Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Spinach & Four-Cheese Manicotti (Vegetarian) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Spinach & Four-Cheese Manicotti (Vegetarian)

    Average Rating:

    145 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 145

    Sort by:

    • on April 08, 2007

      Delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      This is a fantastic manicotti recipe. I was out of parmesan cheese so I added a little extra mozzarella and cream cheeses. I took another reviewers advice and filled them using a pastry bag and the tubes were filled very quickly. The only change I made was to saute the onion and garlic in a little water to reduce the fat content. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2007

      I was a little nervous about the onion and garlic, but it was delicious. It will definately become a regular! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2007

      EXCELLENT. The onions and spinach made a nice change from "regular" ricotta filling. Next time, and there will be a next time, I might add some Feta cheese. Thanks for sharing. UPDATE-Yesterday I used the filling in Calazones, wonderful. I do not think I will go back to my old filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2007

      My family and I absolutely loved this recipe! It was so yummy that I threw out my old manicotti recipe! I used fresh spinach torn into small pieces instead of frozen. I was able to use 12 manicotti instead of 8 by just adding more of all the cheeses. Terrific! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2007

      Excellent recipe!! The filling was very good! A definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2007

      This was so fabulous... the filling had the most perfect flavor and texture. I used Kittencal's Marinara Sauce as suggested and added a pound of chopped up smoked farmer’s sausage. This will be a great change from lasagna.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2007

      Wonderful manicotti recipe. My manicotti came in a package of 14 so I doubled the recipe, all except for the spinach, and one box of that was just right for my family's tastes. I used Kittencal's Pasta Sauce and it was one of the BEST ever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2007

      So good! This is my second time making this. The first time I used meat, this last time I followed the recipe completely with no changes. It was great! Thank you! I'll stick to the all cheese filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

      I followed the directions exactly with no substitutions and I have to tell you this turned out AMAZING! I have always found Manicotti recipes to be a bit on the boring side with only salt and pepper and maybe parsley in the cheese mixture, bland. Not this recipe, this was rich and very well rounded out flavors. My family cleaned their plates and my husband is happily taking the leftovers to work for lunch tomorrow. Thank you so much Kittencal this recipe is a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2007

      i made this dish tonite and served it with a nice ceasar salad - wow. i did use 1 lb of lean, cooked hamburger meat with the recipe, which made ALOT. i filled 13 manicotti shells and didn't have any more room in my pan, so i froze the leftover filling to make canapes as an h'ordeurve later on. my dh was wild about it and so am i. i've never made manicotti before, so i didn't realize there's a bit of time in stuffing that many shells, but next time i'll do this a day ahead as the recipe suggests. fantastic recipe - thanks for sharing. can't wait to see the lasagne recipe as that's my next italian adventure! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2007

      I made this yesterday, for family and friends gathered for New Years Day dinner. I DOUBLED the recipe and fortunately I made the filling the day before because this would have been too much work for me to make in one day. I used Prego for my sauce. I needed to omit the onions and garlic in the filling for 5 guests that don’t eat them, and ¼ of the filling was without the spinach, however I did add ½ tsp. of nutmeg to the sauce. This was an awesome meal; everybody had seconds and I’m glad I made enough to send some home with my guests. This recipe is definitely a KEEPER for me!! I also made my own manicotti shells using Fresh-Made Manicotti or Cannelloni Crepes Shells for “Fresh-Made Manicotti or Cannelloni Crepes Shells�. Next time I will definitely use the onions and garlic in at least half of what I make, because I truly missed not having them! And since nobody could really taste the spinach, I will use spinach in ALL of them! I’m planning to make this again for family and friends when we gather to celebrate the arrival of spring, that is if I can wait that long! Thank you for sharing this recipe, ~ scout

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2006

      Another awesome recipe from KITTENCAL. I followed your recipe to the letter, with the exception of using large shells instead of manicotti and using a pre-made sauce. Definately the best cheese stuffing I've ever had for a dish like this -- loved the cream cheese! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2006

      The first time I made this I made a double batch so I bring some over to a friend who just had a baby. I knew it would be good so I wasn't worried at all! I've already made this a couple times and decided that I like using those giant shells instead of manicotti because they don't break as easily on me. Thanks for another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2006

      This is an impressive dish for everyday and for company. I did need longer than 45 minutes to put this together - it takes a few tries to get the hand of stuffing the manicotti. Anyway, I used fresh spinach (threw it in with the onions at the end of step 3) and the meat sauce from Beaner in Wahington's Lasagna Lasagna - it was quite a hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      My guests proclaimed this manicotti to be outstanding! At first I wasn't sure of their reaction, because they weren't commenting or saying anything. Then I realized that they were just too busy stuffing their mouths and just couldn't talk. No doubt that the minced, sauteed onions and garlic made this recipe stand out from all the other manicotti dishes I've tried. I used fresh spinach instead of the frozen, cooking it until wilted in a non-stick pan and then wringing it out as best I could, chopping it roughly. I think I must have left a bit too much liquid in the veggies, since my filling was a bit softer than I expected. I was able to fill 10 manicotti and was the gracious hostess allowing my guests to take home the leftovers as requested. This is a recipe to keep and make often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2006

      This was great, I agree with Asha that the addition of the onions and cream cheese was great. I make this a couple times a year and everyone loves it but they couldn't stop talking about it the other night. Thank you for a great new twist on a family favorite. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      This was very good, a definite keeper in my books. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2006

      So good! I used cottage cheese instead of ricotta, and I added about 1/4 lb cooked italian sausage to the marinara sauce - yummy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2006

      This was my first time trying spinach manicotti...great flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Spinach & Four-Cheese Manicotti (Vegetarian)

    Serving Size: 1 (2109 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 391.8
     
    Calories from Fat 237
    60%
    Total Fat 26.3 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 12.1 g
    60%
    Cholesterol 64.7 mg
    21%
    Sodium 880.7 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.2 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 12.4 g
    49%
    Protein 17.1 g
    34%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    manicotti

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes