66 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My family loves this recipe. I've made it several times and its always a hit. I may sound werid but after my kids birthday party I was left over with alot of hotdog buns and I subsituted the bread for the buns. My husband says they were extra yummy that day. (lol)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tinaxbina August 05, 2009

This was very good. I used 2 slices of bread for each sandwich. I followed the recipe exactly using whole wheat bread. Thanks Kittencal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ashlynn08 February 19, 2009

very nice, wanted something simple and new in a tuna, and you gave it to me. My kids loved it, I am pregnant so I had to use only 1 can of tuna to share between 4 sandwiches, so I didnt eat too much :) but it was perfect. Will use this again for sure. And lemon pepper what a kick, would never ha ve thought of that to season a tuna, well it will go in my regular boring sandwiches too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Candice Hibbs February 12, 2009

great recipe for a perfect tuna sandwhich. this will be my go to tuna recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LuvMyBabies December 10, 2008

I love tuna and this is the best tuna melt ever! Definitely craving all of the time. Last time I made it I used the red wine vinegar and I didn't have any green onions so today I'm trying with lemon and I bought the green onions specifically for this purpose. Oh I can not wait!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tiger7lady October 16, 2008

I am not a big tuna fan but I have been looking for ways to incorporate it into my diet. This recipe was fantastic. We loved the combination of flavors. Thanks Kittencal- I know I can always trust your recipes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lizzybea83 August 21, 2008

Made this on a thick French Roll and used Provolone cheese instead of Swiss. This is delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wholelottagall August 21, 2008

Another one to easily rate 5 stars!This is now a staple in our home. A quick go-to meal that everyone, kids included, LOVE! However, if you let it sit in the fridge and let the flavors meld it tastes even better.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
It's Good to be Queen! August 07, 2008

Made this for dinner tonight and the whole fam loved it.. ESP. ME!!! I am on WW's and I entered this on the site to see how many points it was and it was ONLY 4 POINTS per serving.. :) I did use white albacore in water, instead of "tuna" and I only used 2 tbs of shredded low fat mozzarella on all of them, along with whole wheat bread.. I left all the ingredients sizes the same but on WW's I made it for 5 servings because that is what it ended up serving for our family.. FILLING and a way to get full without breaking the bank on POINTS!!!!! Whooo hoooo- a keeper 4 sure!!! Thanks Kittencal.. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama Jen July 15, 2008

Really good sandwitch

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cynthia912 June 10, 2008
Kittencal's Tuna Melt Sandwich