Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Parmesan Garlic Bread or Garlic Toast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Parmesan Garlic Bread or Garlic Toast

    Average Rating:

    145 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 145

    Sort by:

    • on June 09, 2006

      Really quick and easy to make. Tasted very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2006

      Soup starters are always served w/bread here in Iceland. At a recent dinner party, I served your bread w/a shellfish version (lobster & shrimp) of Trout Chowder (crockpot) Trout Chowder (Crock Pot) by mer@shorenetworks.com. It was a big hit w/everyone! Thx for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2006

      Delicious and easy, my favorite qualities in a recipe. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2006

      Ya know... I do believe I could subsist on this alone. Girl, don't you make ANY bad recipes? Obviously not! ;o) I omitted the oregano and lightly sprinkled paprika on top, then broiled it for the last 2 minutes. Thanks again for nothing short of perfection!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2006

      i made this to go with beefy velveeta salsa mac Beefy Salsa Macaroni and Velveeta Cheese.i don't like minced garlic so i used 1 1/2 teaspoons of garlic powder instead,from the there i fixed the rest of the recipe as written.sine i only needed 6 slices of the toast, i flash froze the other 2 slices,and baked the rest.had to turn the broiler on to get it to brown the way i liked it.it was really good thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2006

      Kittencal what wonderful garlic bread. I made up exactly as directed. Love the butter smeared over the top before warming. Served with Uncle Bill's Green Split Pea with Hambone Soup Uncle Bill's Green Split Pea With Hambone Soup for a delicious meal that the whole family enjoyed. I'll definitely be making these to store in the freezer. I would like to try some with the addition of some chilli flakes but saying that your recipe is perfect as is. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2006

      Very Good! I used fresh bread that I made using frozen bread dough and it came out wonderful. I added a lttle parmesan cheese to mine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2006

      Wow! This was soooo good! Up to this point I had been making garlic bread without any ooomph....and now I know what I was missing. This will be my main recipe for garlic bread for now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2006

      Yummy scrummy! My DH asked for more! Easy great way to fix toast! I used 9 grain Italian bread. Thanks Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2006

      "This is so good!" To quote Kitten. That says it all. Quick and delicious especially along side spaghetti.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2006

      Very good and a little unusual with the combination of butter and olive oil. I added a little less garlic, just my preference. Thanks for posting and sharing this yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2006

      Very simple...reminds me of diner toast. I added a little parmesan cheese to ours, worked great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2006

      Sooo good! I made this for my Sopranos party with ziti and it was great! Everybody loved it. And so easy too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2006

      This was good, crispy outside and soft inside garlic bread. I also halved the butter mixture for a frech bread, but used all 2tbs of garlic. Wow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2006

      I made this to go with "Jo Mama's World Famous Spaghetti" (#22782). It was the perfect side dish to the main course.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2006

      Based on the other reviews, I halved the ingredients for the butter. The herbs blended beautifully with the other ingredients and I really liked the addition of the mayo. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2006

      Is there any flavored bread recipe that I don't love. This was just awesome Kitz. I think I used 4 cloves of garlic minced and used PaulaG's Sourdough Dinner Rolls that I made last night for JQ's French Dip. Great stuff. Would not change a thing. Life is Good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2006

      I had made Chili and wanted a garlic/Parmesan roll to go with it so I hi-jacked your recipe and adapted it to suit one crisp Swiss roll - Easy, perfect- thanks Kittencal I do enjoy your recipes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2006

      I tagged this for 123 hit wonders. THis is a great quick and easy recipe!! I used 2 tbsp minced garlic and 2 small french bread loaves and had plenty of sauce. This is a great bread!!! We truly enjoyed this Thanks!!! Karen

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2005

      This was a terrific compliment to the Voodoo Pasta Voodoo Pasta, I made last night! I used the French Bread I made and I was so pleased with everything. Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Parmesan Garlic Bread or Garlic Toast

    Serving Size: 1 (191 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 947.1
     
    Calories from Fat 249
    26%
    Total Fat 27.7 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 15.8 g
    79%
    Cholesterol 61.0 mg
    20%
    Sodium 1556.1 mg
    64%
    Total Carbohydrate 145.3 g
    48%
    Dietary Fiber 6.2 g
    25%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 30.5 g
    61%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    parmesan cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites