Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Parmesan Garlic Bread or Garlic Toast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Parmesan Garlic Bread or Garlic Toast

    Average Rating:

    145 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 145

    Sort by:

    • on June 03, 2007

      very good garlic bread. the cheese is a nice touch! thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      I made this as directed, but cut the recipe in half, as there was only the three of us. I used a mini Italian loaf of bread and have enough garlic mixture left over to use for another night. This was very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2007

      I'm not sure how this slipped by without my rating before this!!! I've made this several times and it's always gone in a flash! Even those who say they don't care for much of a garlic taste stuff it in their mouths without saying a word (then grab up another piece)!!! I think the mayonnaise really is the key ingredient which sets this apart from other garlic bread recipes -- and the oregano is a really nice addition as well. WE LOVE THIS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

      I have tried a few of the breads of Kittencal and one of my favorites is her wheat bread....and this is another of my favorites that I will use over and over....Thanks, LadyD

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2007

      Kittencal, My goodness. Your garlic bread is sooooo delish. My daughter exclaimed, "this is the best garlic bread I have ever tasted and I have tasted many.I can eat the whole loaf!!" I agree, these are good and so easy. Thank you for posting your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      OH MY...I have never rated this!! I have been making this now for over a year and It's the only garlic bread I make. No more store bought for me!! We add 3T minced garlic and a pinch of salt. We also seem to like it better on bakery brat/hoagie buns. Being there is only the two of us its more practical. I just make a batch and it keeps wonderfully in the refrigerator. Kittencal thanks for an awesome recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      I'm sorry. This looked nice, but it tasted a little weird. I think it was the mayo that just didn't quite fit. I served it to guests. None of the children wanted to eat it after the first taste, and no adults took more than one slice. I wouldn't make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      Tasty and easy alternative to the frozen store bought garlic toast. I don't think I'll every go back to that again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      This was simple to make and uses ingredients I always have on hand. I used sesame bread rather than Texas Toast. The flavor was great and I will be making this again. Thanks for the delicious recipe KITTENCAL!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2006

      Very good garlic bread. I made this tonight to have with ravioli and DH ate several pieces. We'll no doubt have this another time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2006

      Very quick and easy to make and tastes wonderful. The only change i made was to sprinkle a bit of parmesan on it for the kids (cheese freaks). Not a crumb left over. Thank you Kittencal, for another excellant recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2006

      this was easy and fab! hubby even said it was as good as what we had at an Italian restaurant...I'd say it was better! thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      I used even less than half of the ingredients for the butter mixture, with awsome results! It must be the addition of the mayonnaise that gives this garlic bread that over-the-top richness. My guests also commented on the parmesan topping, how it was such a nice change from the recipe they usually make. Of course I told them about Zaar and pointed them to Kit's recipe. They took home the leftovers as well as a couple of kit's Spinach & Four Cheese Manicotti, #72308 for a little meal the next day. Kits thanks for helping me to make a wonderful dinner for my friends.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2006

      Would not change a thing. Perfect as written!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2006

      I served this today with a salad for a light dinner and it was great! I followed the directions exactly (although I was skeptical about the parsley and olive oil) and used a different bread. Everytime I just try to eyeball it, it always seems to be missing something and the proportions here are excellent (don't skip the salt!)! Also, I sprinkled a couple with Parm and they were good too, but it really wasn't necessary. Thanks Kittencal for something tasty and FAST using ingredients I always have around!(TIP: I softened my rock hard butter by nuking it for 10 sec. intervals at 50% power in the microwave and stirring in between).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      This bread was perfect to serve with our italian dinner! I did make the garlic butter a day ahead, it smelled wonderful! An easy and quick bread to put together with a lot of flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2006

      Great garlic bread recipe! I make it all the time now. I too will no longer buy the frozen kind, this is way better! Thanks Again kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      Perfect! This combination has just the right flavor. I will use this recipe from now on when making garlic bread. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      It was so good, my husband wont LET me buy the yucky stuff from the freezer section of the grocery store anymore! Besides it TASTES much better anyways. We added a few more cloves of garlic also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2006

      This was very easy and tasted great! thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Parmesan Garlic Bread or Garlic Toast

    Serving Size: 1 (191 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 947.1
     
    Calories from Fat 249
    26%
    Total Fat 27.7 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 15.8 g
    79%
    Cholesterol 61.0 mg
    20%
    Sodium 1556.1 mg
    64%
    Total Carbohydrate 145.3 g
    48%
    Dietary Fiber 6.2 g
    25%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 30.5 g
    61%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    parmesan cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites