Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Perfect Prime Rib Roast Beef Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Perfect Prime Rib Roast Beef

    Average Rating:

    154 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 154

    Sort by:

    • on January 05, 2010

      My husband used this recipe for Christmas Eve, it was the Best Ever!! I told my mom it was better than hers! This is the recipe we will be using from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      I have always purchased a precooked prime at Sam's Club. This past Christmas I tried this recipe....AWESOME!! I mixed 2 tablespoons of fresh ground pepper with a stick of softened butter..smeared it on top and sides. The roast was 8 pounds....seared at 450 for 30 minutes. Baked it at 325 for 2 1/2 hours. After deglazing the pan I added 2 beef bouillon cubes and about 1/4 cup red wine. What a treat, My family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      Kittencal you always have perfect recipes. When I am in need a recipe I see if you have one first. This was my first attempt at Prime Rib. Much easier than I could have imaged. I had it for New Years's dinner with my family- everyone raved. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      I don't really know where to start. I turned to the chef who knows the best for any dish or meal, let alone our main New Year's dish tonight. My parents bought a whole beef tenderloin and I have to say that it was gorgeous. This was not so much about a recipe, but the method was copied and fantastic! Thanks so much Kittencal!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      What a Roast! My first ever Prime Rib. Followed the directions exactly as stated. Little salt, lots of pepper. Have to say it. Delish. Took it out at about 138 degrees and let it sit 20-25 minutes and it was perfect. The sauce was simple and added a nice touch. Everyone commented about how good it was.. Juicy, tender.. Another keeper recipe for me! Thanks again, Kittencal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      You are absolutely right about the internal temperature. I cooked a 10lb + prime rib roast until the thermometer read 60 degrees C and let it rest. The blood that came out was off putting, but by the time it had rested and relaxed it was a perfect medium rare and melt in the mouth. I did not make an Au Jus - just served with a horseradish cream sauce and Awesome Asparagus ( recipe 85492) with a touch of feta cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      Fantastic! I used this recipe for Christmas Eve dinner for my family and it was a hit. Over the last couple of years, I have used several of your recipes and they always come out perfectly. When I do a search and one of your recipes shows up in the list, I don't even bother looking at the others...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      This is truly a 5 star roast! PERFECT!!!! Just follow the directions and you will not be disappointed. The garlic and the sauce, it's all just right. Second Christmas I have made this. DOES NOT DISAPPOINT.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

      Kittencal, you are my favorite chef on Zaar and this recipe is one of the reasons. OMG...we were in heaven. My 9 year old twins said "it tasted better than what you get at the Ritz Carlton". This was superb. Couldn't be any better. Made it with your Fantastic Never-Fail Pan Yorkshire Pudding, #146196, which was equally good. My family is still saying how great this meal was...that it was the best meal we've ever had together, which is a HUGE compliment, considering what picky eaters they are. This will be our new Christmas dinner from now on, and any other excuse we need for a celebratory meal. OUTSTANDING!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

      I made this for Christmas Eve and it was aboslutely wonderful! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

      What a hit! This was the first time I have made Prime Rib and it turned out excellent. The only thing I did different was to baste the whole roast with Kitchen Bouquet before seasoning it to help with the browning process. Turned out tender, juicy and delicious. The garlic was to die for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

    • on December 14, 2009

      Excellent Rib Roast preparation.I did not veer from the recipe and was only able to infuse the Garlic the same morning with great results.I let it sit out on the counter for 3 hours before cooking as I do with most pieces of meat(time on counter depends on size of cut of course).The au jus is a must here.Can't go wrong here ....Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      Bravo, Kittencal! Another delicious recipe! I made this for my mom's birthday and did a trial run last night. I used I tried Perfect Prime Rib Perfect Prime Rib because I didn't have time to do the overnight garlic. However, with Perfect Prime Rib it turned out extra well done...wasted a perfectly good prime rib! I tried yours tonight for the first time. I had to adjust the baking time since I did a small prime rib, but you were right...I checked the temp a few times, and it came out perfectly. Juicy, pink and tender. Thanks so much for this great recipe! It's definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      Served this at a dinner party last night and the meat was amazing - not a single dry piece! The flavor was so great - thank you for the amazing recipe. It's all I'm going to use from now on...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      FANTASTIC as can be! ANOTHER GREAT Kittencal recipe for me! First time I have made, TRUE! Went with my instincts, no meat thermometer too! Did the 20 minutes at high, then downed to 350, Oh the tips profided were so nifty! Cooked for an hour, was medium rare for me! Next time will cook another 15 minutes or so....for hubby :) THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      I've used this recipe several times and have never been disappointed! Outstanding!! I've adjusted it to accomodate other cuts of meat and have been so pleased with the results...thank you so much for ANOTHER great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2009

      THank you so much for this recipe! I tried millions of times to make a good tasty roast beef, it seemed so easy!! But this was the first time it came out fantastic!! Best Roast Beef ever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

      Having failed miserably in the past with cooking roasts, I decided to try this detailed recipe in hopes of success! I didn't have time to refrigerate overnight but left the garlic stuffed roast for about 5-6 hours. I followed the directions carefully, popped it in the oven and hoped for the best. I did not make the au jus as the family wanted gravy but I added that to the gravy instead and it was delcious. Well, everyone LOVED it. The roast was perfectly cooked as per insturctions. It was juicy, tender and full of flavour. Finally, a recipe that anyone can have success with if I can! Wouldn't change a thing and pay attention to the temperature probe timing, the resting for 20 minutes and Step 9 regarding the roast continuing to cook. I followed those crucial steps exactly and it all turned out exactly as promised. Thanks for the wonderful recipe; it is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      THE BEST! Thank you so much for your recipe. I've made it about 4 times with different beef roasts following these directions and they always come out Fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Perfect Prime Rib Roast Beef

    Serving Size: 1 (248 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 934.8
     
    Calories from Fat 689
    73%
    Total Fat 76.6 g
    117%
    Saturated Fat 31.7 g
    158%
    Cholesterol 192.7 mg
    64%
    Sodium 640.4 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 52.3 g
    104%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites