64 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

SSSSOOOO good!! This came together so quickly and totally satisfied us. Scaled this down just for the 2 of us. I forgot to buy the doritos, so we had to leave those out. I also added a can of black beans to the salad. I think this needs to be a weekly meal since its so quick and so good!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Southern Bug September 06, 2009

Kitten, you were up to your usual standards on this one! I loved it, as did company. Didn't try it in the restaurant due to the cost of avocados, but did impress friends with it! WOW! Thanks bunches. Oh, and the only change I made was to use Romaine lettuce...just a personal preference.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DEEP July 13, 2009

Made this for dinner tonight. Halved the recipe. Delicious and nice to make on a hot summer day. Also used with Kittencal's Taco Seasoning Mix. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jessica Hoylman July 12, 2009

Made about a month ago for company and am just now getting around to reviewing. This was very good and I got lots of compliments. I'm sure I will make again. Thanks Kitten

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vlynn June 24, 2009

My SIL made this for a bridal shower yesterday and it was VERY good. I'd never had taco salad with cold taco meat and was pleasantly surprised. Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amy Fielding June 14, 2009

I made this for my bunco group and it was so easy and it had rave reviews. I did add some pinto and kidney beans drained to it.. It was absolutely yummy. I then made it for our teachers luncheon at school and again rave reviews. Thanks Kittencal for another recipe that rocks. Kimm

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Krazykimm June 12, 2009

This was a staple gowing up; sans the avacado (to exensive) and with the addition of kidney beans. my mom always used Thousand Island Dressing and Doritos YUMMY!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sumisan May 05, 2009

Well Kittencal, another recipe of yours has been awesome! I made this for my husband's going away party and about 6 different people asked me for the recipe. We all loved it, thank you!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bebeboy03 May 04, 2009

*Amazing!* I had defrosted some ground turkey, had to cook it, and knew I could trust Kittencal for something delicious. She did it again! The second time I made it, I tried to ruin it by using TVP (textured vegetable protein, EXTREMELY cheap!) reconstituted using Kittencal's Best Chicken Stock/Broth (Crock Pot Option). At first, I was worried the texture would be too mushy, but it worked once everything was put together; and I used Kittencal's Taco Seasoning Mix to season, which was also amazing. I also used romaine instead of iceberg lettuce for the nutritional value, and one can of diced tomatoes (drained) rather than fresh. Topped it off with The Best French Salad Dressing and WOW! It makes a lot, but that's a really good thing since it is so delicious. I kept the lettuce, chips, and dressing separate from the other ingredients, making individual servings for dinner. That way I am happily eating the leftovers for breakfast, lunch and dinner the next day and they are not soggy (and yes, I am eating them every chance I get!) Thanks yet again, Kittencal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tobey_day April 01, 2009
Kittencal's Taco Salad for a Crowd