10 Reviews

Another amazing recipe from Kittencal. Cooked for company and everyone raved. Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NurseCupcake March 05, 2013

Once again, thank you, Kittencal! For the first time I successfully made a delicious steak. This way is sooo easy but so good. I used olive oil and added a teaspoon of oregano into it. Due to time constraint, only managed to let the steak sit for 15 minutes but it is still great! So thank you once again, Kittencal!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
7Seven September 28, 2012

Awesome ! I used filet's and I made this exactly as directed. Really easy recipe. Thanks Kittencal--I have used this recipe 3x now and its the best.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
petlover June 11, 2010

We usually grill our steaks but are in the middle of a cold snap. We grill even winter, but hey, when it's -19 we don't. A person has to draw the line somewhere. I can't believe how tender and juicy these steaks were. Rivals a fine restaurant steak. Actually even better, to be honest! Why pay their prices when you can make such a delicious steak at home? Followed the recipe exactly, as I do all of Kittencal's recipes! Her recipes never disappoint. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
catmaniacs February 27, 2015

The only way my husband will eat steaks now. Delicious! I even had to run another copy of the recipe for the gal at our meat market after my husband raved about it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
elvaretta September 24, 2013

Delicious!!! I used my homemade marinade for the 2 hours at room temp. Then fried them for 3 1/2 to 4 minutes each side. I like mine a little mooey. My stove is an absolute grease spattered mess though. Nothing like a little soap & water and it will be clean. Thanks for sharing your recipe. M

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Midnite Baker April 28, 2013

I don't know how to really rate this recipe. I've only grilled steaks myself, and had broiled in butter at Ruth Chris. I followed this recipe exactly, leaving the steak to come to room temp after seasoning. I used the Montreal Steak Seasoning as suggested. I snook a bite right after it came out of the skillet, and it tasted like country fried steak...good! After sitting for the recommended 5 minutes, I didn't think it tasted as good. I'm basing my review on how I think a steak should taste, so maybe my review is a bit low. Made for Zaar 123 Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom August 26, 2009

I doubled the recipe since there were 4 of us. OUTSTANDING results. I used the Montreal Steak seasonong, and omitted the salt. It was well enjoyed by all. Another keeper. Made for 1-2-3 hit wonders.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker February 26, 2009

Yum! I made this as directed and it was simple and very good. Thanks once again for a keeper recipe Kitten. Made for 123 Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme February 01, 2009

Oh! first to rate a Kittencal recipe. Yippee. But seriously, another great recipe. Had to turn the heat down towards the end as getting a little to brown. Can,t wait to try with the montreal seasoning next time. Thank you

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kitchen drama queen July 03, 2008
Kittencal's Perfect Pan-Fried Steak