Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Tender and Juicy Breaded Dijon Chicken Breast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Tender and Juicy Breaded Dijon Chicken Breast

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on November 06, 2013

      Tried this tonight for the first time. I was looking for a recipe that was simple, using what we had on hand, using up the chicken breast in the fridge. This recipe did not fail us!! Thank you so much for a simple, delicious, and moist recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2013

      De-Freaking-licious!! Didn't change a thing. Used home-made breadcrumbs just because I prefer them in recipes. Sides were fresh garlic green beans and wild rice. Definately saved this one for future meals.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2011

      I made this recipe last night and it was delicious. There were no leftovers and everyone had seconds, even my picky eaters. The chicken was so moist and tasty. I have never tried a recipe I didn%u2019t like from Kittencal and I have tried many. Thank you so much Kittencal for posting so many good recipes. On the nights where I just can%u2019t think of another thing to cook, I just look up Kittencal and pick something new.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2010

      This is our new favorite way to have chicken breasts. The chicken breasts stayed moist and had incredible flavor! My DH wants me to try the same recipe with chicken thighs. I'll let you know how that goes. Thanks for sharing, Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2010

      did everything but didnt fry it,but it was perfect for us just in the oven

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2010

      Really really tasty. Something about the coating really kept the chicken moist as it baked. I only made two breasts and halved the recipe and just kinda eyeballed the spices. Delicious thank you even my two year old loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

    • on April 04, 2010

      Easy chicken recipe. DH loved it. Served it with scalloped potatoes, pasta salad and artichoke bruschetta. Thanks Kittencal :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      Yum! Needed a quick recipe for chicken breast tenders last night and found this recipe I had printed and never tried. The dijon mustard adds such a great flavor. The ckn stayed so moist and had really great flavor. Thanks Kitten! Definitely a keeper in my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      Good solid recipe for chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2009

      The name says it all ....... very moist and tender, full of flavour! I scaled the coating ingredients in half to cook 2 breasts but used only 1/2 cup of Italian style breadcrumbs. Thanx Carol!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      This was sooooo good. I have never been able to get a good crust plus it was juicy. I will use this often. Don't ever think something is to simple to post, these are just the type I love. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      Very moist juicy chicken breast! Sometime when cooked, boneless chicken breasts come out too dry but these were perfectly prepared by my DD and the flavor was excellent. Thanks for posting! Made for Hot, Spicy & Tasty Event.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      We just had this for Sunday dinner. With only the two of us, I just cut back, I didn't know if it was a cold oven or preheat oven cause it didn't say, I put it in a cold oven it cook as it was warming up, came out real good. I think next time I would like to add a little parmesan cheese. I did use season bread crumbs cause that what I had. Putting it in the frying pan and brown it, it seals all the flavor in and made it very juicey and very good. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      I made this tonight exactly as posted, using Italian Style breadcrumbs. We really loved the Dijon flavor. Nice crispy crust, I wish I had a camera!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      This is fabulous! The seasonings were spot-on, and the directions were easy to follow. I did add extra garlic, just personal preferrence. I love chicken and am always trying to find different ways in which to cook/bake it. Thanks for sharing Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      Thanks Kittencal another great recipe to save crumbed chickne from being the same old chicken fillets. chris

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Tender and Juicy Breaded Dijon Chicken Breast

    Serving Size: 1 (167 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 355.9
     
    Calories from Fat 135
    38%
    Total Fat 15.0 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 137.5 mg
    45%
    Sodium 3039.1 mg
    126%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.1 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 8.7 g
    34%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 39.1 g
    78%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites