Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Ranch Potato Salad or Macaroni Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Ranch Potato Salad or Macaroni Salad

    Average Rating:

    84 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 84

    Sort by:

    • on January 05, 2007

      Too bad there isnt a 6 star rating, because this recipe is worthy of 6. Easy to prepare, delicious, and I had all the products on hand. (that in itself is amazing!) I made it as suggested, was delicious even before the 3 hour blending period. Good job, Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2006

      I am super late reviewing this, but better late than never! This is awesome, don't let the list of ingredients scare you off. And it makes a ton! Thanks for a great dinner salad recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2006

      I can't believe I haven't rated this sooner - I have made this several times and my whole family LOVES it!! The only change I made was to use dill relish instead of sweet relish because my husband and I don't like sweet relish. Thank you for posting such a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2006

      This receipe is good with potatoes, but ADDICTIVE with macaroni. Everyone I've served it to loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2006

      Finally I got around to making this after having it saved for over a year! Most excellent! Mom and I are having a debate about the mustard...she says yes, I say no. Next time I'll try dry mustard and see if I like it better. At any rate, this is a definite keeper, and we'll certainly be having it again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2006

      Kittencal, another good one, however, my husband and I did do some modifications to it. I started out with Miracle Whip and then I ran out so I finished with salad dressing. All I had was ranch dressing with bacon so I used that too. My husband said it needed a little "zip" so he added a little Tabasco and some sugar. I've got to admit, it turned out awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2006

      Absolutely Awesome Macaroni Salad!!!!! I couldn't wait for 3 hours to try it and it was delicious right away. DH loves it and I am going to try it with potatoes next time. Thank you so much for an easy and wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2006

      WOW!I was looking for some new recipes to take to our neighborhood potluck/bbq, and this is a real winner! I have to admit, we used canned peas (that is what my family prefers) and chopped deli ham (that is what we had on hand)..and we loved it! THANK YOU for sharing this great recipe. It was such a nice change of pace from the "usual" mac salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      My husband absolutely LOVED this macaroni salad. I liked it but not quite as much as he did and that is just because I don't like ranch dressing all that well. This was easy to make, colorful, and made a very tasty, filling lunch. Thanks, Kittencal, for posting what my husband proclaims as a real winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      I made this for the Fourth of July and it was awesome. I forgot to buy peas, but it was still delicious. Everyone wanted the recipe. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2006

      This is wonderful as is. I made it again using a can of chicken and crumbled bacon (real). I didn't have any peas...but it was still a favorite. I think I even liked the chicken better. Thanks for a keeper recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2006

      Very Good!!! I used Creamy Italian dressing instead of Ranch and didn't have any hams so I used Bacon. Loved the flavor and all of the textures - thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2006

      What a great recipe to take to a work luncheon I was preparing for 20 of my fellow workers....Turned out great, they loved it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2005

      Finally, a great way to use leftfover ham !!!!! This was a big hit at my house. I followed the recipe exactly as written, I didn't think there was a need to change it. Thanx

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2005

      This was great! My husband hates peas, but he actually ate them, and liked them in this. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2005

      I agree with the other taste-testers--a yummy macaroni salad. Kittencal says it's an easy recipe to double, but it's just as easy to halve, as I did.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2005

      Wow, this was good! I omitted the celery because all I had was dried but I am not a big fan of celery anyways! :) The dressing was really good and definitely let it chill the 3 hours or more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2005

      Fantabulous - the first macaroni salad that my husband has really enjoyed! I made no changes, used Hellman's Light & Homemade Ranch Dressing (#60078) by Mirj. Next time I'm going to try Dijon mustard & add some red onion. Thanx for another great recipe Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2005

      Okay KITTENCAL, I don't think that you have one recipe on this site that is less than 5 star quality! this is the best mac salad that I have ever had, I like it just as much as your coleslaw recipe, this deserves way more than just a 5 star rating, it is THAT good, we ate the whole bowl, and loved every mouthful! thank you so much for all of your fantastic recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2005

      This was a very good salad. It had ham, eggs and cheese in it, everything my son liked. It had just the right sweetness. It was a wonderful salad. My husband has already asked me to make it for his next potluck at work. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Ranch Potato Salad or Macaroni Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (374 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 614.4
     
    Calories from Fat 346
    56%
    Total Fat 38.5 g
    59%
    Saturated Fat 10.9 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 171.5 mg
    57%
    Sodium 1033.4 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.4 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 6.0 g
    24%
    Sugars 10.5 g
    42%
    Protein 17.2 g
    34%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes