Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Soft White Baguette-Style Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Soft White Baguette-Style Bread

    Average Rating:

    36 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 36

    Sort by:

    • on January 03, 2011

      Another great bread! I followed the directions exactly. I used my kitchaid mixer. The bread came out soft and delicious. Thanks kittencal for another great bread recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2013

      I have a new bread pan and wanted to try it out so I made this recipe. Love it! I think that my loaves came out beautifully. I did use my bread machine for the dough, and I used a whole egg instead of only the white for brushing, which is probably why my loves browned so well. I used about 3 1/2 cups of bread flour, and sprinkled the tops with sea salt and sesame seeds. You can always count on Kittencal's recipes to deliver great results!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2013

      My daughter made this at my house today. Oh my word. Perfect. Soft, delicious! I have to make myself stop eating it! Thanks, Kittencal, for another awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2011

      Excellent! Exactally what I was looking for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2011

      Absolutely wonderful. Made as directed and it turned out perfect. My kids kept asking for more. Thanks Kitten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2010

      very good bread! i added 2 tbs sugar because i can not stand a yeasty tasting bread, and this came out so delicious, i already ate 3 small rolls. i am using the bigger ones for sandwiches tomorrow. i baked for 15 minutes and they came out perfect. thanks for another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      Another winner. I only needed to use 3 cups flour. This recipe is so easy to work with. Two thumbs up from myself and my husband. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      This is a great recipe!! quick easy and the bread comes out nice and soft. The mixer instructions are great, makes it so easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      I used my kitchenaid mixer to make this and it turned out PERFECT. I have never made bread before this - your instructions were wonderful. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

      This was the first time ever that I made bread. I picked this recipe because of the very detailed directions it contained and my bread turned out perfect! I also skipped the mixer and mixed it by hand as I don't have a mixer that would handle bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      Put some ham & cheese inside. Superb! SO GOOOOOD

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      This is another one of Kittencal's recipes that was fantastic. I made one large loaf that took a little less than 28 min. to cook to a nice golden colour. The dough is easy to work with even for novice bread makers like myself. The kids had to have a piece before it properly cooled. MMmmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      This recipe makes beautiful bread-simply DELICIOUS! A beautiful golden crust with a soft feathery interior.The taste is amazing coming out of the oven and definitely better than anything store bought .This is not to mention how easy it was to prepare ,thanks to the clear instructions ( the hardest part was waiting for the dought to rise).The dough was extremely easy to shape after the first rise,which I think is excellent.I made two loaves with this recipe[one baguette was eaten almost immediately :) ] .I will definitely be saving this recipe for future use.Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      I used this recipe to make some rolls, and they were extremely close to the rolls my grandfather used to buy every morning for breakfast from a professional bakery. Very pleased with how well this turned out!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      Wonderful bread, easy to follow directions. Used my bread machine dough cycle, removed the dough, cut it in 1/2, shaped it, let it rise for 30 to 35 min. and VOILA! One of the best breads I've made in years! I'll now go on to experimenting with adding some fillings, as other reviewer have. Think I may try making some hoagie type rolls for our Italian beef sandwiches. Thanks for a GREAT recipe, Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      Fantastic recipe! I love how I don't need my bread machine to rely on now :) I used to be scared to work with yeast but after I found this recipe and tried it and Kittencal's French Bread/Baguette (Kitchen Aid Mixer Stand Mixer I don't need a bread machine anymore! Both worked great for me, your instructions are perfect. The texture and flavor was excellent! I love homemade breads. Thanks Kitten for sharing your wonderful recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      I made this recipe in tribute to Kitten's DH John who recently passed away. This review was done as part of a cook-a-thon in his memory. I made this bread in my bread machine and LOVED it! Perfectly crispy outside and super soft and delicious inside. I also didn't change one thing in this recipe (which is rare for me!) This bread is even better today sliced and toasted in the toaster. Tastes like bakery quality bread. I have to 2nd a previous reviewer's comment that you won't go back to buying store bought bread after making this winner! We LOVED it! Yet another delicious recipe from Kitten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      We love this bread, so yummy and so easy - thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      Kittencal was already a household name around here, but this recipe has given you legend status. I have completely stopped buying bread after finding this simple recipe. Even though it requires a little attention all afternoon it comes together really easily and makes any meal really special. I don't have any kind of mixer so I do it all by hand and have no trouble at all. I have experimented with some variations like whole wheat flour and additions like garlic and herbs, but the original is as good as it gets. Sometimes I make a double batch and use the extra dough to make the best cinnamon rolls in the world. Thanks Kitten for yet another wonderful recipe. --Anna

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      This bread is really amazing! It's really simple, but tastes very good. I didn't knead it a second time and it still turned out really well. Thanks for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Soft White Baguette-Style Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (781 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1689.8
     
    Calories from Fat 249
    14%
    Total Fat 27.6 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 15.2 g
    76%
    Cholesterol 61.0 mg
    20%
    Sodium 2605.8 mg
    108%
    Total Carbohydrate 308.1 g
    102%
    Dietary Fiber 13.3 g
    53%
    Sugars 18.0 g
    72%
    Protein 47.4 g
    94%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes