Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Roasted Brussels/Brussels Sprouts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Roasted Brussels/Brussels Sprouts

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on December 11, 2008

      I just love roasted brussels sprouts and these taste amazing!!! I love garlic powder on roasted vegetables and I used some new granulated garlic powder that I got at Penzey's spices. Also, I have finally learned that to really get a good roast inside and out with brussels sprouts, I cut them into quarters. It really gives them a tender and wonderful flavor and the middles get cooked as well as the outsides! This is a great recipe for roasted brussels sprouts and I especially love the extra touch of freshly grated parmesan cheese!!! Thank you so much, Kittencal !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2013

      Made these for dinner last night and they were so good. I love brussel sprouts and REALLY like them roasted. I enjoed the addition of the parmasian cheese as it gave it a whole new level of flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2012

      This dish was the star of my Thanksgiving dinner and nobody thought they would like brussel sprouts and now they are demanding I make them again for Christmas! Kittencal's recipes have never failed me. Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2012

      Ah, these were delicious! And they really *roasted* too! They weren't mushy...wonderful taste & texture! Now one of my favorite roasted veggie recipes!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2010

      I rEalLy love cooking! The best part of cooking is making it your own. I substituted sprinkle butter for the butter and garlic salt for garlic powder and salt. After putting the ingredients in the baking dish...I scattered cut in half garlic cloves, pine nuts and craisans (dried cranberries). I baked at 350 degrees F for only 20 minutes. Broiled till lightly toasted. My family likes heated and not too soft veggies. I placed all on a red heart shaped plate. Pretty with the cranberries and light colored cheese. Sprinkled parmesan cheese and toasted, again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2013

      These were pretty tasty, especially the ones that were a bit darker. I cooked mine longer than was stated but I'd cook them even longer next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2013

      What can I say Kitten - I am NEVER disappointed with one of your recipes this one is no exception. Brussels sprouts are personally one of my favorite vegetables, however, my DH is not a fan but I figured he might like these - he's not been disappointed with any of your recipes either :) Imagine my surprise when he ate all six I placed on his plate - I thought maybe he'd eat one (even that was pushing it) He even mentioned when he finished his dinner that he even ate all his BS. Thanks Kitten for feeding us so well over the years :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2013

      My husband and I loved these! The seasonings were just right, and the roasting gave them a wonderful flavor. Like another reviewer, I cut my brussels sprouts into quarters. I also roasted them at a higher temp (400F for a half hour) to get them done faster, and they came out great. Thank you for an awesome recipe - this one's definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2013

      This is so easy, and makes brussels sprouts taste mild and delicious. I added a teaspoon of lemon juice for a hint of sweetness and about 1/4 cup chopped pecans for a bit of texture. This recipe is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2013

      These are a simple delicious side dish. In general I love brussel sprouts but my family are not big fans - I don't get it. Thx. Kittencal for another delish keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2013

      Very good & so easy to make, thanks for the receipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2013

      Yum, I love roasted veggies. I cut the larger ones into quarters for more crispiness. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2011

      I love love love these. I do let them brown a lot, and then I pop them in my mouth for a treat that's extremely satisfying. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2011

      Mmmmmm!! Fabulous! Made just as directed~~baked just a bit longer. Thanks so much for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2011

      A hit with hubby! My husband thinks boiled brussel sprouts are woody but he really enjoyed this recipe & ate leftovers the next day. I only had 1 lb. of frozen sprouts so I added a 1/2 lb. of quartered onions. I roasted them 55 minutes until carmilized then added lots of Parmesan, to taste. I always use "fresh" Parmesan which I finely grate with a rasp so it melts easily. I tossed in crumbled bacon at the end that I keep frozen from Kittencal's Oven Bacon recipe. I'm sure this would be even better with fresh brussel sprouts. My addition of onion & bacon are optional as the recipe is great without them. Thanks again Kittencal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2010

    • on April 26, 2010

      I have never made fresh brussel sprouts before, I have always used frozen. I made this exactly as written but I had problems with my butter and olive oil burning only 15 minutes into baking. The outsides were burnt but once I peeled these off, they had a good taste. I had a smokey kitchen from the burnt butter though. Not sure what I did wrong.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      Absolute WOW! Someone mentioned roasting brussel sprouts and this is the recipe I chose to try it. I will make these again and again. I used to hate brussel sprouts but no longer. I used fresh brussel sprouts, minced garlic from a jar, fresh ground sea salt and freshly ground pepper. Even MIL, who never liked brussel sprouts, liked them! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      These came out perfect! I agree, the more color the better. The taste is so much better than steamed or boiled. Thx. for posting this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      Wonderful brussels sprouts! I always use the frozen ones but fresh is so much better. Next time I will try some fresh minced garlic and a tad more butter. The Parmesan cheese is a very nice touch to add before serving. A nice addition to our Thanksgiving dinner. Thank you hon so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Roasted Brussels/Brussels Sprouts

    Serving Size: 1 (93 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 117.1
     
    Calories from Fat 80
    68%
    Total Fat 8.9 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 10.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 251.9 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites