Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Parmesan Garlic Bread or Garlic Toast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Parmesan Garlic Bread or Garlic Toast

    Average Rating:

    145 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 145

    Sort by:

    • on September 02, 2008

      Very tasty, but not as wonderful as I expected. The filling was a little too soggy for me, and I had to run the bread under the broiler to really crisp it up. I will try this again, but will use the method photographed by Coot226. Instead of making the slices throughout the loaf, I will slice the bread horizontally and spread the mixture on the two halves. I think this will be absolutely wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      Easy and Decadently Delicious! Didn't have any french bread, so we used refrigerated biscuit dough. We just piled on the garlic-cheese mixture, baked as directed the biscuit cannister, and voila! Garlic Cheesy Biscuits that were so very yummy. This recipe is a keeper - and I look forward to making it with french bread! Also, I had tons of leftover topping but it's because I didn't use a big loaf of french bread as written in the recipe. You may want to keep that in mind if you don't have the big french loaf bread on hand. Thanks Kittencal for sharing such a yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2008

      We don't get Texas Toast here in Aus. so I bought a crusty load and sliced it thick and with the flavoured butter and baked in the oven this was great with our individual pizza's for lunch. Thank you Kittencal, made for ZAAR STARS TAG GAME.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      its my nephew's birthday today and i decided to make something different. instead of buying the ready made garlic bread i followed your recipe and voila! it came it really good... i also did your italian melt-in-your-mouth meatballs it's really awesome everybody liked it... thank you so much!!! hands down to you kittencal...more recipes to come :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      Delicious!!! Will never buy store brand again...this was easy to make and SO MUCH BETTER! I make extra spread and freeze it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      This was excellent Garlic Bread. I did lightly toast the open faced loaf in the oven before I spread on the mixture.Crunchy all the way through this way. I also simply baked it open faced on a cookie sheet for ten minutes and a low broil for 1 1/2 minutes for color. Hands down the highlight at the dinner table exceeding the reviews on the Spaghetti sauce I spent two days making !! Oh yeah,I did'nt see the Oregano in the instructions so I still added it.Wow......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      I made this bread to go with Linda's Spaghetti Pie. Loved the flavors of the garlic and butter on the bread. I used 1 T. of garlic and it was good, but I may up it to 2 T. next time for even more flavor. The mayonnaise was really a nice touch also. Will be making this again soon! LOVE this one Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      Incredible. I really dont have much more to say than that. I made this with my goulash (which everyone raves about, its a favorite of everyone I cook for), and this bread stole the show. I've never gotten so many complements on something so simple and easy to make. So thank you, your recipe is perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      Just Yummy! When picky DS asks for more, you know you've got a winner on your hands! LOVE IT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      I will not ever buy frozen garlic bread again!!! I could have eaten the entire loaf for dinner without anything else and been perfectly happy. This bread is absolutely delish! Thank you so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

    • on March 20, 2008

      I really thought this tasted awesome, and I guess everyone else did also, because the 4 of us ate a whole loaf. I used the larger amounts of all ingredients, and also used the mayonnaise. The only change I would make next time would be to use a sturdier, homemade style loaf, or even a whole wheat Italian bread. I bought the squishier style from the store, and it was a bit messy to serve and eat. I am already craving more of this delicious bread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      This garlic bread is unbelievable - intensely flavorful and rich - this is the only way I will ever make it again the rest of my life! This is the second recipe of yours that I've tried, and both were fantastic.. can't wait to try more.. - steve

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      This is a very nice garlic bread. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2008

      Very good. I made it yesterday and today I toasted the leftovers in my toaster oven. I like it better toasted. Will be serving again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      The previous reviewer is right, these are DANGEROUS! I think the mayo is really the secret ingredient. I made these using whole wheat buns sliced in half and they were like Lays potato chips....you can't eat just one! :) Outstanding Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      One word to describe this wonderful goodness - DANGEROUS! We've made up a batch of this for the past two nights and it's a huge hit for the family! They love it and I'll never get away with just a loaf of french bread & butter. Is it wrong to build your meal around bread??? Thank you Kitten! Another wonderful recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      I've made this bread several times and just realized that I hadn't reviewed it. This has become my standby for the best garlic bread ever. Everyone loves it !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      Another awesome recipe, Kittencal! I made this along with an alfredo pasta dish when we had company over, and everyone loved it!!! Next time I'm going to add some shredded cheese too. Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      I used the garlic butter mixture here for the rolls in Easy Italian Shake and Bake Chicken on Toasted Garlic Buns as reccomended. I upped the garlic a bit but overall the taste was great! thanks kitten

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Parmesan Garlic Bread or Garlic Toast

    Serving Size: 1 (191 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 947.1
     
    Calories from Fat 249
    26%
    Total Fat 27.7 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 15.8 g
    79%
    Cholesterol 61.0 mg
    20%
    Sodium 1556.1 mg
    64%
    Total Carbohydrate 145.3 g
    48%
    Dietary Fiber 6.2 g
    25%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 30.5 g
    61%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    parmesan cheese

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes