Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Salisbury Steak With Mushrooms and Onion Gravy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Salisbury Steak With Mushrooms and Onion Gravy

    Average Rating:

    47 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 47

    Sort by:

    • on October 09, 2013

      I made this tonight. I am not fond of Salisbury steak. I thought my son was but he is so not. If I had to like Salisbury steak this would be it. I really liked the gravy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2013

      What can I say this recipe is Delicious. Followed it exactly. Will be making this on a regular basis. This is so good you eat it and are so full but you want more!!!! Thank you for such a Great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2013

      Delicious! My entire family gobbled this up! I could only find regular beef broth, so it was a tad salty. I definitely recommend using the low sodium broth. I also only used 1/2 an onion and omitted the mushrooms due to the kids' preferences. Served with mashed potatoes and greeen beans, it is definitely a keeper. Excellent!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2012

      Another delicious recipe! We really enjoyed these salisbury steaks and the onion-mushroom gravy was wonderful. I used ground sirloin and of course, extra mushrooms as you can never have too many in my book. Served them along side Mad Apples Scalloped Potatoes - so wonderful together. Will definitely make this dish again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2012

      kittencal!!! i think im your biggest fan!! this rec. is the best!!! easy and delicious. ive tried lots of your recipiis and they all are 5 star!! thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2012

    • on February 06, 2012

      This was really terrific and enjoyed by the whole family. It came together with ease, and all ingredients were spot on. I used reduced sodium onion soup mix and cut back on the oil for browning the beef patties. DH has talked about making Salisbury steaks for years. I'm not sure I ever had them before. Crazy huh? Well, I'm glad these were my first and now one & only recipe! thanks Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2012

      So so Good !
      I might have had a bit more than 1 lb. of hamburger, but kept the ingredients the same. Because of that, I had 5 very large patties and they were really a bit larger than we wanted.......(of course somehow, we just kept eating and they disappeared......how strange !) Ha.
      The gravy and all the seasonings were spot on ! This is the best recipe I've tried, and I've been looking for several years.
      Thank you.........this is a keeper for us.
      Thank you for posting.
      Donna

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2012

      Great recipe! We loved the gravy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2011

      I love, love this recipe. Thanks Kittencal for another winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2011

      Best Salisbury steak recipe I have ever tried. Make more gravy as instructed because you will love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2011

      Yum, made this for supper tonight, super yummy! Hit the spot! Comfort food for SURE!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2011

      A family favorite on comfort food night!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2011

      This was so good. My family wants me to make it again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2011

      Another amazingly easy and delicious meal by Kittencal! Fun to make. Served this over smashed potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2011

      We enjoyed this very much. I used a TON of mushrooms and onions. I'd say I used 7 C's total - combo of portabella, baby bella and white mushrooms. The only feedback I have is this is a 4 person meal at max - even with 1 lb mushrooms and a couple of cups of onions.... Had this over mashed potatoes with herbed steamed carrotts. YUUMMM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2010

      Fixed this for dinner tonight and it was Fantastic! Hubby told me 3 times how much he liked it. Followed the recipe and gravy was great. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2010

      I have made this several times and I LOVE IT. Once I have finished making the gravy and letting the patties cook in it for a while, I divide it into storage containers and that way it is portioned out and ready to heat when I get back to the apartment. This is one of my favorite ways to prepare ground beef, thanks Kitten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2010

      Excellent. Made as directed. They gravy was very good and thickened just right. I'll be making it again. Thanks Kitten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      This is the very first time I have ever made Salisbury Steak. My whole family raved. You truly have a knack for good cooking. I am still stuffed, but feel the need to hit it again, I just don't know where I would put it. Thanks so much for sharing, I WILL BE MAKING THIS AGAIN!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Salisbury Steak With Mushrooms and Onion Gravy

    Serving Size: 1 (223 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 299.3
     
    Calories from Fat 154
    51%
    Total Fat 17.1 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 82.4 mg
    27%
    Sodium 524.7 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 18.4 g
    36%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes