Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Strawberry Spinach Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Strawberry Spinach Salad

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 18, 2009

      Love, love, love this salad! There is a perfect amount of sweet from the strawberries and salty from the feta cheese. Absolutely delicious!!! I did sub pecans for the walnuts, otherwise made as written. Thanks Kitt! This is truly a keeper!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2010

      This was delicious!!! I will definitely make this again. The dressing was fantastic with the strawberries and bacon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      I wish I could give this more than 5 stars. Positively addictive! I made this exactly as described with the feta cheese and the glazed walnuts. We could have made a meal of this salad - has it all. Moving to my "Tried and True" folder. I made this for Kittencal Kitchen Forum Strawberry Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      Kittencal, you are my favorite chef here for such simple and tasty dishes like this one! I am one of your biggest fans! This was simple and so super tasty. Thank you for yet another wonderful recipe! xo LA :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2010

      Great Spinach recipe. Loved the flavor. I omited the walnuts and added almonds as it was what i had on hand.Company loved it too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      I just gave a 5 star revue to one your gravy recipes & now on to another 5 star revue with this delicious salad. Even though I messed up on the salad it was still great. I made it for our Easter dinner; to make it easier I fried the bacon the day before & crumbled it all up. I forgot to add them to the salad! I made the entire Easter Dinner for about 20 of us and that was my only mistake; so it's not so bad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      It's gotten to the place where if it's a Kittencal's recipe, I know it will be wonderful. This is no exception! I did everything exactly as written and everyone loved it. Thanks for another winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

      Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      okay here's another Kitten fantastic recipe, I only made the dressing from this it is wonderful I'm going to make the complete salad very soon, your the best Kit and all your recipes rock!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2009

      Excellent salad! This dressing would work great on other salads, too. I like the idea of adding feta to the salad - I hadn't done that with previous Strawberry Spinach salads before.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      Kittencal, you're amazing -- you've done it again! I LOVE this salad! I had every ingredient except the feta, but I substituted cheso fresco and it came out marvelous! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Strawberry Spinach Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (147 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 197.3
     
    Calories from Fat 145
    73%
    Total Fat 16.1 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 5.5 mg
    1%
    Sodium 117.7 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 7.9 g
    31%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    candied walnuts

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites