Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Taco Salad for a Crowd Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Taco Salad for a Crowd

    Average Rating:

    64 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 64

    Sort by:

    • on December 20, 2010

      Oh kitten this salad was AMAZING!!! We fell in love with it!!!
      We don't eat beef so subbed kidney beans and skipped the avocado.
      Used your taco seasoning mix and your catalina dressing.
      I have already made this so many times in the past few days and have requests for more!
      Thanks kitten I know I can always look up to your recipes for the best ones!!! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2010

      I made a vegetarian version with pinto beans instead of beef. I used half the listed amount of taco seasoning and thought it perfect. Thanks for sharing another great one!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2014

      Love Taco Salad and this is a good one. Made for Name that Ingredient.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2010

      My family always enjoys this taco salad. I just want to thank you for being so generous with your recipes. I know yours are always a great place to start when I'm looking for something. And we LOVE your recipe for Catalina dressing, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2010

      We made this as written-ish. I didn't want to heat up the kitchen, so I subbed 1 can of black beans for the beef. I was wonderful! I put the beans (drained and rinsed) in a microwave-safe bowl, sprinkled it with the taco seasoning and microwaved it for a minute or so. A wonderful twist on a great salad. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      Yum! I don't even like french dressing but you made me a convert! The combination of all the flavors was perfect! Thanks a million....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      This is good. Because of dietary restrictions. I had to omit somethings that I would have like to have left in. So do not want to mention as I am sure it is much better with the things I left out. Do not like French Dressing so used zippy italian. Do not feel bad giving it a 4 star as my 5 stars are for exceptional things and there are hardly any of those that I have found just yet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      I only made two servings but how wonderful. Served with The Best French Salad Dressing as the dressing. Will make again soon as it was sooo good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2010

      Yummmmmmy. I made this to go with sandwiches, but us girls ended up eating mostly the salad. Great flavor. Thanks Kittencal for sharing this with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      I thought that the flavor of the taco salad was good, but needed a little something else. My DH grew up eating taco salad that had a creamier base and he liked that kind better. We really did like the ratio between the meat and lettuce...it was the perfect balance. I am going to make this again but perhaps change the dressing a little.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      We used Frito's and Kittencal's Taco Seasoning Mix - Absolutely perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      SSSSOOOO good!! This came together so quickly and totally satisfied us. Scaled this down just for the 2 of us. I forgot to buy the doritos, so we had to leave those out. I also added a can of black beans to the salad. I think this needs to be a weekly meal since its so quick and so good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      Kitten, you were up to your usual standards on this one! I loved it, as did company. Didn't try it in the restaurant due to the cost of avocados, but did impress friends with it! WOW! Thanks bunches. Oh, and the only change I made was to use Romaine lettuce...just a personal preference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      Made this for dinner tonight. Halved the recipe. Delicious and nice to make on a hot summer day. Also used with Kittencal's Taco Seasoning Mix. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      Made about a month ago for company and am just now getting around to reviewing. This was very good and I got lots of compliments. I'm sure I will make again. Thanks Kitten

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      My SIL made this for a bridal shower yesterday and it was VERY good. I'd never had taco salad with cold taco meat and was pleasantly surprised. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      I made this for my bunco group and it was so easy and it had rave reviews. I did add some pinto and kidney beans drained to it.. It was absolutely yummy. I then made it for our teachers luncheon at school and again rave reviews. Thanks Kittencal for another recipe that rocks. Kimm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2009

      This was a staple gowing up; sans the avacado (to exensive) and with the addition of kidney beans. my mom always used Thousand Island Dressing and Doritos YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      Well Kittencal, another recipe of yours has been awesome! I made this for my husband's going away party and about 6 different people asked me for the recipe. We all loved it, thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      *Amazing!* I had defrosted some ground turkey, had to cook it, and knew I could trust Kittencal for something delicious. She did it again! The second time I made it, I tried to ruin it by using TVP (textured vegetable protein, EXTREMELY cheap!) reconstituted using Kittencal's Best Chicken Stock/Broth (Crock Pot Option). At first, I was worried the texture would be too mushy, but it worked once everything was put together; and I used Kittencal's Taco Seasoning Mix to season, which was also amazing. I also used romaine instead of iceberg lettuce for the nutritional value, and one can of diced tomatoes (drained) rather than fresh. Topped it off with The Best French Salad Dressing and WOW! It makes a lot, but that's a really good thing since it is so delicious. I kept the lettuce, chips, and dressing separate from the other ingredients, making individual servings for dinner. That way I am happily eating the leftovers for breakfast, lunch and dinner the next day and they are not soggy (and yes, I am eating them every chance I get!) Thanks yet again, Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Taco Salad for a Crowd

    Serving Size: 1 (191 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 237.5
     
    Calories from Fat 157
    66%
    Total Fat 17.5 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 41.3 mg
    13%
    Sodium 291.1 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 13.2 g
    26%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    nacho chips

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes