Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Moist Turkey Burgers for the Grill (Low Fat) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Moist Turkey Burgers for the Grill (Low Fat)

    Average Rating:

    62 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 62

    Sort by:

    • on March 27, 2010

      OMG! Kittencal, you've done it again. My husband said these were the best turkey burgers he's ever eaten. And I didn't even have time to let them rest. I just mixed them up and slapped them on the grill. I can't even imagine what they'd taste like if I let them chill. I used my food processor to mix the onion, garlic, carrots, barbeque sauce and hot sauce. Ended up adding a couple of Tbsps more bread crumbs to make it hang together better. Next time I'll make them ahead and use a previous reviewer's idea of individual wax paper squares to make it easier to transfer them to the grill. Thanks for another great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2014

      easy to make but we didn't care for them, in the burgers defense we don't care for any turkey burgers and have been trying to find a recipe we like, we just don't like them :( I gave stars because they were easy, they cooked correctly, and they made a family sized portion, we even froze a few (which we gave away lol)! Beef it is!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2012

      I made this exactly according to the instructions and they were very moist...almost too moist...kind of mushy. They have a unique flavor. The first 3 or 4 bites were good but I couldn't finish it. The unique flavor was just too strong for my taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2011

      These were pretty good! I am not very fond of ground turkey but I am trying to switch over. I let these sit for 24hrs. They were very moist. I tried one with everything on it cheese, pickles, lettcue, and etc. but I prefer just the meat on a bun. I will be making these again. Whole family liked them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2011

      Sooooooo yummy. I added a bit extra hot sauce and didn't add the breadcrumbs (gluten allergy) so I was worried about them falling apart like everyone said. I had no problem at all. Be careful not to overcook them or they'll be dry like a popcorn fart. The first time I made them, I think pressed them a little too thin so they cooked too fast and were dry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2011

      This is my THIRD time making these. I was skeptical because mine usually turn out dry and unseasoned no matter what I do. The carrot does the trick! AWESOME!!! Even my family loves them. I added jalapeno's instead of hot sauce one time and they were just as good! D-LICIOUS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2011

      Terrific. A moist turkey burger. I knew i was doing something wrong. These are so much better than all previous attempts. I used "Slap Ya Mama" hot sauce because it makes for a good story when I present the burgers to company, and it's delicious to boot. I am redeemed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2011

      These were so good. I used ground turkey breast (found it on sale). Next time I will try and mix white and dark meat as directed. I think the general recipe is pretty forgiving i.e. use less bbq sauce if desired, increase garlic, etc. I did not have issues with the burgers staying together. I made sure not to handle them too much so they wouldn't be tough. I did skip the salt and used a no-salt seasoning instead, could have easily subbed poultry seasoning. I will make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2011

      These were so moist the juice ran down our chin while eating! We loved them. We thought they had great flavor and easy to put together. Thank you Kittencal for sharing this wonderful turkey burger!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2010

      These were definitely moist, but overall we felt they were lacking in flavor. I'd definitely add more spice if trying these for the first time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2010

      Sampled 2 new turkey burger last weekend to kick off summer. These were the BEST I've made in a long time. So good, in fact, I had one for breakfast the next morning too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      These are really flavorful turkey burgers. I followed the intro and used larger amt of garlic and added the red pepper flakes. I also used a shake of dried chives because we don't really like onion. I froze most of these individually and just had some tonight. Best turkey burgers I've had yet. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      Made this for the 2nd time last night for us and guests. Delicious! I love when everyone says it's so yummy, but they wonder what I snuck into it. haha! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2010

      These just might be a weekly menu item at my house. They were so moist and flavorful. Not like a turkey burger at all. I followed the recipe exactly, except that I had to increase the breadcrumbs by at least another 1/2 cup. I don't know why they were so wet, but the extra crumbs did the trick. That is the only reason for the 4 stars, otherwise, it is absolutly a 5 star recipe. Thanks for another winner Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      The whole family loved these. Used turkey breast only and were still very delicious. Mine did not shrink at all on the grill and were a little big for the buns so next time I will try to get 10-12 burgers out of one recipe. I froze them and put them right on the grill frozen, worked great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      I mean HONESTLY, these are RIDICULOUS! My husband and I were absolutely speechless, we just kept taking bite after bite bite and reveling in how friggin' good these tasted! We have never had anything like it :) Thank you so much for SUCH a DELICIOUS recipe! I didn't add any hot sauce and the only adjustment i made was doubled the garlic as recommended for us lovers of it plus added some garlic powder too! I've made burgers plenty of times and while they're good (and never the same since i always do a little of this and a little of that method) I now see the importance of knowing the exact ingredients and in what amounts to make them spectacular. I am bowing to the master, thanks chef!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2010

      These were good, made a decent sized batch, too! We are out of hot sauce so I had to omit that but they were still good. I liked these burgers with extra BBQ on top with spinach leaves. For work lunches I just ate the burger plain without a bun or condiments and it tasted just as good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2010

      I used part of this recipe to create a version I could eat (lots of food sensitivies) I used 94% lean ground turkey, very few spices, and no added fat. So delicioius! No bun or added condiments necessary. I posted my version here on RZ.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2010

      These are very interesting. I'll make these every time I make turkey burgers.. I used only egg whites about 4 and I think I used too much carrot. It was still very good. I can eat them plain. I pan fried them with some pam spray. If we grilled them they probably would have fell through. That's my fault though. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2010

      Honestly, if Kittencal wrote the recipe... it's def worth a try! These were very very good. I have never made/had turkey burgers before but trying to eat healthier wanted to find something simple and interesting. These were kind of a last minute dinner. I didn't have any seasoned salt, but used sea salt and pepper. I also didn't have any green onion, so used regular onion, and I sauteed it in a pan a bit to soften them up. I halved the recipe, but still used about 1/2 cup of breakcrumb, since I couldn't work them into patties. I served them on the pepperidge farm deli flats for 100 cals each and lettace.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Moist Turkey Burgers for the Grill (Low Fat)

    Serving Size: 1 (156 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 235.0
     
    Calories from Fat 92
    39%
    Total Fat 10.3 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 124.8 mg
    41%
    Sodium 235.2 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 25.0 g
    50%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes