Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Salmon Cakes/Patties Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Salmon Cakes/Patties

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on October 14, 2009

      I love salmon cakes! They always bring me back to my childhood -- and that's a good thing! I thought about cutting the recipe in half but decided against it. I made all the patties and froze half of them for another day. We had these with Baked Macaroni and Cheese. Absolutely delicious! Thanks Kitt! Another recipe to go into make this often file! Made in Honor of Think Pink for Breast Cancer Awareness

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      Wonderful flavor! I loved these tasty little cakes! Thanks, Kitten! I can always count on your recipes to be great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      This is one of the better salmon pattie recipes I have tried.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      I don't even particularly like salmon patties and these were great. I used fresh salmon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      SO delicious. I made these exactly to the recipe and wouldn't want to change a thing. Loved the lemon juice and the green onions in these patties! The three eggs - I'd never have dared to add so many had the recipe not specified three eggs! - meant that they stayed in shape perfectly! Because they are so good cold, I shall be making them often both as a great hot weather dish and for yummy take-to-work lunches. We enjoyed these both warm and cold with KITTENCAL's Greek-Style Feta and Olive Spread (For Burgers, Steaks and Fish) and I'd have to agree they were particularly flavoursome cold. Thank you for sharing another super recipe, KITTENCAL.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

      Oh these were the best Salmon Patties we have ever had!!! I can never seem to get that crisp golden outside coating on my patties until these. We cut the recipe in half and made exactly as stated. This will be the only Salmon patties I ever make. The only problem is I cut the recipe in half and their our no leftovers!!! :-) Your recipes are the best!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      I made a little bit of a boo-boo on my first attempt. I didn't realize there was a smaller size can of salmon, so in trying to cut the recipe in half, I used (2) 14 ounce cans of salmon and only half of the rest of the ingredients, which produced a drier patty :( Overall, they turned out alright. I added some lime juice to the mixture instead of lemon, and used Shake n' Bake to coat. I fried half of the patties in olive oil and baked the other half at 325 degrees for 20 minutes, just to see if there was any noticeable difference. The baked batch were crispier. I served them with stuffed mushrooms. Since I had just as many patties using a half recipe as I would have making a full recipe (my bad), the next night for dinner, I sprayed the remaining patties with olive oil Pam, broiled them until crisp, topped with teriyaki sauce, toasted up some buns, threw on some lettuce, tomato and mayo and served as a broiled teriyaki salmon burgers. YUM! Thanks Kittencal:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      well as I said before I have come to expect the best from Kit and here is another one, I agree these are even better cold, I am making these all the time, just delicious, thanks Kit

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2014

      I am shocked I have not rated this yet because I have been making it for years. I hated salmon patties until this recipe. The onions are key for me. I use panko instead of flour. They are so good. We tend to eat them on buns like a sandwich and we also like them cold--I like a lot of food cold but these are excellent. Thanks Kittencal. You have so many fantastic recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2013

      Good recipe. I made 16 mini patties from this recipe with 2 modifications: The final dip was in panko instead of flour and I sprayed with oil and baked at 375 F instead of frying. 10 min on each side and broiler for browning afterwards.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      I made this on 7/25/09 as part of mine and SO's dinner. Since it was just the two of us the recipe was cut in half. And I used a 14 ounce can of pink salmon, and just two eggs were used.I did have to add just a bit more cracker crumbs to be able to form the mixture into pattie forms. I'm going to leave out the lemon juice the next time these are made, just a bit on the tart side for us. Thanks for posting and, " Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

    • on March 04, 2006

      We thought these tasted nice hot, but far better cold. I halved the recipe using two cans of red salmon (420 grams total) which made six good sized patties. I didn't include celery, as I didn't have any. The mixture looked a little dry, but the finished product didn't taste so. The slightly drier texture actually made forming the patties very easy - the mixture didn't stick to one's hands. I was able to cook them immediately without need for prior refrigeration, and they didn't fall apart. I served the patties on a buttered bread roll with mayonnaise, as suggested. Next time I'll try them with your tarragon sandwich spread. Thank you for a very tasty and satisfying recipe, Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2006

      Kittencal, I just have to thank you, once again, for an amazing recipe. These salmon patties were just delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out perfectly. It's always a pleasure to try one of your recipes. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Salmon Cakes/Patties

    Serving Size: 1 (1186 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 145.9
     
    Calories from Fat 68
    46%
    Total Fat 7.5 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 93.8 mg
    31%
    Sodium 80.4 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 15.9 g
    31%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes