Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Spinach & Four-Cheese Manicotti (Vegetarian) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Spinach & Four-Cheese Manicotti (Vegetarian)

    Average Rating:

    145 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 145

    Sort by:

    • on February 05, 2009

      This is one of my favorite dishes to make! My husband and I both love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      Loved it! Really delicious. My kids didn't care for it but I had a feeling they wouldn't but my husband and I gobbled it up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      really good. next time i will reduce the garlic even more as i only put in about a teaspoon and some bites were just way too much garlic flavor

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      Great recipe! We used a pastry bag to easily fill the manicotti shells. Everyone in the family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      loved it! Need I say more?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      I LOVE this recipe! I was looking for a stuffed pasta dish (as I had never done a stuffed pasta and wanted to try one), and so I found this manicotti. I made it one day, and everyone in my household loved it! I decided to make it for my boss and coworkers, and now I have to make it once a month to keep them happy. Definitely deserving of all 5 stars! Bravo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

    • on December 04, 2008

      I'm not a cheese fan, so I didn't really like it so much, but didn't expect to - I really just made it for my DH for his b-day... and it was a HIT! He thought it was GREAT, and that the cheese was perfect in the dish. He loved every bit of it, and just about finished off the entire dish over 2 days. I did change the recipe by cutting the spinach in half - it still seemed like a lot. DH said it was a great filling dish that seemed like a great comfort food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      Pretty Good. Im not a big spinach fan but id make again. The man in the house and even my 4 yr old loved it. My man said it was a fantastic filling! thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      Yep, it's that good! I added some meat to the sauce and cooked the spinach before adding it to the cheese mixture. I served it at a dinner party and everyone loved it. Leftovers warmed up nicely, too. Well done, Kittencal!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      Wonderful! My family really liked this recipe. I used Pampered Chef's gadget to pipe the filling into the manicotti shells. No mess this way. I did not use the spinach because my kids would not have liked it. I used jar sauce, next time I will make Kittencal's homemade sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      This is divine!!! I added some lean ground meat to the sauce and used Hunts thick and spicy pepper and chili sauce along with a marinia sauce...........I am going to make this one for a special dinner. I served it along with a salad and garlic bread for a restaurant worthy dish!!! Many thanks Kittencal!!!:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      I made this recipe exactly to the tee, okay, I omitted some of the onions, but otherwise this recipe was GREAT!! The three friends and my husband, that I made it for just loved it and my friends all want the recipe. I made it along with the Kittencal's marinara pasta sauce recipe which was also delicious. I am definitely adding this to the top of my recipe list. Thank you so much for this recipe, I love it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      Made it w/o the spinach. It was So Good! My son said it was the best he has ever had. my G'daughter who is 2 ate one and part of another. she had never had manicotti before. Thanks for the recipe. It will be my only Manicotti recipe I use from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      This was wonderful ~ even better than my family recipe! After I ran across it, I just had to give it a try, and am so glad I did! I did add 3/4 lb. browned italian sausage to the cheese mixture after cooling a bit (nothing is a meal to my husband unless it contains meat). I took a couple to the neighbors to try, and they all raved about how good it was. Also, because of time contraint, I actually used "Classico's Four Cheese" tomato sauce, which is something I never do. Just a perfect combination of ingredients, and I thank you for sharing it ~ has replaced my family recipe for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      Wow, MMMmmm good! I think next time I will double the recipe as we couldn't get enough the first time around! It would be great as leftovers for my DH and I to have for lunch! I bet these would freeze good too. Thanks for sharing Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      Can I just say YUM!!! Made this yesterday was outstanding. I did use low fat ricotta, low fat cream cheese, and low fat mozzarella. I think it was the addition of the cream cheese that made this low fat version taste full fat flavor. The only think I will do different next time is leave a enough filling for two shell with no spinach as was not a hit with the little kids. Absolutely a great dish. Thanks for sharing Kinttencal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2008

      WOW. What an awsome recipe!! The cream cheese adds so much rich flavor to this dish. This filling is really to die for. The only thing I did different is I used fresh spinich because I had it on hand . Kitten I swear your recipes never cease to amaze me!!! Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      I have always made manicotti with just ricotta cheese, and decide to try it with cream cheese. Not a big fan, I didn't like it at all. I think its way better with just mozza and ricotta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      This recipe is great. I make lasagna using these ingredients with the no cook noodles and it is Yummy. My family has started asking me to make it on birthdays and other holidays.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Spinach & Four-Cheese Manicotti (Vegetarian)

    Serving Size: 1 (2109 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 391.8
     
    Calories from Fat 237
    60%
    Total Fat 26.3 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 12.1 g
    60%
    Cholesterol 64.7 mg
    21%
    Sodium 880.7 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.2 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 12.4 g
    49%
    Protein 17.1 g
    34%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    manicotti

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites