Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Quick 5-Minute Chinese Noodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Quick 5-Minute Chinese Noodles

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on February 25, 2013

      Super quick and tasty. I did add a little sesame oil and pan fried them a little longer to brown them a bit. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2013

      Thank you Kittencal, for a wonderful recipe. This was so easy, I couldn't believe it. Proportions are great, though I did add a few more red pepper flakes at the end. Also used only 2T of veg oil and 1T of sesame oil to fry. Came out absolutely great. I'll try variations in the future, but this is a base for a really great meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2012

      i have never been dissapointed in any of kittencalskitchen's recipes!! and this was no exception...i added a few teaspoons of sesame oil and a sprinkle of sesame seeds... i also had some left over pork tenderloin that i cut into thin strips and added, and a few snow peas, served with mexican eggrolls..a keeper!! thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2012

      Good for a subtlety to add to a meal, but not much flavor...and I love flavor so I'm on the search for something more my style.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2010

      I make this at least once a month. Even the kids like this one, green onions and all! I serve it with egg rolls. Fast and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2010

      A very good, budget-friendly, have all the ingredients on hand recipe! I used a linguini pasta. I liked the addition of a few shakes of sesame seed oil that I did.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2010

      So this recipe was a little different for my husband and I. With the first few bites of the noodles we weren't sure how we felt about the flavor but as we kept eating we started to like it more and more and by the end we couldn't stop talking about how incredible they tasted! I used chinese noodles and I accidentally overcooked them a little so when I added them to the pan I let them stir fry a few minutes to add some extra texture. Other than that I made exactly as recipe directed. One little note however, my garlic was really strong so the full 6 cloves was a little overpowering for us and we love garlic, so I would just check your garlic before you add it all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      I loved these noodles and my husband was a HUGE fan. He has never, ever went back for seconds on any kind of pasta dish (he's more of a steak man) but he could not stop eating this and said "I would have this again tomorrow!" I think thats the first time he has ever said that about a recipe. I did add some chicken since I was serving these for the main course but they would be great with beef or served on their own as a side. Thanks for another winner Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      I LOVED, LOVED, LOVED this!!! I made Kittencal's melt in your mouth meatballs yesterday and knowing I wanted to make this today, I made extra spaghetti noodles. I doubled the recipe because I thought I had more than a lb of noodles and wanted to have more rather than less. I made it for dinner a little while ago to put in the fridge so all the flavors could blend... however, once I tasted it I had to grab a bowl and get more. I'm still looking forward to eating it at dinner!! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2010

      This recipe is delicious!!! Will be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2010

      This made an excellent quick meal i used the sesame oil as suggested and added some cooked shrimps. Will be making this all the time now. Next time i will serve it with some Chinese spring rolls.Thanks for this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2009

      Excellent! I have made this about 4 times in the last 2 weeks. My 2 year old an 4 year old LOVE it! I have made eggrolls to go with this but it's a meal in itself. Thanks again Kittencal for another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      I made this to go with some spicy shrimp and we loved it. I used rice noodles instead of spaghetti. We loved it. Thank you for sharing your recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      A Gezillion Stars! :-) How can something so fast and easy be SO Good.Better than any chinese restaurant. I used 3 T veg. oil and 1 T dark Sesame oil.Otherwise as listed. I use "Dreamfields" Pasta, which is made with White Whole Wheat grown in Canada. It has only 5 digestable carbs and does not have that awful brown look and gritty taste of other w.w. pasta. I"ll be making this a lot. Had 2 pieces of bacon left from btreakfast and some shrimp from last nights supper and thru that in too. My huisband snarfed it down. :-) Thanks for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      Yum! I also added in some mushrooms as I needed to use them up, but otherwise made exactly as written. I thought it was the perfect amount of soy sauce and loved the little crunch from the green onions. It was so easy and made a delicious lunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2009

      This is different and sounds delicious....I'll be tempted to toss in some nuts, but guess I'll try it the approved way first! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2009

      I can't remember anymore how many of Kittencal's recipes I've made....but I'm never disappointed and this recipe is no exception. We made this to go with Crispy Ginger Beef and it was a great choice. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      I can not thank you enough for this simple, yet delicious recipe!! I made this today & it was awesome! My fiance ate more than I did & I had my fare share!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

      Terrific! I added about a cup of leftover cooked chicken and a scant teaspoon of ground ginger, and it was an outstanding dinner! Thanks for another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2009

      Delicious. Made a very nice light supper. Normally, I like to make a recipe exactly as written for the first time, but I had some green pepper and mushrooms that needed using up, so I added them in. I don't believe they altered the taste in any way. I also added the optional sesame oil at the end and omitted the pepper flakes. Personal preference. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Quick 5-Minute Chinese Noodles

    Serving Size: 1 (64 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 232.6
     
    Calories from Fat 87
    37%
    Total Fat 9.6 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 357.6 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.6 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 5.7 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes