday falls on April Fools Day...know it's a ways off, but I'm tucking this puppy aside for safe keeping - can't wait! Thanks for a fun recipe- great post!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2002

      I think that this is a great idea my kids found this recipe and can not wait to make it. I also DO NOT think that it is a waste of time or money to make something that makes people laugh. Now posting negative comments to a recipe that you have no desire to make that seems like a waste of time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2013

      We used this recipe for a "Creepy Cake Cook Off" at work (http://blog.firstaidmart.com/kitty-litter-cake/) and won both the "Worst Look" (That's good!) and "Best flavor"~

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2011

      This cake was very cool. Tasted good, but the "gross factor" was the biggest hit. Instead of Tootsie Rolls I used Little Debbie brownies rolled into poop. I used 2 boxes of cake, one spice and one german choco. cake.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2010

      I'm with the squeamish one.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      I made this cake years ago when I was a volunter for our local animal shelter. We had a feline spay/neuter day where we "fixed" 100 cats at a reduced charge. All of the volunters brought in food for the day long event. I brought this cake and people were very reluctant to try it because it looked like the real deal. I guess the sight of the cake along with the smells created by 100 cats awaiting for their surgery was too realistic. Some people tried it (includin myself) and it was tasty. I took the leftiovers to the nieghbor kids who gobbled it down all the while saying "this is so gross!" Another time, I took it to a class full of 2nd graders and told them that my cats made something extra special just for them. I showed them the cake and the loved it and were grossed out all at the same time! LOL! They said it tasted good too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      My 10y/o daughter and her 10y/o friend made this for April Fools day. They had a blast doing it and the instructions were so simple even they could do it all by them selves! They made it exactly as the recipe called for, we loved it! The laughter, joy and tricking dad was worth a million! We used regualr chocolate cake and it was dark but wonderful taste. The girls renamed it to Pooper Scooper Delight. Our 14y/o son who has autism was struggling with it at first but when he saw the girls and daddy eat it well then he got the joke! We laughed and laughed. Thanks for all the fun and delisious recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2005

      I made this cake for my daughter's birthday and took it to her work at a pet boarding kennel. They had a great laugh over it and enjoyed the taste. I took whipped topping to serve with it. They even shared with the veterinary hospital next door. What fun! It took about 2 1/2 hours to make. I also made one for at home on her birthday with Grandma and Aunt/cousins in attendance. Their expression when they first saw it was priceless.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2005

      haha I made this for my father of "father's day" because he always ends up cleaning the cat litter and he gets sooooooooo mad. He laughed so hard when he saw this! He actually liked the taste of it, too! I might add, instead of the German chcolate/spice mix I used Devil's food cake mix and it turned out great! Love love love this recipe! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2011

      We were going to make this, but another party goer didn't know what to make, so we suggested this one for them and we made something else. This cake was the hit of the party, and although initially grossed out (naturally), my dh dove in, and convinced everyone to try it by explaining what was in it, and they all had a blast. The guy who made it (Mike) did a great job. Flavor wise it was terrific, tasting like a chocolate bread pudding of sort. Thanks for a great recipe, and the hit at the buffet table!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2011

      I made this cake for our Halloween party last year, hate to say but I think I was the only one to eat any of it. It was good but ours looked so gross no one wanted to even touch it lol I'll put up a pic

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2011

      How fun this would be to make!!! :-) But if litter boxes look that bad I'll never have a cat LOL, jk.;-p

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kitty Litter Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (122 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 354.2
     
    Calories from Fat 136
    38%
    Total Fat 15.2 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 55.8 mg
    18%
    Sodium 485.0 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.6 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 36.1 g
    144%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cookies

    new kitty litter box

    new kitty litter box

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites