164 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These made a nice change, but the latkes didn't hold together well for me and were hard to flip. Maybe an egg would help? Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
forthefunofit July 18, 2008

Outstanding latkes. I used the egg with 1/2 cup milk with perfect results. Served them with sour cream and finely chopped green onion for garnish. Another keeper for my favorite recipes binder.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
foodtvfan July 15, 2008

Add these right up there with your Zucchini-Mozzarella Patties and about anything else that you make Kittencal! These were to die for!! Used a very small diced green pepper just because I wanted to use it up. I used the egg with less milk......DELICIOUS!! Thanks for sharing another great recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mammafishy July 09, 2008

These were great! Even my friend who doesn't generally like onions took second helpings!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brutus June 28, 2008

nice and tasty, like most latkes...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
becki in Israel June 26, 2008

Loved this, I used some mild vadalia onions to make them, I believe that always helps. They were so easy to put together and a great side dish for those who love onions, which I didn't use to be, but now I am a convert ! LOL Thanks for a fantastic new taste for me, Kittencal

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Chevelle May 10, 2008

these turned out better then I thought they would! The flavor is a bit strong, but I think it might have been my onions, as they made me cry and I never cry over onions! I loves the crispy edges, and for sure, make them SMALL! they do turn out better, as I tried large ones as well. A small amount of oil will work fine, just make sure to use a good non-stick pan. I thought these were delicious hot or cold with a side a sour cream. YUM!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
roweena March 08, 2008

We really did like these. So simple and tasty. Nice and crispy. Will make these alot. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn March 02, 2008

I gave it 4 stars because mine was soggy in the middle. I may have to cooke them longer. But the crispy edges was delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cuppycakes February 04, 2008

yum! I forgot my recipe but had read through enough to get it right. I omitted the sugar and added the green onion (two, actually)and went with minced garlic. They were absolutely wonderful the first night and reheated beautifully for lunch leftovers. Kind of a cross between a fritter and an onion ring. Fast, fabulous and now a regular addition to the menu when french fries just won't do!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ma Field January 29, 2008
Kittencal's Onion Patties/Latkes