32 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were great. I made with red, yellow, orange, and green peppers. They were all pretty, but honestly, the green ones taste the best, and I will just use them next time.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kellylynn January 14, 2010

Made these yesterday and wish I could rate them a 10++. I used all ground beef and brown rice but other than that followed the recipe to a tee. Wow are these good! I actually searched for a recipe for stuffed bell peppers posted by Kittencal cause all her recipes are wonderful. I was right on the mark with this one. My husband said it was one of the best meals I have ever made. Sure glad I made extra for lunch!! Thanks again Kittencal for a terrific recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SammiCat September 20, 2007

I use this site all the time and never seem to remember to leave a review. However, I made a concerted effort to leave one for this recipe because it was just AMAZING! I love stuffed peppers. My husband...not so much. This he LOVED! He couldn't stop talking about it while he was eating. It was delicious and incredibly filling. <br/>I did make one change and that was to use turkey sausage since I tend to stay away from pork as a personal preference. I was a little worried about the switch but it still turned out great. I will definitely be making this one again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dalia0210 December 20, 2014

These have an excellent flavor. I make them with red peppers and cut lengthwise - everyone loves them. Thanks for the great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Serenity January 23, 2013

One word...excellent!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jrbennett January 16, 2013

10/2011 & 9/2012 I lost my stuffed pepper recipe and now feel pretty good about it cuz I found a new favorite. I used red & orange bell peppers (personal preference) and parboiled, Spicy Italian sausage, 1/2 t dry Italian seasonings, a few shots of Worcestershire sauce and no egg > I like the meat crumbly, no other substitutions... oops forgot the mozzarella but didn't have it anyway and didn't miss it. I prefer to serve over a bed of rice. Excellent, as always, Kitten!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chicagoland Chef du Jour September 27, 2012

My family really enjoyed these. I fried the sausage up before I mixed it in with the beef because I was afraid it would become too greasy. I used my own sauce and plenty of cheese. I served it with a side of spaghetti. It really worked out well for me. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queenkungfu October 24, 2011

Used peppers from my garden and used marinara sauce from Trader Joes !!! Wonderful flavor and very good !!!!!!!!! Pollyw

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mary Fowler Polly W October 09, 2011

These were really tasty. I had leftover white rice from some Chinese takeout to use up, so I went looking for a way to use it up. This was a good choice. I used red, yellow and orange peppers because that is what I had and in an hour they were tender. I will cut down on the red pepper flakes next time as they were a little spicy and I ended up with slight indigestion.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
coleen114 June 07, 2011

I personally don't like stuffed green peppers, but these are my husbands favorite thing in the whole world. This recipe got rave reviews from him! I made pretty much exactly as written and while a little time-cconsuming was very easy. Thank you for a great husband pleaser recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chalko September 02, 2010
Kittencal's Stuffed Green Bell Peppers