Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Spinach & Four-Cheese Manicotti (Vegetarian) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Spinach & Four-Cheese Manicotti (Vegetarian)

    Average Rating:

    145 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 145

    Sort by:

    • on June 30, 2008

      This was the first time I had ever made manicotti and I don't think I'll be wasting my time looking for a better recipe. this one was fantastic. he flavors just went so well togther!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      Amazing! This is the best manicotti I have ever eaten. I followed the directions and I snuck in a pinch of ground nutmeg to the cheese mixture just because I like that in cheese. I plan to make this for a get together I am going to soon and I already know I will need to take this recipe on cards to pass out~it's that good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      This was absolutely delicious! I used fresh spinach from the garden and sliced a leftover Italian sausage over the top, but otherwise followed the recipe as written. It's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      10 Thumbs up from our family of 5!! I also made Kittencal's Marinara Pasta Sauce (Vegetarian) for the sauce. It was really yummy and a keeper for sure!! Thanks Kittencal!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      I made the recipe exactly as suggested . Family ate it like they were going to the electric chair ;) Thanks so much for sharing !! I/we have never been disappointed by any of your recipes !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

    • on May 15, 2008

      Yummmm! This is a great filling. I actually forgot the onions and garlic at the grocery store (what was I thinking) so I had to improvise with garlic and onion powders. It still turned out wonderful. I used your Authentic Pasta Sauce and added about a cup extra (I love this sauce) and it turned out so good - not dry at all. I was able to get 9 shells, with a little left over - I would have had enough for 10 but I kept sampling the filling, so I ended up eating what was left over with a couple of crackers...couldn't let it go to waste, could I ?!! I am looking forward to trying it again...this time with actual onions and garlic, and will try it with jumbo shells for easier stuffing. Thanks for another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      Great reviews from the neighbors...It was very good...I wish I had added more sauce because I thought it was a touch dry, but that is my fault for not adding more sauce. Next time I'll correct that...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      This is better than the Manicotti I get at our favorite Italian restaurant. The whole family loved it. My 3 year old grandson said it was better than pizza if you can believe that ! Thank you !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      I made this recipe last weekend when we had my parents down for dinner and it was amazing! My dad doesn't like meat so I thought this spinach version would be perfect. The combination of the cheeses with the spinach was wonderful! I'll be making this again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      This took me back 6 years to when I was at Maggiano's with my soon-to-be husband and had manicotti for the first time. It was heavenly. I followed the recipe as directed, using white salt and using all 1.5 cups of mozzarella cheese in the filling and adding more for the topping. I cooked fresh spinach to measure 1.5 cups and squeezed out the excess juice in paper towels (should have used a cheese cloth). I put the cream cheese into the microwave just until it started to melt slightly (about 25 seconds) and it mixed in very easily. I made manicotti noodles from Easy Homemade Fresh Pasta (Gluten Free). This recipe has already made it into my kitchen cookbook. Bless you for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      These reminded us of a meal we had at beppo buccas..The filling is wonderful..I made my own manicotti shells #59910..And used my own marinara sauce.Forgot the 1/4 cup parmesean,wasnt missed,will omit from now on......For just my DH and I ,cooked only 4 and froze others for future meals..These are very filling,I could only eat one..My kids will love these on Italian night..Thank U for this great recipe...Update..Served one canneloni #169192 and spinach 4chesse per serving , restuarant quaility meal.Amazed my guests...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

      Awesome manicotti. I had extra filling and ate it on crackers (it was so good). Thanks for another great recipe Kittencal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      Another wonderful recipe by Kittencal. Great with the marinara recipe she has also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      Having lost my old standby recipe for cheese stuff manicotti, I immediately ran for Zaar to find a reason facsimile. Knowing Kittencal has never let me down, I tried this recipe tonight. Although a little different then my old standby, (ie italian seasoning in the cheese mixture), I have to say I loved this dinner tonight as did DH. My niece requests this dinner everytime she's coming over so I'll leave out the onions when I make it for her, but thank you, Kittencal, once again for a splendid recipe to replace a misplaced old favorite. btw.. 1 1/4 hours to prepare and cook is only for those who are really fast. It took me a teeny bit longer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      This was a great recipe. I'm normally not a fan of manicotti but I will definately make this again. I wanted it to be alittle bit healthier so I used low fat cheeses. I'm a huge fan of green onions vs onions I think it gives it a better taste and I used asigo cheese as well. Good Stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      Loved it! I used 4 cheese pasta sauce, shredded parmesan and did include the onions. I think there was enough filling for an additional 2-3 shells, because I have some leftover. But it's ok that means I get to make more! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      These were phenomenal. The DH also thought they were very good! I was surprised. I thought these would be a little tougher to make. Obviously the toughest part is stuffing the manicotti. I didn't have exactly the right amounts of the cheese, but don't let it deter you. I used what I had. I had a little bit more ricotta and a little less mozarella and just a little parmesan cheese until I got to the step to put it on top (my husband had brought some from the store). It turned out just fine. Excellent, I should say! Oh, the filling that I got made way more than 8 shells. I think it made 12.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      Another great one!! I followed the recipe all the way with the exception of the sauce, I used premade, Classico. Wonderful..dish. Kinda tricky stuffing the manicotti though, if your going to try stuffing manicotti for the first time I would make a few extra..just in case! I tried using the sandwhich bag thing only to make things worse for myself, I found stuffing them using the handle of a spoon worked great. Another recipe added! Fantastic rich meal. Thanks again Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      Outstanding! Really very yummy. I used fresh spinach because I do not like the taste of frozen spinach. I also cannot put just 2 tsp of garlic in ANYTHING so I added more of that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Spinach & Four-Cheese Manicotti (Vegetarian)

    Serving Size: 1 (2109 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 391.8
     
    Calories from Fat 237
    60%
    Total Fat 26.3 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 12.1 g
    60%
    Cholesterol 64.7 mg
    21%
    Sodium 880.7 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.2 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 12.4 g
    49%
    Protein 17.1 g
    34%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    manicotti

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes