84 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Super delicious Macaroni Salad. I was a little unsure about the peas- but it was really wonderful! Very creamy & tasty. Thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kelly's Kravings April 06, 2010

Oh yummmmm!! This was different than the potato salad that we're use to eating but it was very, very good! I did leave out the celery but added the pickles. I also used 1/4 mayo and 1/4 sour cream and the seasoning salt like you. Made it and let it chill in the refrigerator overnight and it was perfect. It went well with our Easter dinner. Thanks for yet another winner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mydesigirl April 05, 2010

I made the macaroni salad version! It was so tasty! DH loved it too! Thanks Kittencal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cathee B. February 17, 2010

What a pretty dish! I made this last night to take to a potluck at church tonight. DH tried it for me (as I dont care of Mac salad personally, but he loves it) and he thought it was really good! Easy to make, smells great! Makes a large amount. I am sure everyone at church will love it as well!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sweet Bama September 16, 2009

I doubled this recipe and followed the directions exactly... oooh so good. Everyone else on our camping trip loved it too. It is definately better when allowed to chill overnight and the flavors seem to blend together. This is a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PixiBlossom September 09, 2009

I wanted to try out a new Macaroni Salad recipe and tried this one because it was Kittencal's and you can never go wrong with a Kittencal recipe. It was the best Macaroni Salad I ever tasted. Everyone that was over enjoyed it too, even the ones that didn't like peas. It even tasted good before it was chilled, I would eat this as a side dish warm too. Thank you Kittencal for helping me become a good cook. You don't know how many good things I cook now because of you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Metritek August 08, 2009

I hadn't ever written a review of this recipe because I really only use the dressing part but I thought I'd go ahead and write a review for the dressing. It is very good! I use it with potato salad. I just use potatoes, hard boiled eggs and bacon pieces with this dressing. It is awesome! My family loves it too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BakerNoMo August 02, 2009

Hi Kittencal , i love this recipe i have made it a few times and its the best for the hot summer we are having, Thanks for the great recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sassysandy36 July 29, 2009

Loved it. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JJarmer June 23, 2009

Wonderful salad. I made this, using the shell macaroni, for our fathers day celebration at my parents. It was a big hit. The combo of all the ingredients went together so well. It made the perfect amount, almost all gone except just enough for my dad to take to work with him tomorrow....lol. Thank you Kittencal for another great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour June 22, 2009
Kittencal's Ranch Potato Salad or Macaroni Salad