Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Moist Oven Roasted Turkey Breast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Moist Oven Roasted Turkey Breast

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 18, 2013

      I tried this last year for thanksgiving. I was delicious! We had a big dinner and so we had a small brisket and small ham as well but the turkey was the first to go. Everyone loved it. I'm making two turkey breast with this recipe this year.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2011

      This was SO delicious. My family thinks turkey is always dry (and they're right; mine usually is) but for some reason when I just cook the breast, they all love it. This recipe makes for a very moist bird. I used bouillon in the pan, and added some extra spices in the rub. Got the bones on the stovetop now for some turkey soup! Thanks, Kittencal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2010

      I love it when simple-to-prepare recipes turn out FABULOUS! This is such a case. This turkey turned out perfectly. Nice and crispy skin, tender and very moist on the inside. Sometimes white meat can be dry, but this was not in the least bit dry. The simple flavoring from the butter, garlic powder, salt and pepper was perfect. The turkey was the star here. I did make some pan gravy and did eat the onions and carrots with it. Perfect directions. Perfect recipe. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2014

      I made this for dinner tonight, but we haven't eaten yet because I had to put the turkey back in the oven! I followed all of the instructions, the temperature was correct, but when I sliced into the turkey it was too pink near the bone! Maybe it has to do with the pan I used to cook it in? Hopefully the extra time back in the oven will finish it without drying it out. Fingers crossed! I will update after dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2013

      Your recipes are almost always five star winners in my house, and this was no exception! I had a 20 lb turkey that I quartered, and I filleted the breasts off the carcass, so I had skin on, but boneless, turkey breasts to work with. This recipe and method worked wonderfully for me! The turkey was moist and flavorful on its own, but it is also not so strongly flavored that the leftovers wouldn't work in, say, a soup later on. It sliced really well and held its shape, so it could work for sandwiches too. The only thing I might try is adding some thyme or sage to the garlic/butter mixture, for just a little extra herb flavor. I served this with rice, caramelized onions and lightly sauteed kale and chard. Delicious! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2011

      An AMAZING, perfect recipe! I'm on a low-fat diet, so I only used 1 Tbsp butter for the entire recipe, and it still turned out so moist! I also did add 1 tsp of poultry seasoning to the butter because it reminds me of the taste of stuffing (which I can't have on this diet). Yum, yum, yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2010

      Another wonderful recipe from Kittencal! I made this today and it was AMAZING!! The breast came out so moist that I thought it was dark meat! I followed the recipe exactly. I couldn't find a fresh turkey breast, so I had to go with a frozen one, but it was still so fantastic. The skin color came out beautiful and picture perfect. I wished I had snapped a photo of it, but as soon as it finished resting, I turned around and my fiance was already carving into it! Thank you for posting another amazing recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

      Can't go wrong with a recipe from kittencal! Thanks so much for another great one! I used vegetable oil rather than butter, just because I don't getting butter all over my hands...I know, pathetic. Didn't have enough onion for that and the salads, so I just used a little dry onion...they didn't eat the veggies anyways. It really DID get done in less than 3 hours, which amazes me, because I've had them cook for 5 hours before and still not get done. I suppose it had to do with tenting the foil? Anyways, yum! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      This recipe was mighty good! The baking time was perfect. My turkey breast came out so moist and tender and the veggies was very favorable. I didn't make any gravy. Didn't need any actually. This is another keeper for my cookbook. Thanks for sharing the recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      This was absolutely delicious! I made this 2 days after Thanksgiving because I didn't get enough leftovers, and this recipe made the turkey mouth-watering and perfectly moist! I didn't make gravy because frankly, the turkey didn't need any. It was perfect on it's own! Thanks for posting this, Kittencal! I will definitely be using this recipe from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Moist Oven Roasted Turkey Breast

    Serving Size: 1 (420 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 791.7
     
    Calories from Fat 341
    43%
    Total Fat 37.9 g
    58%
    Saturated Fat 12.4 g
    62%
    Cholesterol 310.1 mg
    103%
    Sodium 461.1 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 100.8 g
    201%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes