Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Thousand Island Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Thousand Island Dressing

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 23, 2014

      A Great tasting dressing, and easy to make. I put it on a Crab Louie Salad, and it match perfect. Thanks Kittencal, another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2012

      As always Kittencal has a winner! I don't know why I haven't tried this before, but I sure am glad I did now. Served it with chopped romaine, chopped tomatoes, green olives and bacon bits. A simple salad with a great tasty, zingy dressing. Thanks, Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2011

      Best thousand island I have had so far! Made as directed and it was really good. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      This was really good. Instead of Chili Sauce we just used an equal amount of ketchup + a few shots of tabasco + a pinch of chili powder. We served this on Rueben's, delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      Yum! I did have to use powdered garlic, but it's still such a refreshing change from bottled dressing! I put in a teaspoon of horseradish too, because I'm a total spice junkie. This is going on our homemade reuben sandwiches, and anything else I can think of to put it on! Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

    • on July 27, 2008

      So this is how you make Thousand Island Dressing. Yum! This recipe is so good and easy,too! I did have to make one substitution as I was out of ketchup and used more chili sauce instead. Other than that I followed the recipe as written. Thanks for another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      Oh my goodness, this dressing is great. Sweet, tangy, delicious. A must try. I did not use chili sauce because mine had expired. I also omitted the egg and garlic, was in a hurry. Fantastic. I also recommend making a double batch and serve it when you have dinner guests, it's sure to impress.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2007

      Great, had to leave out the eggs, Husband just has a hang up about boiled eggs, but very tasty now, I am sure it will be great by supper time, going to serve it with cooked shrimp (cocktail salad)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2006

      Loved this over iceberg lettuce! I did add just a touch of sugar, reduced the recipe using 1 cup mayo, and a good thing I did because I ate almost all of it at once! Thanks for a yummy dressing Kitz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Thousand Island Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (505 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 767.3
     
    Calories from Fat 531
    69%
    Total Fat 59.0 g
    90%
    Saturated Fat 8.6 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 45.8 mg
    15%
    Sodium 1725.8 mg
    71%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.6 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 27.6 g
    110%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes