Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Parmesan Orzo Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Parmesan Orzo

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on April 20, 2012

      Great side dish! I added 1/4 cup of toasted pine nuts, but other then that left everything the same. Thanks for another great recipe kittencal!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      Outstanding. Had it with roast chicken. Added a little of the herbed, seasoned chicken drippings as I was a little short on chicken broth...Yum! Used fresh thyme to season the roast chicken as well as the orzo. Will make this again & again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2013

      Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      as usual a recipe from Kittencal is a success! delicious! i would love to pair this with some grilled shrimp next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2010

      Another WINNER from Kittencal!!! I had never had orzo and this one looked exceptionally good since it has CHEESE in it, lol...Very delicious side dish!! You are missing out if you don't try it! No need to change a thing! Thanks Kittencal!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      Oh Kittencal, you deserve all these accolades and more! I made a few substitutions -- olive oil for the butter, 3/4 of the onion rather than the whole thing, and a generous hand with the spicing -- and this was phenomenal with baked parmesan fish. Just wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      Excellent. Followed the instructions exactly and it was terrific

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      This was really good. I left out the pepper and the coarse pepper and then found out that it is too bland without it. That goes back to making the recipe as written the first time, right? I ended up adding them at the end and we loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2009

      My family cannot get enough of this! I did make some changes - I added fresh oregano, chives, thyme, and sage from my herb garden. I added in with the butter and onion instead of the dried thyme. If you have a fresh herb garden, try this. The flavor and smell are amazing! I could stand and smell this cooking for days!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

    • on July 14, 2009

      Yet another "bomb" of a recipe from Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      Very good - creamy & cheesy with a bite from the red pepper flakes. Will add to regular rotation! Thanks - love 99.9999% of all your recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      Delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      Very good! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      Sooooo good. I'm making this all the time now. Its just perfect. No need to change anything. I don't add the red pepper and once when making this I was out of thyme it still tasted like perfection. You are a cooking GODDESS Kittencal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      I used freshly grated parmesan cheese and loved this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      Be grateful I'm not a neighbour. I'd be on your door step twice a week :) Was a delicious side dish I made to go with Shawn C's Chicken Francese. I probably made twice what we needed and am grateful for my miscalculation. Very much looking forward to the leftovers for lunch. Thanks Kittencal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      FABULOUS!! I added cubed chicken and green beans and had myself a one dish meal for the family! The red pepper flakes gave it a little more heat than I like but I added extra parmesan and some romano to cool it down a bit. My two year old had seconds (she really liked the "baby noodles") :) and the hubby said it was a keeper. Thanks for another fantastic recipe, Kit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      EXCELLENT! This was a unique and delicious side dish! It smelled great while it was cooking and tasted even better. We certainly scarfed it down! Thanks again for another awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      This was INSANELY good!! Even before the addition of the parmesan cheese. Unbelievable. I wasn't expecting much from this dish...just looking for a side dish..this stole the show! I used more garlic than called for and used chicken stock rather than broth. Other than that...I followed the recipe to the letter and we thought we'd died and gone to heaven. Safe to say that Kittencal delivers nothing but superb recipes. Can't go wrong with one of hers. Thanks Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Parmesan Orzo

    Serving Size: 1 (309 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 442.5
     
    Calories from Fat 137
    30%
    Total Fat 15.2 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 8.4 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 35.7 mg
    11%
    Sodium 1446.8 mg
    60%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.5 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    14%
    Protein 22.1 g
    44%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites