Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Thick and Rich Creamy Tomato Soup (Low-Fat Option) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Thick and Rich Creamy Tomato Soup (Low-Fat Option)

    Average Rating:

    96 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-96 of 96

    Sort by:

    • on February 12, 2009

      This was delicious! I have never made tomato soup before, this is SO much better than the typical canned stuff. My family of 6 polished it off for dinner the other night. Next time I will double the recipe in order to have leftovers. Served with crusty bread. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      LOVED IT! I made this tonight and it was the perfect end to a cold and VERY windy day. Ooops! 2 mistakes: I forgot the crushed tomatoes and I only had enough for 1/2 cup milk, but it was still DELICIOUS. Thanks for sharing it with us all! :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      Excellent soup. I only had 1/2 c. V8 so used a 28 oz. can of pureed tomatoes. Was as the title said thick and Rich. Served with The Ultimate Grilled Cheese Sandwich.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      Oh wow Kittencal you did it again! What a wonderful fast soup recipe...I used V8 low sodium juice and it turned out great....will put this one in my favorite recipes...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      This was excellent. I made it as written and found it thick and rich. I then added some cooked elbows to give it some extra substance since I took it for lunch at work. We love soup and this one goes into the rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      This is sooo good. I ended up letting it cool and blended in the food processor and reheated by simmering and WOW. Thank you for the best tomato soup I ever had!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      This was really easy to make, and absolutely delicious! Consistency was perfect. Thank you for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      I usually think the best part of tomato soup is the grilled cheese that accompanies it...not anymore!! This is really good! A 'forgiving' recipe too- I realied I only had a 14 oz can of petite diced tomatoes and a small can ot tom. sauce--- still came out great. I agree with another reviewer- we liked this with chunks of tomatoes- the petite dice was perfect. Will make this again for sure!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      Wow! This is sooo good! It's been raining here and this was just what we needed. I'll never open a can of tomato soup again. Thanks Kitten! Chalk up another winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      This was an easy soup to make. I used V-8 and used 3 cups total. I didn't feel it was too thick. Also made the croutons suggested. Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      Perfect tomato soup! I used skim milk and it was perfect. MMMMM!!!! I didn't add the crushed pepper flakes because of the kids, but I did add some to my serving after. Really delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      Delicious and easy. This was a good lunch on this cold winter day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      This is the first time my fiance and I ever tried tomato soup that wasn't from a can... and it won't be the last. This soup is easy, cheap, and especially awesome with homemade croutons (#93223) on top. We used tomato sauce that had been diluted down by half with water, and a can of whole tomatoes that we didn't crush up nearly enough--we both liked the chunks though, so we'll probably used diced next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      Perfection! Quick & easy recipe yielding an incredibly flavorful soup. My only changes: I didn't use crushed tomatoes, so in addition to the three cups of juice called for, I added in about two cups each of V8 & tomato juice to make up the difference. At the end, I stirred in 1/2 cup fat free half & half, instead of mixing in the milk at the beginning. Either way, you can't go wrong with this soup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • I made grilled ham and cheese sandwiches and wanted to have some Tomato soup to go with it. This was the perfect soup to go with my sandwich! I am so glad I have this recipe now and plan to make it many more times before the warm weather!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      Oh my, we loved this! Another winner here Kitten, with such simple ingredients that are always on hand and this being so easy to whip up, who needs the canned stuff? I didn't have crushed tomatoes, but diced, so used those and just broke up a bit more with a fork, other then that, followed the directions down to the last ingredient and wouldn't change a thing! Thanks so much for sharing another wonderful recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 5 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Thick and Rich Creamy Tomato Soup (Low-Fat Option)

    Serving Size: 1 (193 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 124.1
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    42%
    Total Fat 5.8 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 15.7 mg
    5%
    Sodium 575.1 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 5.2 g
    20%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes