Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Ranch Potato Salad or Macaroni Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Ranch Potato Salad or Macaroni Salad

    Average Rating:

    84 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 84

    Sort by:

    • on September 26, 2008

      We entertained my husband's coworkers this summer, since they don't have a company picnic or anything. I made this as one of the side dishes, and I wish I had made double or triple! It went like lightning. I think people took it as a main dish instead, because my husband didn't have to do too much grilling! Always a pleasure making one of your recipes. Keep on posting, and I'll keep on cooking! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      All the guests at my BBQ gave this salad a 5 star rating. I used whole wheat macaroni for the pasta, I will try it with potatoes next time for a change. Thanks for sharing Kitten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      Love this recipe,I made the potato salad will make again for sure!!! Will make pasta next,thanks for all the great recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      Once again another winner from Kittencal. This is an excellent recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      I used this dressing for another pasta salad and it got rave reviews. For the ranch dressing I used Ranch Dressing Mix Plus. Looking forward to making the potato salad version soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      This is a good salad, I used the pasta variation. Although I would make it again, given the proper ingredients in my fridge, it is just after all a good salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      Great recipe, but the prep time is a lot more! Boiling eggs and potatoes and then chopping everything... ugh... it was worth it though :) Thanks again Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2008

      This is a fantastic recipe! Over the week-end I had a BBQ and some guests were here. Everybody here wanted the recipe! As you mentioned, Kitten, I used the feta cheese, because I had it and it went sooo good with the rest of the ingredients, so creamy! Another winner, Kitten! Thanks so sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2008

      So very YUMMY! all the ingredients went well together. Thanks for posting a really good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2007

      v Very good. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      This was yummy!! Made it for a family barbecue and it received rave reviews!! Will definitely make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2007

      Now if you read my reviews this is the other recipe that I was juggling with at making at the time... But, I must admit, this was a 10 all round hit.. absolutely tittilating (is that a word?) to one's palatte and the key ingrediant to this recipe is the chilling time... a firm must.. I make a similar "screwy" noodle salad, but a seafood sauce dressing, omitting the peas, celery and eggs... and this was a "where have you been" noodle salad from my clan tonight.. Bravo.. awesome recipe.... sighs, out goes the "regular" noodle salad.. change is good "smiles".. thank you for sharing..... update since making this salad.... made a quiche tart , this salad, and homemade ice cream for our neighbors in wishing them a "happy summer"... bowls came back empty and was told... DON'T LOSE THAT NOODLE SALAD RECIPE!! Thanks Kittencal...a flawless recipe.. and I have trebled the recipe for this weekend's upcoming work barbecue ...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2007

      Very good! A great alternative to my current Pasta Salad recipes!! Family loved it! I will be making this again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      This deserves all those 5 star ratings. Another excellent recipe by Kittencal! I'm coming to your house for dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      Made this for my Hubby for fathers day lunch as it's more what he grew up on. He loved it and was one happy man... so 5 stars for taste, 5 stars for ease and 100 stars for making my Hubby happy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      This is so good. I have made it several times, and my husband and I just love it. I followed the recipe exactly except I do make just a little extra dressing. My salads do seem to grow while making them. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      This was great. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      This recipe was great! I did omit the celery, relish and cheese. I actually didn't mean to omit the cheese, I just forgot it. My family doesn't like crunchy, so that's why I omitted the celery and relish. Overall, a definate keeper...there wasn't any left!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2007

      WOW!!! What an awesome recipe.. So easy yet soooo good. Thanks a lot, KIT for sharing this wonderful recipes. Glen Cole of Coolidge, Arizona.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2007

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Ranch Potato Salad or Macaroni Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (374 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 614.4
     
    Calories from Fat 346
    56%
    Total Fat 38.5 g
    59%
    Saturated Fat 10.9 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 171.5 mg
    57%
    Sodium 1033.4 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.4 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 6.0 g
    24%
    Sugars 10.5 g
    42%
    Protein 17.2 g
    34%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites