146 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was a very nice recipe for garlic bread. Only complaint was that mine was not done, even at 20 minutes. Will try again but definitely needs more cooking time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicki in CT December 25, 2009

This was really yummy garlic bread. It was very easy to make, and we served it last night with leftovers of your Lamb, Feta and Eggplant (Aubergine) Lasagna 162445. We actually did use a baguette, but it turned out fine. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dr. Jenny December 01, 2009

Good, not great. I did use unsalted butter, and in my opinion it would have been better with more salt. I also added approx. 1/2 teaspoon of garlic powder, and was glad I did. This is a good mixture of ingredients; I just play around with the ratios! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
J-Lynn November 23, 2009

Excellent!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Abby Girl October 22, 2009

WOW! Great garlic toast! Wonderful flavor, particularly with fresh parsley. Thanks for the great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LaurelAnn October 04, 2009

Easy and tasty! I measured pretty loosely, and used roasted garlic and light rye bread, so this isn't a fair review of the ingredients, just the procedure. I was using this as a guideline for HOW to prepare the garlic toast, and it was lovely!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladydae September 24, 2009

Loved this! Quick, easy and tasty...what more could you ask for? Will keep this one in my freezer! Thanks Kittencal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SoNottaCook September 21, 2009

I've never made garlic bread before, but this was easy! I wanted to do something homemade for a college golf team party to accompany a store-bought lasagna. Everyone thought I was a hero! My only note is that I doubled the recipe but only used 1 1/2 T of fresh pressed garlic and it was still VERY garlicky. I will try to make the garlic pieces as small as possible next time and will substitute some of the fresh garlic for garlic powder.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ATouchofZing September 19, 2009

Yum yum yum! I wanted to dress up plain spaghetti and jarred sauce. This did it! I had all the ingredients on hand and also added the 1/4 c mayo. . yum yum yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SuperJoku August 27, 2009
Kittencal's Parmesan Garlic Bread or Garlic Toast