Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Mushroom Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Mushroom Rice

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 30, 2012

      Yummy! I made with instant brown rice and it was great. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2010

      I was so happy with the results! Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

      DH & I just loved this! I sauteed the mushrooms in olive oil instead of butter, hoping to cut down on the fat. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. Delishious & will certainly be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

    • on March 08, 2009

      Mmmm! My kids ate around the mushrooms but I loved having more for me! I didn't use low sodium chicken broth so I didn't add any extra salt and I used about 1/4 tsp. of the black pepper. Thanks Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2008

      This was really easy to make, but the flavor was A++++. I highly recommend any level of cooking trying this recipe. I used the green onion option and cayenne pepper. I like a lot of flavor in my food! Thank you for another great recipe Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      I did this rice in the microwave. I used 2 tablespoon of vegetable oil mixed with the sliced mushroom in a bowl with plastic wrap on it. I cooked this at high 3 minutes. Then I added the green onion, garlic and cooked 4 minutes (high). Then I added the chicken broth, rice. I cooked at high 8 minutes. Then power at medium-high (power 7) for 18 minutes. I didn't have to add liquid and the rice was perfect. Thanks Kit :) Made for 123 hit wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      This is a very nice and versatile rice. I made it with regular Basmati and it worked very well. My only change would be to omit the peppers next time as that make it more assertive than many entrees would like. Thanks Kit for another yummy recipe. Made for Newest Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Mushroom Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (191 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 266.8
     
    Calories from Fat 116
    43%
    Total Fat 12.9 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 155.1 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.9 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    6%
    Protein 6.9 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites