Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Pan-Fried Asparagus Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Pan-Fried Asparagus

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on April 22, 2012

      I made this recipe and just have to say Great! Kittencal you have done it again. I enjoy all of your recipes that I try. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2012

      I thought I had reviewed this. But I hadn't. I use this recipe every time I have fresh asparagus.
      It is so good!. And It is not labor intensive. The smaller the asparagus, the tastiest because it is so melt in your mouth good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2012

      AWESOME! You never fail me Kittencal! Did I mention this was Awesome?! LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2011

      Perfection. Forgot to add the parmesan cheese, but we gobbled these up anyway. Made for Zaar Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2011

      Kittencal, Is there any recipe of yours that isn't fantastic?? ;o) LOVE this asparagus! It was very hard to share this dish with my family as I wanted to keep it all to myself. Very yummy! Can't wait to make it again! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      This is simple, but delicious. Lots of spice and flavor! Thanks very much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      I honestly think one can never go wrong with this extraordinary lady's recipes, and this is definatly one of them. I love fresh asparagus and the garilic gives it a great flavour, I wouldn't change a thing one this recipe, its perfect just the way it is. Thanks Kittencal for another fantastic and easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2010

      What a simple way to fix an old friend! I love asparagus! I also love a new way to make it, and this is super easy! The Parmesan adds just a hint of flavor, and the chili flakes add just a hint of spice. Thank you so much Kitten for another winner! Made for Go for the Green event at KK's new site!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      Wow. This is just sooooo good! The asparagus is cooked but still so crisp and delicious. I think I'll add a little more red pepper next time. This is one dish I know I'll never have leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2010

      I so love asparagus anyway you can get it, but mercy this stuff is the bomb!!! I really like how fast and easy this was to make, I was able to have al dente asparagus and not mushy overcooked stuff. The garlic and pepper flakes only added to to an already great vegetable. Thank You Kitz for another supurb recipe. Made for Going Green event at KittencalsKitchen.com.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

      I just loved this recipe...I toasted my garlic and then took it out to get the flavor only....wonderful...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2010

      Thank you! Thank you!! I finally got my Pickiest Eater to taste asparagus. He actually ate a few pieces! We will be making this again. Another superb recipe Kittencal. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2010

      Yum, yum! This was delicious! I loved this asparagus. Thanks, Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2010

      Excellent side. Fast and very tasty. I love the red pepper flakes and parmesan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      Very easy to make. Excellent quick side dish. The family loves asparagus, but we don't have it often in the winter because we like it grilled. We will be having it during the winder more often now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      Excellent! I made this with my Prime Rib for Christmas Eve. My mother (who is a fantastic cook) raved about it saying she never thought to fry it up with garlic before. But I forgot to add the parmesan at the end - OOPS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      Another great Kittencal recipe. I love the addition of garlic. Thanks so much Kittencal. I hope you keep sharing your awesome recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2009

      Yet another winning Kittencal recipe! This was awesome, even after I reduced the olive oil to 1 tsp and added some I Can't Believe It's Not Butter. My husband actually said this was the best asparagus he's ever eaten. That's saying a lot, because we eat a ton of it. Thank you so much for this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      I have made this twice and both times my husband and i thought it was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2009

      Yum! I made this as directed except that I made 1 serving. Very simple and tasty - especially with the red pepper flakes for a little bit of a zing. Thanks Kitten for yet another winner. Made for 1-2-3 Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Pan-Fried Asparagus

    Serving Size: 1 (71 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 191.0
     
    Calories from Fat 165
    86%
    Total Fat 18.4 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 8.2 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 322.5 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites