Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Parmesan Garlic Bread or Garlic Toast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Parmesan Garlic Bread or Garlic Toast

    Average Rating:

    145 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 145

    Sort by:

    • on January 06, 2008

      I made this yesterday and it was great. My fiance and I both loved it. I used fresh parsley instead of dried. I also substituted 4 Ezekial burger rolls for the french bread to make it healthier. I divided 4 oz mozzarella cheese in between the 4 rolls. This one's a keeper. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      Thank you so much, Kittencal, for such a wonderful recipe. I used freshly grated Parmesano Reggiano cheese and also added extra on top. Everyone just loved it! I'm not sure what the mayonnaise added, but I wouldn't change a thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      Absolutely delicious. I made this to go along with our steak dinner....very good. As always Kittencal you have come through with an amazing recipe that is perfect with our meal.....thank you so much....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      I am so sorry, I really was looking forward to this bread as all of your recipes are great. I thought it could've used less butter and the mayo taste was a little different. Also I thought it had a little too much of a salty taste and I normally love salty foods. DH thought it was too salty and too greasy. Maybe it was the size bread I used. Did you use fresh parmesean or the kind from a jar? I used the 100% real stuff from a jar. Also, I used powdered garlic. Don't think I will try it again. I hate to use so much butter and waste it. Again, I am so sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      WONDERFUL garlic bread! its by far my fav to make and the only one i really make now ... so easy and comes out so perfect! thanks so very much! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      The best garlic bread I have ever made !!!! The texture was perfect for spreading and the taste was awesome. My Husband Loved it. This will be my recipe for garlic bread from now on. Thank You Kittencal for sharing your recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      Unbelievable!! Every recipe we make of yours is perfection!! Actually, one of my daughters was desperate for garlic bread tonight, so I let her pick a recipe to make. She was surprised at how easy this was, and everyone really enjoyed this. It is the best homemade garlic bread we've had. THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      Loved this recipe! I was using Italian bread sliced 1" thick, and it seems to me that the cooking time of 7 minutes to browned works only if it's topped with parmesan. If you've omitted the parmesan and are just trying to brown the garlic-buttered bread, something like 12 minutes at 350 works better. In any case, once the browning starts it happens quickly, so don't be nodding off!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      loved it!! only way i'll be doing garlic bread from now on!!! i added an additional garlic clove and 1 teaspoon crushed pepper flakes. delish!!! i will be adding this to my keeper cookbook!! thanks for another great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      delicious!! never would have guessed to put mayo in it. when I mixed it together, the consistency was way off but using a wisk instantly fixed that. I used a french loaf dough (Pillsbury, in the cyllindrical container) and spread this mix over top of that... fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      Very good! I didn't use parm just because I forgot, would love to try it with! Spent last minute on broil for extra crunchy toast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2007

      great easy recipe...I had some small baquette rolls and this recipe worked our great...thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      My BF has just recently come to find out that he LOVES garlic bread with mayo in the spread. So, I have been making different recipes trying to figure out which ones he likes the most... I used the fresh garlic and parsley...FRESH is better, I agree. I liked this bread because it browned up nicely on the edges with out the bread becoming overly crunchy. This bread also uses only parmesan cheese and not any cheddar or other cheeses...which made for a "lighter" topping. LOVED the fresh parsley in the spread... just yummy! I did end up baking it for 15-17 minutes to achieve the nice browning around the edges. My BF would have preferred more cheese, but I thought it was great without it... Thanks for another great garlic bread Kitten!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      We really like garlic so I almost tripled it. I baked it on regular bread and it turned out good even without the cheese. Will get Texas toast for next time as I made enough butter to have on hand in the fridge. Oh, I also baked mine for about twice as long. It was really toasty but not hard at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2007

      The perfect Garlic Toast! I'll never buy the frozen stuff again! I will try it again with Parmesan, but it is just wonderful as it is! There are 4 of us, and I had 7 pieces of toast...they were all eaten. I served it with Kittencal's Tuna-Spaghetti Casserole and Cheesy Italian House Salad With Parmesan Dressing for a wonderful family meal. Another Kittencal perfection!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2007

      Very good and very easy. This does not have the bad taste that I have found with garlic powder. I didn't add any Parmesan cheese, but will try that next time. Thanks, Kittencal! Update: I froze the slices I didn't use (unbaked), separating them with waxed paper, and baked one the next day to eat with leftover spaghetti. It was great and so fresh and convenient!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      The BEST garlic bread ever!! I didn't tell anyone the ingredients until all the bread was devoured and no one believed there was mayo in the recipe!!! I plan on making this the only garlic bread recipe I use!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2007

      All I can say Kittencal is delicious, delicious, delicious. This is the best garlic bread I have ever made and I have made a lot. My aunt and uncle were visiting us and we all love spaghetti so I made this to go with it. There were only two slices left; so four of us ate the whole long loaf. I made the garlic/butter mixture before we went to church so that it would be all ready and flavors blended. I used three cloves of garlic and WOW! was it good. It was so easy to make and the heating time was exactly 15 minutes. We all loved it. Thank you so much for posting this recipe. From now on I will make no other garlic bread than this. I am already thinking what I can have for supper this week to accompany this terrific bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      Wow, this bread was wonderful. We make it at least 3 or 4 times a week. It tastes like it came from a 5 star restaurant. Very easy to make, I keep a bowl of the spread in the refridgerator to make any time we want.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      These are absolutely delicious. Made them to accompany some chili and they were a big hit with the family. Thanks for the recipe kittencal.. you have MANY great recipes. I really appreciate you sharing them with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Parmesan Garlic Bread or Garlic Toast

    Serving Size: 1 (191 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 947.1
     
    Calories from Fat 249
    26%
    Total Fat 27.7 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 15.8 g
    79%
    Cholesterol 61.0 mg
    20%
    Sodium 1556.1 mg
    64%
    Total Carbohydrate 145.3 g
    48%
    Dietary Fiber 6.2 g
    25%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 30.5 g
    61%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    parmesan cheese

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes