62 Reviews

OMG! Kittencal, you've done it again. My husband said these were the best turkey burgers he's ever eaten. And I didn't even have time to let them rest. I just mixed them up and slapped them on the grill. I can't even imagine what they'd taste like if I let them chill. I used my food processor to mix the onion, garlic, carrots, barbeque sauce and hot sauce. Ended up adding a couple of Tbsps more bread crumbs to make it hang together better. Next time I'll make them ahead and use a previous reviewer's idea of individual wax paper squares to make it easier to transfer them to the grill. Thanks for another great recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Loves2Cook! March 27, 2010

easy to make but we didn't care for them, in the burgers defense we don't care for any turkey burgers and have been trying to find a recipe we like, we just don't like them :( I gave stars because they were easy, they cooked correctly, and they made a family sized portion, we even froze a few (which we gave away lol)! Beef it is!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meaney July 22, 2014

I made this exactly according to the instructions and they were very moist...almost too moist...kind of mushy. They have a unique flavor. The first 3 or 4 bites were good but I couldn't finish it. The unique flavor was just too strong for my taste.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ccjlgrider March 27, 2012

These were pretty good! I am not very fond of ground turkey but I am trying to switch over. I let these sit for 24hrs. They were very moist. I tried one with everything on it cheese, pickles, lettcue, and etc. but I prefer just the meat on a bun. I will be making these again. Whole family liked them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
seal angel September 17, 2011

Sooooooo yummy. I added a bit extra hot sauce and didn't add the breadcrumbs (gluten allergy) so I was worried about them falling apart like everyone said. I had no problem at all. Be careful not to overcook them or they'll be dry like a popcorn fart. The first time I made them, I think pressed them a little too thin so they cooked too fast and were dry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tammydeg July 16, 2011

This is my THIRD time making these. I was skeptical because mine usually turn out dry and unseasoned no matter what I do. The carrot does the trick! AWESOME!!! Even my family loves them. I added jalapeno's instead of hot sauce one time and they were just as good! D-LICIOUS!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kiwi35 July 11, 2011

Terrific. A moist turkey burger. I knew i was doing something wrong. These are so much better than all previous attempts. I used "Slap Ya Mama" hot sauce because it makes for a good story when I present the burgers to company, and it's delicious to boot. I am redeemed.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mrGowest May 17, 2011

These were so good. I used ground turkey breast (found it on sale). Next time I will try and mix white and dark meat as directed. I think the general recipe is pretty forgiving i.e. use less bbq sauce if desired, increase garlic, etc. I did not have issues with the burgers staying together. I made sure not to handle them too much so they wouldn't be tough. I did skip the salt and used a no-salt seasoning instead, could have easily subbed poultry seasoning. I will make these again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SMH May 06, 2011

These were so moist the juice ran down our chin while eating! We loved them. We thought they had great flavor and easy to put together. Thank you Kittencal for sharing this wonderful turkey burger!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour March 12, 2011

These were definitely moist, but overall we felt they were lacking in flavor. I'd definitely add more spice if trying these for the first time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bubba'sMommy August 03, 2010
Kittencal's Moist Turkey Burgers for the Grill (Low Fat)