Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's White Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's White Cake

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on September 12, 2009

      Thanks Kitt, we can always count on you for a winner!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2013

      Loved this recipe! Easy, delicious, and very moist. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2012

      This was excellent - so moist! I added rainbow sprinkles to the batter to make a 'fun-fetti' cake. Everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2012

      This is now my go-to white cake recipe. Thank you so much for sharing this gem.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2011

      With all the 5 star reviews I was sure this recipe would be a hit, but I was wrong. I used diet sprite that was fresh and also baked the cake in two 9 in. pans. This recipe just was dense and didn't impress me one bit. Sorry but I won't be using this recipe when in need of a white cake mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2011

      Turned out great. This was light and delicious. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2011

      Oh my goodness this cake is AMAZING!!!!!! So soft & moist, but still perfect as a layer cake!! I made it for a family dinner with a dark chocolate middle & frosting; it was the hit if the night (and my sister texted me the next day, asking me to bring the leftovers to her work so she could be redeemed for talking about it all day with her fellow employees...too funny!)! This is a new favorite & will be used for years to come!! Thanks for such a great receipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2010

      Excellent! So tender and light. I used a yellow cake mix and diet 7-up. It's still on the sweet side even using diet soda but really good. I made 2 8" rounds, a strawberry compote filling and topped it with a cream cheese, whipped cream frosting. Pure heaven. Thanks for this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2010

      I was skeptical about this recipe because of the pop as an ingredient, but it was an absolutely delicious cake!!! I made it for my son's birthday. The party guests said it was very good and moist. Thanks again for a great recipe Kittencal!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      Wonderful cake; so light and fluffy! This recipe will likely become our staple birthday cake. I used a star pan and was able to slice it in half, for layering, with no difficulties. I used a chocolate icing for the filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      UNBELIEVABLY AWESOME!!!!!!!! So amazingly delicious! Make this cake for the superbowl- filled it with peanut butter frosting/filling, topped it with Kittencals Chocolate Buttercream Frosting....WOW was all I heard over & over again. Tasted like a Peanut Butter Cup. YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      This was served to rave reviews at a birthday party today. I followed the instructions exactly, including using Duncan Hines Moist Deluxe Classic White. I baked it in two 8" round cake pans. On Kittencal's suggestion, I paired it with Kittencal's Best Cream Cheese Frosting (Extra Creamy Option). It was perfect. I was proud to serve this cake and will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

      A great wonderful tasting cake Carol. Moist and delicious. I added 1/2 a bottle of sprinkles to the batter for a birthday cake request. Not sure what the soda does, but whatever it's delcious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      We've watched too many food channel cake contests so my 12 year old son wanted to make a cake. We had a box of white cake mix, but I just couldn't bring myself to make it with the directions on the box, so we tried this recipe. My son wants to call it Soda Cake since it has pop in it. It was really yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      This worked just as written. I used diet 7-up and paired it with your buttercream frosting. It was delicious! Next time I might double the recipe so that the cake was thicker and then use the remainder for cupcakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      the best white cake I have ever made actauly the best cake on the planet, Kit I have made this 5 times already each time a huge success, thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      Wow - it's sooo good! My husband said this tastes a lot like Japanese cake. I used regular Sprite and followed the instructions as directed. It came out fluffy and delicious! I would use diet as recommended if you don't like your cake really sweet. I couldn't taste the sour cream at all! Thanks for another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's White Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (85 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 278.8
     
    Calories from Fat 130
    46%
    Total Fat 14.5 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 9.9 mg
    3%
    Sodium 318.4 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.0 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 24.1 g
    96%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes