Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Taco Salad for a Crowd Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Taco Salad for a Crowd

    Average Rating:

    64 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 64

    Sort by:

    • on March 11, 2009

      great, cost effective recipe...i used catalina dressing recipe from zaar

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      Delicious. I took this to a super bowl party and everybody loved it! They were all taking home some. Warning - it trully makes a LOT! I used packet taco seasoning but I only had one regular and one hot so I used the hot on the meat and the regular in the salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      Yum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2008

      My sister served this at a recent party and it was a huge hit. She did a few things a little different, but the results were outstanding! She added 1 can of black beans to the ground beef and taco seasoning mixture. For the taco seasoning, she used a hot and spicy packaged mix which gave the salad a nice bite. Instead of Doritos, she used regular tortillas. And, to make it lighter, she served light Catalina dressing on the side. My only complaint is that the salad was so good there are no leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      This was so great! Made it for a Cinco de Mayo dinner at my moms on Sunday. I cut the recipe down by about 3/4. My sister was complaining about starting her 'diet' - so I used fat free catalina, a little less cheese, and only about a cup of crushed doritos. The flavors worked together so well. Beautiful salad too! Colorful! Going to make it again this Friday for a potluck at work! Thanks! Update: EVERYTIME I make this, people ask me for the recipe. So popluar!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2008

      This is sooooo good! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      I made this for a Salad Bar lunch we had at work. Before I could get a taste it was all gone. Everyone asked for the recipe even the men. Next time I'll sample it first. Thank for the great salad

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

      This is really a great version of taco salad. My family enjoyed it a lot. I omitted the avocado due to personal preference. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      I love this salad!! The first time I had it my Mum made it for my Grandmother's 85th birthday party. Yesterday I made it for a pot-luck party for my daughters skating team --- everyone else must have loved it just as much as me --- it was all gone when I went back to get my dish! Only made two minor changes ... didn't add the avocados (my hubby says they taste like green crayons) and I didn't add the black olives but instead added black beans! Will be making this regularly from now on !!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      This salad is just delicious! I have made it for everything from potlucks to barbeques and it is always a huge hit. There is just something about the combination of onions, olives, avocado, crunchy chips and dressing that is irresistible.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

    • on January 19, 2008

      Awesome salad Kittencal...not a bit left over from a work party. The only thing different I did was to cut out the 2nd pack of taco seasoning since I had picante sauce on the side for people that wanted a little more zip. This is definately a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      Well... I have to say that this was pretty good... I made 1/3 of this recipe for me and my family one night, and it was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      Everyone at our party enjoyed this taco salad. I used Kittencal's Taco Seasoning Mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2007

      Really like this recipe. It is great for a potluck. Always gets finished off. I also have used cut up ham instead of hamburger meat when I didn't feel like cooking at all. I also add kidney beans. And I usually use 2 bottles of dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2007

    • on May 27, 2007

      This was one of the many salads that I served to over 25 guests at my mother's 85th birthday party - everybody enjoyed it! I followed the directions but I left out the olives. My daughter said the leftovers were even better when she added some chopped jalopenos for additional heat. Thanx for another winner Carol!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2007

      Yummy! I haven't had a taco salad in ages. This hit the spot! I made half the salad but used 1 package on the beef and then 1/2 with the salad. We didn't add in the tomatoes, avocados, or olives because of dh's aversion to them, but I know it would have been great with them! :) Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      I took this to a party and they ate it all! It was great! I'll be adding this one to the keepers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2007

      Made this recently for the family. My husband and I found it very tasty. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Taco Salad for a Crowd

    Serving Size: 1 (191 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 237.5
     
    Calories from Fat 157
    66%
    Total Fat 17.5 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 41.3 mg
    13%
    Sodium 291.1 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 13.2 g
    26%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    nacho chips

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites