Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Perfect Prime Rib Roast Beef Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Perfect Prime Rib Roast Beef

    Average Rating:

    154 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 154

    Sort by:

    • on November 18, 2010

      I have to admit I was terrified of making a prime rib because it is such an expensive piece of meat and did not want to screw it up but I'm so glad I did because THIS WAS AMAZING! So moist, delicious, and FULL of flavor!!! You never dissapoint, Kittencal!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2010

      I used this recipe for a small rib roast I bought. It was my first roast ever made! I used minced garlic and stuck it into about 7 different holes in the roast. I did not have a shallow roasting pan, so used a regular one. Also did not have a rack to place the roast up on. I added about 1/4 inch of water to the pan. I cooked the roast at 450 first then 350 for about 35 minutes, and the meat temp was at 150F. I was afraid I had over cooked the roast. But I let it sit like instructed and when I cut into it, it was PERFECT! Nice and rare, and tender. Excellent recipe!!! Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2011

      This is a no fail recipe....turns out perfect everytime! I am not afraid to fix prime rib roast since I now have a perfect recipe! I usually fix this when I want to impress my dinner guests.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2011

      This made for a perfect Christmas Day Dinner for my Daughter and myself, Kitten !! This was perfection on a plate. Oh so tender and juicy with such a delicious flavor. The roast had a perfect amount of fat that I loved. I was very generous with the garlic cloves, I am sure I used all 8 or perhaps 10. When I opened my fridge in the morning after it being in there overnight all I smelled was garlic, maybe I should of put it in a ziplock bag in the fridge. I was so impressed on how easy it was to prepare and cook. Although I realize now I need to buy a new meat thermometer.. I think it was off a little bit, but it still worked out great. The au jus was such a wonderful addition to this dish, which my DD loved over her mashed potatoes. Thanks so much for recommending this recipe Kitten, it was the best ... A definite keeper that I will make again soon..

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2010

      This turned out awesome............Can I come live at your house?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2010

      This is an excellent recipe for Prime Rib Recipe.. The flavours are amazing. I have made it a few times now and I always get rave reviews. I will continue to follow your recipe. I have to say that the salt an pepper seasoning is the best way to go. I have family who smother their prime rib with BBQ sauce though it is good the flavour of the meat is a little lost in the overpowering taste of the sauce. Thank you for another excellent recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2010

      This is a fabulous yet fairly simple recipe. This was my first time cooking a ribeye roast. I used a meat thermometer and took it out when it read 130, but it kept cooking more than I wanted it to and was more done than I would have liked. That may be my thermometer, I need to test it, or take it out sooner next time. But the meat was tender and tasty and impressive, and the very middle of the roast was pink and perfect.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      Excellent recipe. I have made this many times, and it has come out perfect each time. I love your recipes Kittencal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2014

      Great! As the title says, it's a perfect prime rib roast. I only had time to let the roast sit for about 8 hours with the garlic inserted, instead of overnight, and it still had a great flavour. I had a small roast and did 20 min at 450, then 60 min at 350. It came out perfect! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2013

      Yep another winner from Carol!<br/>This was our 1st time w/a prime rib roast...OMG we could eat this once a month. <br/>The price dropped after Christmas, so I purchased another one for the freezer.<br/>Funny thing is-my DH was surfing on the net for the perfect recipe.. and 'he' ended up at this site. After reviewing many recipes.. I did one of those fake coughs "Kittencal" cough "Kittencal" Yep it was my Dh's idea to choose your wonderful recipe...not!<br/>Thank You so much for sharing, yet again a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2013

      and for your info, 130 is medium rare and 140 is medium well. 120 is rare

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2013

      This was the worst prime rib I've ever had. The taste was just plain weird!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2013

      I was using this recipe mainly as a guide for cooking times. I did not use the garlic cloves. I used salt, pepper, Lawry's seasoned salt, and a little garlic powder. Mine needed a little more cooking time to get to up to temperature. But it turned out perfect. Barely pink. Very tender. Melt in your mouth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2013

      Great recipe. I bought a great five pound prime rib (2 ribs serving 4 people) from my local butcher. Pretty pricey, but so worth it. Instead of inserting cloves of garlic into the meat the night before (I totally forgot), I heated up 2 tbsps of extra virgin olive oil along with six cloves of garlic (with skin), once the oil was infused with the garlic (you will smell the garlic/do not let it burn), I bumped up the heat, and seared three sides of the meat (couldn't do four since, it was all bone) and let all sides get crispy. Let it crisp up, do not move it too much, once you see a thin layer of shinniness on the seared side, you know its ready to flip. The rest of the recipe was followed to a T. Very flavorful, served it with Ina Garten's horseradish sauce (which I will be posting shortly). Thank you Kittencal for yet another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2013

      Thank you for a flawless recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2013

      For me, this cooking method has been the easiest and most delicious. I will continue to use this recipe and cooking method for every roast in the future. Many, many compliments from my guests on my cooking skills as well. This recipe and method of cooking never failed to turn out a perfectly medium-rare roast. Thank you so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2012

      I actually couldn't bring myself to eat this because the meat was so rare and fatty... but everyone else said it was a perfect roast. So I'm passing on their five-star reviews to you! I will say, however, that the au jus was awesome and tasted great with the Yorkshire puddings I made :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2012

      Awesome

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2012

      Kittencal has done it again. Made this the other night and it was WONDERFUL. Easy and so flavorful. I followed your directions to the T. Perfect. Thank you. You need to make a cookbook. Put me on the list for first in line.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2012

      The title says it all. It really was perfect. This turned out so juicy and tender. Thankyou for posting such and easy mouthwatering recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Perfect Prime Rib Roast Beef

    Serving Size: 1 (248 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 934.8
     
    Calories from Fat 689
    73%
    Total Fat 76.6 g
    117%
    Saturated Fat 31.7 g
    158%
    Cholesterol 192.7 mg
    64%
    Sodium 640.4 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 52.3 g
    104%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes