Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Perfect Prime Rib Roast Beef Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Perfect Prime Rib Roast Beef

    Average Rating:

    157 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 157

    Sort by:

    • on December 02, 2012

      Awesome

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2012

      Kittencal has done it again. Made this the other night and it was WONDERFUL. Easy and so flavorful. I followed your directions to the T. Perfect. Thank you. You need to make a cookbook. Put me on the list for first in line.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2012

      The title says it all. It really was perfect. This turned out so juicy and tender. Thankyou for posting such and easy mouthwatering recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2011

      I made this using a 2lb Fillet Roast, boneless. It was moist, flavorful, and the accompanying au-jus was excellent. This recipe can be used on several different roast cuts. I followed the instructions of cooking at 450, then reducing the temp down. The only thing I did different was seared the meat earlier in the day and it sat in the fridge until I took out and left on counter for an hour. Kittencal, thanks for sharing this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2011

      This recipe is spot on. I made this 13lb monster roast for Christmas 2011 and it was perfect. Relatives in the restaurant business acknowledged that this recipe incorporates all the best practices of the professional chefs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2011

      I've never Eaten primerib before but I can't imagine anything better. My suggestion make as many garlic pockets as possible. As always kittencal never fails! Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2011

      I made this recipe yesterday for Christmas Dinner, and it was the best Prime Rib we have ever had - thank you for an easy and amazing recipte!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2011

      Thank you Kittencal for another awesome recipe! My brother usually makes the prime rib dinner on Christmas eve, but this year he was unable to and the responsibility fell into my hands! (my first time- and he was out of town! So no help from him!) He is an excellent cook, so I was quite nervous!! I hate to say it but...... I think mine (well, your recipe, my oven ;) ) turned out better then his!! I followed the recipe almost exactly. I cooked it to 134 degrees for a bone in (with the thermometer not hitting bone, and in the perfect center) and it was PERFECT in the center- a touch over done on the ends (for my taste). Next time I will pull it at 130. The only variation I made was that I added 2 quartered onions and a clove of garlic to the bottom of the roasting pan before cooking. They got a bit chared on the first part of the cooking time- next time I will add them after the first 20 mins. And I used red wine instead of white- only because it is what my mom said my brother does and I had some opened already :). Thanks again.... YUMMMM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2011

      I ment to put 5 stars on previous review. Please make sure they are there!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2011

      Another Amazing recipe! It is foolproof and so delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2011

      Again Kittencal, another wonderful base recipe! There were a couple of changes that were necessary for my family. 1) I dry aged the roast myself for 3 days; 2) cut down the garlic by about 1/2 (a couple of my family members are not fond of garlic) 3) cooked only until thermometer read 127 degrees (carry over got it to medium on the ends of the roast but the center was a perfect medium rare) and 4) made gravy rather than au jus to pair with the Yorkshire pudding I served. Wonderful "crust" on the outside could not have been better. YUMMMM!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2011

      Answered all my questions! Made a beautiful prime rib!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

      Delicious! Tender and flavorful. My first ever attempt at a roast, and it was guest-worthy! I put minced garlic in the holes I poked when I took the roast out of the fridge to rest (step 3), so there was no prep-work the day before, and I don't think the recipe suffered at all from it. We all enjoyed it. Thanks for the detailed steps so it took the guesswork out for a first-timer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2010

      I used this recipe and another for our 3 pound prime rib. We did the 8 garlic cloves, but we covered the fat/bone part of the rib with 1/4 Cup of salt & 1/4 Cup of Rosemary. After cooking, I dusted off the salt crust. The Prime Rib was the best we have ever had! Loved the garlic prep the night before.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2010

      Our Christmas Prime Rib was perfect, all the way down to the Au Jus. Thanks Kittencal for a simple yet perfect recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      Thank you! I've finally found the perfect recipe for Prime Rib. It definitely a five star restuarant quality!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2010

      Very tender, pink and tasty rib roast. Used a Choice cut roast from a club store, and we could get enough. Thanks for this simple and delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2010

      So easy, but so delicious! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      Kittencal, I must thank you once again for another awesome recipe. You never fail to help me receive lots of compliments on my cooking. Mahalo nui loa!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      Made it for Christmas and DH Bday. It was amazing!! DH said it was better than anything he has eaten in a resturant. I'm not a big fan of red meat but this recipe made me want more prime rib!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Perfect Prime Rib Roast Beef

    Serving Size: 1 (248 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 934.8
     
    Calories from Fat 689
    73%
    Total Fat 76.6 g
    117%
    Saturated Fat 31.7 g
    158%
    Cholesterol 192.7 mg
    64%
    Sodium 640.4 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 52.3 g
    104%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes