Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Stuffed Green Bell Peppers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Stuffed Green Bell Peppers

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on January 14, 2010

      These were great. I made with red, yellow, orange, and green peppers. They were all pretty, but honestly, the green ones taste the best, and I will just use them next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2007

      Made these yesterday and wish I could rate them a 10++. I used all ground beef and brown rice but other than that followed the recipe to a tee. Wow are these good! I actually searched for a recipe for stuffed bell peppers posted by Kittencal cause all her recipes are wonderful. I was right on the mark with this one. My husband said it was one of the best meals I have ever made. Sure glad I made extra for lunch!! Thanks again Kittencal for a terrific recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2013

      These have an excellent flavor. I make them with red peppers and cut lengthwise - everyone loves them. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2013

      One word...excellent!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2012

      10/2011 & 9/2012 I lost my stuffed pepper recipe and now feel pretty good about it cuz I found a new favorite. I used red & orange bell peppers (personal preference) and parboiled, Spicy Italian sausage, 1/2 t dry Italian seasonings, a few shots of Worcestershire sauce and no egg > I like the meat crumbly, no other substitutions... oops forgot the mozzarella but didn't have it anyway and didn't miss it. I prefer to serve over a bed of rice. Excellent, as always, Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2011

      My family really enjoyed these. I fried the sausage up before I mixed it in with the beef because I was afraid it would become too greasy. I used my own sauce and plenty of cheese. I served it with a side of spaghetti. It really worked out well for me. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2011

      Used peppers from my garden and used marinara sauce from Trader Joes !!! Wonderful flavor and very good !!!!!!!!! Pollyw

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2011

      These were really tasty. I had leftover white rice from some Chinese takeout to use up, so I went looking for a way to use it up. This was a good choice. I used red, yellow and orange peppers because that is what I had and in an hour they were tender. I will cut down on the red pepper flakes next time as they were a little spicy and I ended up with slight indigestion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2010

      I personally don't like stuffed green peppers, but these are my husbands favorite thing in the whole world. This recipe got rave reviews from him! I made pretty much exactly as written and while a little time-cconsuming was very easy. Thank you for a great husband pleaser recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2010

      Finally, a great stuffed green bell pepper recipe! We loved it. I followed the recipe, except for adding extra mozzarella cheese the the stuffing mixture as we love cheese. They baked beautifully and were tender. I will definitely make these again. Kittencal, Thanks again for a fabulous recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      These are incredible! I did change it a little (although, I'm sure they are perfect the way they are!). I didn't add any tomato sauce to the gr. beef rice mix. I did par-boil and they took about an hour. Then I melted some pepper-jack cheese over the top. Wow! So very good! Thanks Kittencal- you are a genius! =D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

    • on May 14, 2010

      Sooooooo good....another winner. Family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2010

      Loved it. I used hot italian sausage and stewed tomatoes instead of the marinara because that is what I had on hand. My peppers were done in about 1 hour. Your recipes are always wonderfull Kittencal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      I really do not care for bell peppers but truly liked this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2010

      As I said before anything made by you Kittencal has to be good. Not being a big fan of stuffed bell peppers (and my poor kids have never even had them before!) this was a surprise to them. "Do we have to eat the green pepper" they asked....well they did and cleaned their plates completely! You are the absolute best Kittencal!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      Extremely delicious!!!!! Another great recipe, keep 'em coming!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      Unbelievable good. What more do I need to say

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      this is probably the best recipe for stuffed peppers on the planet! i actually made this up ahead of time and dinner was a cinch! i used all ground beef since that's what i had around. i didn't parboil the peppers, i liked the idea of slow roasting in the oven. also, i used yellow bell peppers since that's what looked best at the store! thanks for another fantastic recipe! oh and i used kitten's recipe for marinara sauce too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      What a fantastic recipe! I used ground elk in place of beef but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I boiled the peppers, before filling and baking, for exactly 7 minutes as suggested and only baked them a total of 45 minutes and they were cooked perfectly. This is my new go to recipe for stuffed peppers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Stuffed Green Bell Peppers

    Serving Size: 1 (497 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 647.2
     
    Calories from Fat 357
    55%
    Total Fat 39.6 g
    61%
    Saturated Fat 13.0 g
    65%
    Cholesterol 121.9 mg
    40%
    Sodium 1323.2 mg
    55%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.4 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 6.9 g
    27%
    Sugars 16.1 g
    64%
    Protein 33.0 g
    66%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites