Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Parmesan Garlic Bread or Garlic Toast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Parmesan Garlic Bread or Garlic Toast

    Average Rating:

    145 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 145

    Sort by:

    • on May 23, 2010

      Soooo good! And very easy, too. Thank you for sharing :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2010

      Oh good! Now I know how to make garlic bread! Have you ever looked at the ingredients list on the freezer kind? It's like a mile long. This is much more wholesome and has far more garlicky goodness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      very good. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2010

      Excellent! I made this tonite and it was a big hit. I used some mayo as well as the butter and had to use sourdough French Rolls as that is all we had. And they were very delish! Thanks for posting, KittenCal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2010

      very, very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2010

      Yum, I used 2 Tbs garlic and a mix of fresh and dried parsley. Went for the toast and baked about 15 minutes. Turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      PERFECT! Thank You!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      Excellent bread, Kitten! I split the French bread horizontally and loosely covered the bread with aluminum foil. Mine was nice and toasty in 15 minutes. We just cut off pieces off the halves, and it was wonderful. The fresh parsley really brighten the flavors. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      I chose the garlic toast option and glad I did. This amount of garlic butter was the perfect amount for my loaf of Italian bread from the bakery. Perfectly toasted under the broiler for just a few minutes. Served this with a few appy's and nothing more was needed. This would go perfectly with any italian dinner which I plan to do soon. Made for Chef's Pick in KK's forum. ~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

      This was a very nice recipe for garlic bread. Only complaint was that mine was not done, even at 20 minutes. Will try again but definitely needs more cooking time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

    • on December 01, 2009

      This was really yummy garlic bread. It was very easy to make, and we served it last night with leftovers of your Lamb, Feta and Eggplant (Aubergine) Lasagna 162445. We actually did use a baguette, but it turned out fine. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      Good, not great. I did use unsalted butter, and in my opinion it would have been better with more salt. I also added approx. 1/2 teaspoon of garlic powder, and was glad I did. This is a good mixture of ingredients; I just play around with the ratios! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2009

      Excellent!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      WOW! Great garlic toast! Wonderful flavor, particularly with fresh parsley. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2009

      Easy and tasty! I measured pretty loosely, and used roasted garlic and light rye bread, so this isn't a fair review of the ingredients, just the procedure. I was using this as a guideline for HOW to prepare the garlic toast, and it was lovely!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      Loved this! Quick, easy and tasty...what more could you ask for? Will keep this one in my freezer! Thanks Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2009

      I've never made garlic bread before, but this was easy! I wanted to do something homemade for a college golf team party to accompany a store-bought lasagna. Everyone thought I was a hero! My only note is that I doubled the recipe but only used 1 1/2 T of fresh pressed garlic and it was still VERY garlicky. I will try to make the garlic pieces as small as possible next time and will substitute some of the fresh garlic for garlic powder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      Yum yum yum! I wanted to dress up plain spaghetti and jarred sauce. This did it! I had all the ingredients on hand and also added the 1/4 c mayo. . yum yum yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      I make garlic bread alot for the family. So, I decided to try this recipe because I have tried a few of Kittencal's recipes and have never been disappointed. I wasn't with this one either. It came out GREAT! The only thing I added was mozzarella cheese. My kids love CHEESY garlic bread. Thanks Kittencal for another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Parmesan Garlic Bread or Garlic Toast

    Serving Size: 1 (191 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 947.1
     
    Calories from Fat 249
    26%
    Total Fat 27.7 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 15.8 g
    79%
    Cholesterol 61.0 mg
    20%
    Sodium 1556.1 mg
    64%
    Total Carbohydrate 145.3 g
    48%
    Dietary Fiber 6.2 g
    25%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 30.5 g
    61%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    parmesan cheese

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes