Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Stuffed Potatoes (Oamc, Freezer Method) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Stuffed Potatoes (Oamc, Freezer Method)

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on November 19, 2009

      I think I did it wrong. I used my stand mixer to mix it but it didn't turn out creamy, still very chunky. After I baked it I had my skins swimming in butter. I guess you need to make sure you mix it a lot. I also was unsure as the amount of onion. I used 1/4 of a yellow onion and it is very oniony and I had doubled the batch. So it doesn't take much onion. Maybe next time I will hand mash the potatoes. I wanted this to work. I guess the moral is don't make a big batch until you know it will turn out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2010

      I tried these with a friend as part of a freezer meal line up. We realized too late that we were missing the parmesan cheese so we left it out. It didn't matter, they were wonderful. Oh the smell in the kitchen was scrumptious too. I bought the potatoes at Sams, they were very large. I took home 8 for my freezer and later realized my husbands birthday was on Saturday. I just popped them out of the freezer the night before and heated them before the guests arrived. I sliced them in half. I received lots of compliments and no leftovers. Thanks Kittencal!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      I have to say these tasted as if they were made that day. And even better because I didn't have to be in the kitchen for hours that day! And I have more in the freezer for next time! Thanks Kit for a keeper (again!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      Kittelcal, all of your recipes rock, but this one was especially good! I cut the potatoes in half, and subbed some garlic ( in the garlic press) for the onions. I also used extra sharp cheddar...they were delicious! I can't wait to see how they do in the freezer..

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      Very Good!!! Freezes Nicely!!! Only thing I did differently was left out the green onions but only because I don't care for onions in general. Thanks for the great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      My family loves these! I made as directed, but I cut the potatoes in half instead of cutting off the tops, then filled each half, which is a perfect portion as a side dish for us. Thanks yet again Kittencal!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      Used 6 potatoes. Probably added an extra 2T of butter and I also cooked up 5 strips of hickory smoked bacon that I needed to get rid of. I'm making these to freeze for my BFF who just had a baby and from the taste of the filling, these are going to be excellent!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      I made this via freezer method. It works out great. I take it out of the freezer in the morning and when I get home from work pop it in the microwave until hot. Yum works perfect and tastes great! Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      Kitten, I made these for Christmas Eve dinner for the family. I was a little nervous because we are a "tater" family and I wasn't sure that frozen, pre-made potatoes would go over. I needn't have worried...nobody guessed that I hadn't slaved over them that day. A real keeper I will make again and again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2008

      I made these while I was pregnant so I would have something to eat when I the baby came, good idea on my part! Great recipe on Kittencal's part!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2014

      Thanks so much for this wonderful recipe! These are SO good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2013

      Bought a large bag of huge potatoes last week and decided to give this a try. It went together easy, we then ate one for dinner (one was plenty of TWO of us they are so big) and froze the rest for later. The one we ate is so good, just what I was wanting. Can't wait to pull one from the freezer later to see how it comes out. I'm going to keep some of these in the freezer from now on, always available for a quick dinner or unexpected guest. Love the flavor that all blend so well together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2011

      Absolutely delicious, made fresh, haven't tried to freeze them yet. One warning is that the mix when made was perfect (I was eating it out of the bowl!), but during cooking it seemed to lose some seasoning, so may be worth 'over-seasoning' beforehand (or just add it afterwards of course)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2011

      Made a few mofications, based on personal preferance (left out the nutmeg, reduced green onion slightly, left out the extra egg yolk). These would be great with bacon added also. We are not big baked potato people, but we found these to be very good. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      These are excellent. They have great flavor and texture. Thank You for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2007

      When the dinner bell rang tonight, those potatoes made the grade! The addition of egg was a exceptional addition, and well worth it! These potatoes were so fluffy, they almost blew out of their jackets. I did use heavy cream, and they turned out beautifully. Thank you, Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Stuffed Potatoes (Oamc, Freezer Method)

    Serving Size: 1 (299 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 7

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 514.8
     
    Calories from Fat 314
    61%
    Total Fat 34.9 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 21.5 g
    107%
    Cholesterol 149.1 mg
    49%
    Sodium 415.6 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.3 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 13.1 g
    26%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites