Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Super Moist One-Bowl Dark Chocolate Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Super Moist One-Bowl Dark Chocolate Cake

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-34 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on September 27, 2009

      I made this for a church luncheon and it got raves. I didn't have brewed coffee or half and half, so I substituted 1 tablespoon of decaf instant coffee crystals and for liquid I used water and evaporated milk. Soo easy and good! I sprayed the pan instead, and it really does need your pan release coating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

    • on August 14, 2009

      Wonderful! Used Penzey's cocoa, very strong coffee, and milk. Everyone loved this cake, it was rich, chocolatey, moist, and light. Frosted with the dark chocolate version of Kittencal's Chocolate Frosting/Icing. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      I forgot to rate this! Again, another keeper Kittencal! I will certaily be making this again. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      So far every one of your recipes is WONDERFUL!!! This was the easiest cake to make and it was so moist, the girls all loved it, hubby doesn't like "dark" chocolate so he was in the middle. I think if I try a different frosting than I used, he would like it. Thanks for posting, it's just what I was looking for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      Easy, moist, very chocolatey. I turned it into cupcakes. Exactly what I had in mind.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2008

      This one of the best chocolate cakes I've tried, It's very flavorful, although mine came out a little bit dry. I'm definitely doing this again. Thanks kittencal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      Oh, my. I wish I could give this 20 stars! My daughter wanted a chocolate cake for her 18th birthday, and I knew it had to be a special recipe. Instead of using a 13x9 pan, I baked the batter in 2 9" pans. It was perfect in every way and tasted even better the second day. I frosted it with Kittencal's "Kittencal's Chocolate Frosting/Icing"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2008

      Lovely moist cake which has an intense flavour. Easy to make and would be delicious served warm with some custard. Thanks kitten for a lovely cake recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      thank you i made it for a friends birthday in a jiffy :) it was fluffy and moist. it took an extra 20 minutes on a slightly lower heat...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      I made this for our "Happy Birthday Jesus" Christmas party. I wanted to make sure the cake was good so I went to Kittencal! This recipe lives up to her reputation. It goes in my favorites and will be handed down as a tradition... it is moist, easy, and has just the right blend of flavors. I used the full teaspoon of cinnamon and loved the unique taste it gave. I only had skim milk so I melted about a teaspoon of butter and added it to the milk before putting in the mix. Thank you so much for sharing your talent on Recipezaar!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      easy and everyone loves it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      Another GREAT cake from Kittencal! It is EASY MOIST & CHOCOLATY. It has nice little air pockets throughout from the vinegar and the crumbs will stick to the back of your fork. I used 1 teaspoon of cinnamon but it just gives it an undertone...I think in this one I'd leave it out next time. I frosted it with Kit's Kittencal's Chocolate Frosting/Icing. Yummy with a glass of milk! Made for 1-2-3 hit wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2007

      Kitten, I love that this cake is mixed in one bowl~how easy is that! This recipe makes a wonderful, moist, rich chocolate cake. I frosted it with the icing on my Chocolate Sheet Cake. My family loves this! Thanks very much. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Super Moist One-Bowl Dark Chocolate Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (124 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 354.4
     
    Calories from Fat 118
    33%
    Total Fat 13.1 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 38.4 mg
    12%
    Sodium 359.4 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 57.7 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 37.7 g
    150%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites