Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Turkey or Chicken Pot Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Turkey or Chicken Pot Pie

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 03, 2013

      This was so good! I did make a couple of changes...I forgot to add garlic, but will add it next time. I left out the cayenne because I was in a hurry and couldn't find it. I think my family would like it in there, though. I also threw in our leftover turkey gravy...It was nice to find a use for it since we don't normally eat leftover gravy. I used Kittencal's no fail pie crust with this and I can't wait to make it again. It's been years since we stopped eating processed food, but I have fond memories of eating frozen pot pies as a kid. This was such a comfort food!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2013

      Fantastic. I doubled the filling, put it in a 13 X 9 pan, and used only a top crust because I don't like bottom crust on chicken pot pie. It was delicious. I used the Martha Stewart "no fail" pie crust recipe (also found on this site) and rolled out the whole double crust to fit over the top of the 9 X 13 pan. Worked perfectly, and the filling was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2013

      My son licked his plate clean.What more can i say.The sauce was very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      I hate pot pie but this was really good. I think the addition of the potatoes did it for me. I used chopped frozen chicken and increased the garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      Used leftover Thanksgiving turkey. Mine didn't turn out very pretty but that was my fault because I overfilled my pie plate. Next time I will probably make 2 pies with the filling. But the taste awesome. Definitely the best pot pie I have ever had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2008

      Another one of Kitten's recipes that gets 10 stars from me! Let me preface this review by stating 1) I don't like pot pie and 2) I was trying to figure out instructions from another recipe when Kitten helped me out and led me to this recipe instead. This recipe is VERY forgiving! I already had 1 cup of carrots, 1 cup of onion, 1 cup of celery and a 1/2 a cup of chopped baby bella's already chopped when I came across this recipe. I tripled the garlic and used fresh thyme. I used 1/2 & 1/2 and omitted the seasoning salt - and I also didn't add the mixed veggies (because I don't like them and figured all the other veggie's I already had cut up would offset them). Just FABULOUS!!! I don't even like pot pies and I had 2 helpings. My husband had about 4 helpings. Unfortunately, my kids didn't eat any of it...but who cares? Oh my this was lovely!!! Something I will definitely make again. I used the leftover turkey meat from Kitten's crock pot turkey breast for this recipe. We are going to bed STUFFED tonight. A MUST try!! Thank you Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2007

      Hi Carol....It's been a long time since I visited here for a recipe an glad I did...This pie was a big hit...Why was I surprised....I can't believe that you haven't had more cooks try this....This is just simply wonderful....Thanks again...Lady D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2006

      I made this for supper - what a winner!!! The only thing I did different was to use frozen peas & carrots (it's what I had on hand). I also used more chicken broth. It was great on puffed pastry. Will definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Turkey or Chicken Pot Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (270 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 634.6
     
    Calories from Fat 333
    52%
    Total Fat 37.0 g
    56%
    Saturated Fat 14.6 g
    73%
    Cholesterol 76.2 mg
    25%
    Sodium 772.4 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.0 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 5.8 g
    23%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 23.0 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites