164 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Yeah these were outstanding! I ate a few while cooking then wasn't hungry when the rest of my meal was done! They were super easy too, I will definitely be making these often. Thanks Kitten!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KLBoyle May 15, 2007

I've made this several times for company. I end up sharing the recipe every time. I go by the recipe but omit the green onion and sprinkle Tony's Chacheres (cajun seasoning) on top instead of salt.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
OKC3094 May 13, 2007

Splurge of a recipe the way these absorb oil! However, it is not necessary to use much if you don't mind them being less crunchy. Be careful with substituting anything, this recipe is picky. I reccommend seasoning salts over normal salt. Thanks <3

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
COREprojects May 06, 2007

Kittencal...I was looking for an interesting side dish to go along with grilled chicken sandwiches... my husband immediately requested a double batch hoping to snack on the leftovers...needless to say, they were a major hit...I had to use olive oil, because we didn't have any other on hand...I'm sure there is a good reason for not using it, but fortunately they cooked well, and tasted fine to us... I have a feeling this recipe is going to get a lot of use by our family...thank you for sharing this unique and wonderful recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SharonP April 22, 2007

These remind me so much of onion rings. They make a nice snack. I will definitely try it with zucchini one day.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SmilinJenE April 21, 2007

Delicious! We left out the green onion (didn't have one) and replaced a bit of the flour with masa harina (we've been adding it to almost everything lately). The two of us ate them all in no time flat. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aunt Cookie April 18, 2007

These are delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
potions April 15, 2007

having read all the reviews i decided to try this out,,,,OMG this was fantastic. as i did not have cayenne pepper, i used the red pepper flakes, and it worked fine. used regular salt and added some spices, worked fine. well when the finished product came on tho the dinner table. and there where 15 of us... not one did not want seconds....they loved it and the four pieces left are right in front of me and im finishing them off as i type this.... this is an outstanding recipe.. dont be afraid to try it , its easy and if you follow the recipe,,,,it will come out great....what a pleasure.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
beach bum in the Philippines April 14, 2007

OMG! These are incredible! I made them tonight, and couldn't quit eating them....thanks for ruining my diet...I followed the recipe exactly...We have company coming over for finger foods/appetizers Sunday afternoon, and I'm going to make them again. Thanks for the great recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SCOOBYBOO April 04, 2007

Made these last night.... there was only one problem... We were full but wanted more! lol!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stormy Nights in Canada March 16, 2007
Kittencal's Onion Patties/Latkes