84 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We entertained my husband's coworkers this summer, since they don't have a company picnic or anything. I made this as one of the side dishes, and I wish I had made double or triple! It went like lightning. I think people took it as a main dish instead, because my husband didn't have to do too much grilling! Always a pleasure making one of your recipes. Keep on posting, and I'll keep on cooking! Thanks so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cheryl B. September 26, 2008

All the guests at my BBQ gave this salad a 5 star rating. I used whole wheat macaroni for the pasta, I will try it with potatoes next time for a change. Thanks for sharing Kitten.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gardening Girl July 13, 2008

Love this recipe,I made the potato salad will make again for sure!!! Will make pasta next,thanks for all the great recipes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lin1 June 10, 2008

Once again another winner from Kittencal. This is an excellent recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
maryL in Canada June 04, 2008

I used this dressing for another pasta salad and it got rave reviews. For the ranch dressing I used Ranch Dressing Mix Plus. Looking forward to making the potato salad version soon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sugarpea May 29, 2008

This is a good salad, I used the pasta variation. Although I would make it again, given the proper ingredients in my fridge, it is just after all a good salad.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Salesgirl May 27, 2008

Great recipe, but the prep time is a lot more! Boiling eggs and potatoes and then chopping everything... ugh... it was worth it though :) Thanks again Kittencal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
COREprojects May 27, 2008

This is a fantastic recipe! Over the week-end I had a BBQ and some guests were here. Everybody here wanted the recipe! As you mentioned, Kitten, I used the feta cheese, because I had it and it went sooo good with the rest of the ingredients, so creamy! Another winner, Kitten! Thanks so sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FLUFFSTER May 06, 2008

So very YUMMY! all the ingredients went well together. Thanks for posting a really good recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
eva aka scarface February 15, 2008

v Very good. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chef313633 September 10, 2007
Kittencal's Ranch Potato Salad or Macaroni Salad