Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Perfect Pan-Fried Steak Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Perfect Pan-Fried Steak

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 05, 2013

      Another amazing recipe from Kittencal. Cooked for company and everyone raved. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2012

      Once again, thank you, Kittencal! For the first time I successfully made a delicious steak. This way is sooo easy but so good. I used olive oil and added a teaspoon of oregano into it. Due to time constraint, only managed to let the steak sit for 15 minutes but it is still great! So thank you once again, Kittencal!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      Awesome ! I used filet's and I made this exactly as directed. Really easy recipe. Thanks Kittencal--I have used this recipe 3x now and its the best.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2013

      The only way my husband will eat steaks now. Delicious! I even had to run another copy of the recipe for the gal at our meat market after my husband raved about it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2013

      Delicious!!! I used my homemade marinade for the 2 hours at room temp. Then fried them for 3 1/2 to 4 minutes each side. I like mine a little mooey. My stove is an absolute grease spattered mess though. Nothing like a little soap & water and it will be clean. Thanks for sharing your recipe. M

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      I don't know how to really rate this recipe. I've only grilled steaks myself, and had broiled in butter at Ruth Chris. I followed this recipe exactly, leaving the steak to come to room temp after seasoning. I used the Montreal Steak Seasoning as suggested. I snook a bite right after it came out of the skillet, and it tasted like country fried steak...good! After sitting for the recommended 5 minutes, I didn't think it tasted as good. I'm basing my review on how I think a steak should taste, so maybe my review is a bit low. Made for Zaar 123 Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      I doubled the recipe since there were 4 of us. OUTSTANDING results. I used the Montreal Steak seasonong, and omitted the salt. It was well enjoyed by all. Another keeper. Made for 1-2-3 hit wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      Yum! I made this as directed and it was simple and very good. Thanks once again for a keeper recipe Kitten. Made for 123 Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

      Oh! first to rate a Kittencal recipe. Yippee. But seriously, another great recipe. Had to turn the heat down towards the end as getting a little to brown. Can,t wait to try with the montreal seasoning next time. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Perfect Pan-Fried Steak

    Serving Size: 1 (34 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 282.1
     
    Calories from Fat 287
    10%
    Total Fat 31.9 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 9.9 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 101.3 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    boneless beef steaks

    steak spice

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites