Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Spinach Parmesan Rice Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Spinach Parmesan Rice Bake

    Average Rating:

    150 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 150

    Sort by:

    • on November 18, 2010

      This is ah-may-zing!! Sooo deeelicious. Even my picky kids (who HATE anything green and remotely healthy) loved this. I used cheddar cheese this time but cant wait to try it with feta. Great comfort food & would even be great to take to a party or get together!! I will be adding this to my collection of favorites!!! Very delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2010

      I was looking for a recipe for fresh spinach. Unfortunately, my kids put it at the back of the fridge and it froze, so I figured I had to use it some how. I did change this dish to using pasta (instead of rice). As I made way too much pasta noodles the other night. So let's just say this was AWESOME, my kids loved it. The noodles I were whole wheat spaghetti, I just chopped it up a bit. SO YUMMY.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2012

      This is great I did not have any spinach so i used mushrooms and it was great everything else is the same my kids loved it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2011

      This recipe was amazing!!!! I used cheddar cheese and used the mozzarella on top. EVERYONE loved this! It was soooooo good! I will definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2010

      Excellent recipe! I divided the dish into to smaller casserole dishes....enough for 4 people. It was enjoyed by all!!! My only comments would be to spray your casserole dishes with spray as the egg mixture does get stuck to the dish. Kudos, Kitten on another winner!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2010

      Great comfort food here my friends! We ate ours as a great vegetarian main dish with a side of Composed Greek Salad. I added some Greek Seasoning to the dish to carry through the flavors from the salad to the main course. I used reduced fat cheddar cheese and only added a little parm to the top. . .that was plenty cheese for us. Thanks for sharing this great way to use up leftover rice. UPDATE: This was even better as leftovers the next day! I topped it with some marinara sauce today which was wonderful too. Thanks for a new family favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      I always trust Kittencal to create a delicious meal, and this spinach/rice combination is no exception. We loved the combination of flavors with ham and a sliced tomato salad (using cheddar and milk), but will try it again with feta. Thanks Kitten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2014

      i will say this my dogs loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2012

      This is really good. I have never been a fan of cooked spinach ( I prefer raw) but this recipe took something I thought was yucky and made it very yummy, thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2012

      I followed the recipe exactly, but used brown rice because it's better for us. DH said it was good, but this was not my favorite. I have loved every thing of Kittencal's that I have made before. It was swimming in grease & way too cheesy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2012

      Don't be shy, give this recipe a try! I followed the steps, except I used raw spinach (a 6 oz. bag) coarsely chopped instead of 10 oz. frozen. For my household size, I split the dish between two pans (freezing one) and baking the other. The blend of cheeses, savory seasonings, rice and spinach was was awesome. Very flavorful -- don't be afraid of the cayenne either . . . it complements the creaminess of the dish. Can't wait to double the batch for the next potluck! This is surely a crowd pleaser! Thanks, Kittencal!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2012

      made this last week ..every one loved it! however i didnt have any spinach so i used a bag of frozen asparagus (chopped) and the feta. really good. will make again

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2012

      This dish was amazing! Easy to fix and fast to disappear! Its a great recipe to take to a gathering! I will be fixing this often!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2009

      I honestly didn't think this was that great. It didn't have a good consistency to me, it seemed like a chip dip, and we ended up eating it with tortilla chips. I won't make this again.. :-S

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      One of the best of the many superb recipes I've made from KITTENCAL's wonderful collection of recipes! Love spinach so I doubled the spinach. Love garlic and onions, and love them with leek, so I used 4 cloves of garlic (not sure how that translates into teaspoons!), one medium-sized onion and I added one leek - and lightly sauteed them in a teaspoon of butter in a small non-stick pan for about 2 minutes, until they had just softened. I never like risking onion being not quite cooked in baked dishes. I used part reduced fat milk and part creamy Greek yoghurt. As others have commented, this smells divine while it's cooking, tastes unbelievably delicious and yes, tastes just as fabulous when reheated! A fantastic side-dish but I'm also going to turn it into a very easy one dish meal on future occasions I make it by adding canned salmon or shredded chicken. Another reviewer mentioned adding artichokes, and I'm going to try that too. Thanks for sharing another super-star recipe, KITTENCAL, which is destined to become one of our regular favourites. Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2007

      I am not gonna give any stars as i dont want to ruin your pefect score, but to me this had little flavor. I followed directions to a T and it was jsust bland to me. I had my son try it, who loves anything that looks like a casserole and has rice in it, but he said it didnt taste good either. SO this will not be a repeat at my house.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2014

      This was really good. DH doesn't care for rice much, but he didn't even complain about it being in this. He likes spinach and said this was pretty good. That's worth 5 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2013

      A big hit with the javascript:postComment();family. We had a some leftover and froze it for future use. I'll be making this ahead in the future to freeze into serving portions (the recipe makes a huge batch and there's only the two of us!). Highly recommend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2012

      Lovely flavors here and a great special occasion addition to the dinner table, but whoa is this ever rich. I cut back on some of the heavier ingredients, too. Reheating the next day it was swimming in butter and fat, not too appealing. I chose a lean entree (pan seared shrimp) to accompany this rice bake; can't imagine it with anything heavier. In the end, I'm afraid this is just too rich for our tastes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2011

      This was fine, but I like cheese...and this was TOO cheesy. Maybe it would be better if you cut out half the cheese/butter. I see where it was going, but this isn't making my faves list.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Spinach Parmesan Rice Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (181 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 351.2
     
    Calories from Fat 211
    60%
    Total Fat 23.5 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 14.1 g
    70%
    Cholesterol 133.9 mg
    44%
    Sodium 498.4 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 17.5 g
    35%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites