Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Perfect Prime Rib Roast Beef Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Perfect Prime Rib Roast Beef

    Average Rating:

    154 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-154 of 154

    Sort by:

    • on March 24, 2006

      This was very good. I love the brown crust on the outside, meduim rare on the inside. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2006

      I have always wanted to make a beef roast similar to those served in restaurants: browned crust perfect rareness and this was it! I added a half packet of Au Jus mix by Club House when making the gravy - superb! Also cheated with Club House Yorkshire pudding mix and made 8 perfect little puddings in a muffin pan. Thank you for a 10 star recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2006

      beautiful. juicy and red.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2006

      I used this for the method, but bought my prime rib, "herb crusted". Followed directions exactly for my 5 pound roast and got perfect medium rare prime rib. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2006

      I made this roast for New years. It was great. I am a great lover of garlic and the stuffing of garlic into the meat and leaving it to flavor the meat over night was great. The roast was crispy and juicy and mealted in my mouth. The wine adds a extra zing to the gravy. I was thrilled with the results. Thank for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2006

      Just realized i hadn't reviewed this yet. Made for Christmas dinner, first time me and hubby attempted to make a prime rib, and at the prices you pay for the meat i didn't want it to be a disaster. Your recipe was wonderful and easy enough that my hubby actually cooked it. the outside was nice and crispy and inside so juicy. So good with the gravy! Thanks for another wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2005

      IF I CAN GIVE THIS ONE 10 STARS I WOULD :) This is a GREAT METHOD and great recipe as well.... It was my first Prime Rib and I made it for my first christmas at my mother in law's place. It turned out so juicy and flavorful. Thank you SO SO MUCH FOR the great recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2005

      let me add to the peanut gallory, love my rib roast. a matter of fact, mine was raw (an electric stove) but it was still delicious and let me just get simple on everyone, my mother-n-law talk to her sister about my dinner and she was very discouraging. HA HA success THANX KITTEN! p.s. god that was good. FOODMAMA

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2005

      Most excellant....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2005

      Deserves way more than 5 stars! I made this for a big celebration Mother's Day dinner yesterday, I have never made a prime rib that tastes so juicy and wonderful, this is the recipe I will now be using whenever I make prime rib again, it IS "THE PRIME RIB"! what a winning recipe this is! KITTENCAL thank you for making my dinner such a big success!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2004

      This was perfect! Easy and excellent! I amazed the family with an awesome Christmas dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2004

      Outstanding flavour! I couldn't get my 3.7 lb 2-rib roast to remain "bone side down", so I roasted at 450F 10 minutes to sear each side before I lowered the heat. The timing for medium-rare agreed perfectly with my digital meat thermometer. This roast was the highlight of my "English" Sunday dinner which included my own Yorkshire Puddings (#47965), mashed potatoes & gravy. Thanx Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2004

      I found this recipe after I had brought my roast a boneless rib roast a few ounces under 4 lbs.I decided to go ahead and cook the roast without the night refrigerating time.I let it sit for the hour before roasting.I baked the roast about 1 1/2 hours and it was rare in the center.This worked well for us,as DH likes his red meats rare.The end parts were perfect for me (med.rare) We had this 2 nights in a row,and I plan to make hash with the leftovers. The only thing I will do different next time is to use less garlic.The sauce was delicious. Thanks Kitten for posting this wonderful recipe.:0)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2004

      It is "the" roast alright. Outstanding recipe. I had a one-rib roast (just under 3 pounds) and this recipe was so simple and delicious. I didn't change a thing - perfect. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Perfect Prime Rib Roast Beef

    Serving Size: 1 (248 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 934.8
     
    Calories from Fat 689
    73%
    Total Fat 76.6 g
    117%
    Saturated Fat 31.7 g
    158%
    Cholesterol 192.7 mg
    64%
    Sodium 640.4 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 52.3 g
    104%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites