Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Onion Patties/Latkes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Onion Patties/Latkes

    Average Rating:

    164 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 164

    Sort by:

    • on July 18, 2008

      These made a nice change, but the latkes didn't hold together well for me and were hard to flip. Maybe an egg would help? Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      Outstanding latkes. I used the egg with 1/2 cup milk with perfect results. Served them with sour cream and finely chopped green onion for garnish. Another keeper for my favorite recipes binder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      Add these right up there with your Zucchini-Mozzarella Patties and about anything else that you make Kittencal! These were to die for!! Used a very small diced green pepper just because I wanted to use it up. I used the egg with less milk......DELICIOUS!! Thanks for sharing another great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      These were great! Even my friend who doesn't generally like onions took second helpings!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      nice and tasty, like most latkes...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      Loved this, I used some mild vadalia onions to make them, I believe that always helps. They were so easy to put together and a great side dish for those who love onions, which I didn't use to be, but now I am a convert ! LOL Thanks for a fantastic new taste for me, Kittencal

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

      these turned out better then I thought they would! The flavor is a bit strong, but I think it might have been my onions, as they made me cry and I never cry over onions! I loves the crispy edges, and for sure, make them SMALL! they do turn out better, as I tried large ones as well. A small amount of oil will work fine, just make sure to use a good non-stick pan. I thought these were delicious hot or cold with a side a sour cream. YUM!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      We really did like these. So simple and tasty. Nice and crispy. Will make these alot. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      I gave it 4 stars because mine was soggy in the middle. I may have to cooke them longer. But the crispy edges was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      yum! I forgot my recipe but had read through enough to get it right. I omitted the sugar and added the green onion (two, actually)and went with minced garlic. They were absolutely wonderful the first night and reheated beautifully for lunch leftovers. Kind of a cross between a fritter and an onion ring. Fast, fabulous and now a regular addition to the menu when french fries just won't do!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      My family all gave this 4 stars except my youngest who balks at onions. They were tastey, however, mine were kind of soggy for some reason. I follwed the recipe exactly using the fresh garlic. Thanks for sharing! (Made for "I Recommend" Tag)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      These are easy. I used fresh garlic and a little less vegetable oil. DH wasn't very excited about them, but I'm not usually big on onion and I thought these were delicious. Makes a lot; I'll only make 1/3 of the recipe next time. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      Yum, yum, yum....this were so good. DD thought they tasted like onion rings. I couldn't get enough of them...lol. Thank you so much for this tasty treat....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      We really enjoyed this although we baked them rather than deep fry them. I think deep frying would have been much better, however these were good and addicting!!! I'll be making them often, perhaps with corn and jalepenos included. Good job Kittencal but anything you make is delicious!!! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      As if you need another endorsement on this one! But I will anyway. Held an outdoor bbq for friends & put these on the menu for appetizers with 4 different homemade dipping sauces, horseradish, sweet 'n' sour, bleu cheese & a creamy dijon. The onion patties never even made it to the "outdoor" part of the bbq! Everyone just gathered around my griddle in the house & gobbled them up as I dropped them onto the paper towels! They were a huge hit. You've done it again, Kitten! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      We really really enjoyed these--my MIL, a southern lady especially loved them and I'm making a batch for her freezer. Thank you for a simple but delicious recipe we'll use often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      YUM. This is my new favorite way to eat potatoes. these are so good they don't last for long. Thanks for posting another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      These are very yummy! Easy to make, a bit greasy but I knew that going in Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      These were very simple to make and tasted really good. We dipped them in mayo. Yumm Yumm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      Yum! Loved these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Onion Patties/Latkes

    Serving Size: 1 (181 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 234.0
     
    Calories from Fat 24
    10%
    Total Fat 2.6 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 8.5 mg
    2%
    Sodium 278.3 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.5 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 12.0 g
    48%
    Protein 6.7 g
    13%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites