12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Love, love, love this salad! There is a perfect amount of sweet from the strawberries and salty from the feta cheese. Absolutely delicious!!! I did sub pecans for the walnuts, otherwise made as written. Thanks Kitt! This is truly a keeper!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kittycatmom July 18, 2009

Loved this like the others did. I love a lot of Kittencal's recipes...one of the best out there. Thank you, Kittencal !<br/>Ms. Crabtree

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ms. Crabtree May 19, 2014

This was delicious!!! I will definitely make this again. The dressing was fantastic with the strawberries and bacon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wyndechyme August 10, 2010

I wish I could give this more than 5 stars. Positively addictive! I made this exactly as described with the feta cheese and the glazed walnuts. We could have made a meal of this salad - has it all. Moving to my "Tried and True" folder. I made this for Kittencal Kitchen Forum Strawberry Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TXOLDHAM May 04, 2010

Kittencal, you are my favorite chef here for such simple and tasty dishes like this one! I am one of your biggest fans! This was simple and so super tasty. Thank you for yet another wonderful recipe! xo LA :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
L.A. Stewart - way upstate N.Y. April 26, 2010

Great Spinach recipe. Loved the flavor. I omited the walnuts and added almonds as it was what i had on hand.Company loved it too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TaraDC April 20, 2010

I just gave a 5 star revue to one your gravy recipes & now on to another 5 star revue with this delicious salad. Even though I messed up on the salad it was still great. I made it for our Easter dinner; to make it easier I fried the bacon the day before & crumbled it all up. I forgot to add them to the salad! I made the entire Easter Dinner for about 20 of us and that was my only mistake; so it's not so bad.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Newmsy April 04, 2010

It's gotten to the place where if it's a Kittencal's recipe, I know it will be wonderful. This is no exception! I did everything exactly as written and everyone loved it. Thanks for another winner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Becky in Junction City, OR December 19, 2009

Love it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
daath September 16, 2009

okay here's another Kitten fantastic recipe, I only made the dressing from this it is wonderful I'm going to make the complete salad very soon, your the best Kit and all your recipes rock!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kusinera June 01, 2009
Kittencal's Strawberry Spinach Salad