Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's No-Cook Pizza Sauce or Marinara Dipping Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's No-Cook Pizza Sauce or Marinara Dipping Sauce

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on September 26, 2012

      We liked it better as a dipping sauce than a pizza sauce. Not sure why. Thanks Kittencal! Made for Help a Naked Recipe game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2011

      I made pizza last night and wanted to make my own sauce. I found this one. This is a really good sauce. everyone loved it. I used the basic pizza dough recipe on this site which I always use. Thanks for another great recipe kittencal!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2011

      This sauce tasted really good on my pizza I made 2nite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2011

      This was a yummy sauce for my pizza. I used no salt added tomato sauce and paste, No Salt, and Truvia(instead of sugar)it turned out very good. I loved that I didn't have to cook the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      Finally, I found a sauce that I don't have to cook, my kitchen is way to hot to be using the stove. I could easily eat this sauce by itself, and I did after I ran out of pizza to dip in it (pizza had this sauce on it too) DD loved it too, and she's normally not mch of a tomato product lover. This is perfect. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2010

      I wanted a sauce recipe that I could use to make the Pizza Grilled Cheese that I found in a Taste of Home Quick Cooking cookbook (someone also posted it on Zaar - Grilled Cheese Pizza). This fit the bill and looked like I could easily reduce the sodium content by using No Salt Added tomato products. The taste is amazing and my husband and I are looking forward to using it to make actual pizza and for dipping in the future. Thanks so much for posting!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      This is stellar! DH came home from work, stuck his finger in this sauce, and exclaimed, "Where did ths come from?" We absolutely loved it. It was great both on our pizza and as a dipping sauce for ravioli. Thanks Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      great recipe! i actually didn't have tomato paste or sauce. I just used whole peeled tomatoes and few fresh tomatoes and blended it all together. Instead of not-cooking it, i did cook it b/c my sauce was so runny. In oil i sautéed the garlic with the oregano, basil, paprika, and cayenne pepper and added the tomato mixture. I did also add 2 teaspoons for ground black pepper (personal preference). I'm sure it sounds like i chopped up your recipe but the measurements are just perfect for the amount of sauce, which is what I always have a hard time with. Also, i would have never thought to add sugar but it definitely made all the difference with the flavor of tomatoes for the sauce. So thank you for not letting me over or under season!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

      Well, Kit, the gals at the forum said this is a delicious sauce, so I tried it out on DH tonight. We both think it just replaced the sauce I have used for years. DEEEElish! I paired it with DH's favorite "Amazing Whole Wheat Crust" (from another site) and topped it with mushrooms, and a mix of grated moz and asiago cheeses. Like zoegirl, I was sorely tempted to take a big ol' spoonful right from the mixing bowl. The fragrance is incredible! So good I'm going to make a bunch ahead and freeze it! Thanks for the keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      I was looking for a pizza sauce to make that didn't require alot of dificulty and included ingredients I already had on hand. I knew you would come thru for me Kit. One small deviation, I doubled the recipe because I was using a quart of stewed tomatoes (in place of the sauce) that I placed in my food processor along with the other ingredients. Gave it all a whirl for about 1 minute and presto...sauce. I did take your advice and refrigerated over night for the flavors to marry. Now I have plenty of x-tra in the freezer for whenever. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      This sauce is amazing. I could (and did) eat it by the spoon straight from the bowl. I didn't have time to refrigerate it before I needed it, so I just mixed it up and used it. It was perfect! I can't even tell you how delicious this is. I will NEVER look for a new sauce recipe. I even served it as a dipping sauce. It would probably be incredible over pasta as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      I used this sauce on Matt's Favorite Easy Pepperoni Pizza and it was very good. Super easy to make too. Thanks for another keeper :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      A very excellent and easy recipe! Flavors are wonderful :) I made Hamburger-Mushroom Bread Pizza today for our dinner and used this sauce. It was fantastic!! A keeper forever! Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      hands down the best no cook sauce I have made yet, well not surprizing it's a KITTENCAL recipe, I have come to expect nothing less from your recipes Kit they are all winners, thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's No-Cook Pizza Sauce or Marinara Dipping Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (529 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 208.6
     
    Calories from Fat 14
    31%
    Total Fat 1.6 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3081.5 mg
    128%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.6 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 12.1 g
    48%
    Sugars 33.2 g
    132%
    Protein 10.3 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites